We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,063: English reviews
Burlington, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights. The first night was ok. The second night we were stuck between 3 rooms that partied all night. We complained 2 times to the front desk and also knocked on the door ourselves to politely ask them to quite down. We had no luck with sleep and ended up cutting our Niagara visit short and going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracylynn2016
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and that you had to cut your visit short. It is unfortunate that other guests were not as considerate of the other people around them as they should have been later at night. The hotel does have a zero tolerance policy and a quiet time policy....

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our anniversary celebration online with Howard Johnson. This was return to this Howard Johnson's hotel, but we were overwhelmed by the unexpected heart shaped tub and swan towels when we checked in. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We will continue to use this location for future holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciak801
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Welcome back and thank you for your continued support of Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls. We are happy to hear that your anniversary celebration was such a success and we could be part of the celebration. Thank you for the compliments of the staff and facilities as we do appreciate hearing how much our guests enjoy their stay with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will never stay in a Howard Johnson again. I plan on sharing this with anyone who is planning a trip. What other hotel pre-charges a persons debit card the full price of a pre-booked room, and then charges them again when they check out in the morning???? Especially since I used an entirely different credit card when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marsha H
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your feelings regarding hotel policy on guaranteeing rooms. Like most hotels we do verify that the form of payment provided for the reservation is valid by pre-authorizing the card as a hold many take payment in advance. If the card is not valid we cannot guarantee the room for the guest. If...

Mono, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 614debia
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin F
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Washago, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurapF8882ZN
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garybJ2434XK
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Kranj
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights. We came here on our trip from NY. We had a nice room , which overlooked a side street. It was quiet and well maintained. Our room was a typical Niagara Falls hotel room, nothing special. The location of this hotel can't be spoken of enough. Close enough to centre but far enough from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ales A
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your perspective of the hotel. We do appreciate the response and we agree, that is why we are in the process of currently updating all of our rooms with new furnishings. Mattresses were all replaced months ago for all rooms and we have completed most of the suites in the hotel - updating all of the furnishings...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Young boys from hockey teams fighting and arguing in hall ways and kept children of 4 to 6 up till all hours. Asked them to stop and wanted to fight a 60 yr old man with a heart condition and the hotel did nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenhQ1039OY
Eric M, Owner at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you encountered this issue during your stay with us however we have no records of any calls being placed from your room phone to the front desk to report any noise disturbances. We also have no record within our logs books as the staff do in fact conduct regular inspection of the floors to ensure...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tampaa
Eric M, Owner at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.8 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
728 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls b...
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
537 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.1 km away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#9 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just one short block to the Top 10 best Clifton Hill Attractions and the mighty water Falls itself and just steps away from the Great Canadian Midway. The Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls is superbly located in the center of the Niagara Falls/Clifton Hill tourist district offering you an incredible selection of restaurants and shopping adventures. The Niagara Falls Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls is a 3 Key-Green Certified family-oriented full-service hotel that offers you wonderful Niagara Falls Hotel Accommodations consisting of 198 newly renovated spacious guest rooms including Family Suites, Whirlpool Guest Rooms and Traditional 2-Queen Bedded Guest Rooms, as well as our Balcony Rooms overlooking all the action below along the Clifton Hill District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls

Address: 5905 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 3,314 - ₹ 12,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double room”
 of 5 bubbles 684alesa, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Handicapped room not available, didn't matter as only differences were in the shower which was not a deal breaker for me.”
 of 5 bubbles angied764, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking car park ok.”
 of 5 bubbles pams281, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a very quiet A/C unit in room 331.”
 of 5 bubbles BUDDYBC, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early Niagara Falls is always busy and good places to stay go fast.”
 of 5 bubbles Travellingtheworld1, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay