We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,415: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Slow time of year end of November, ( USA Thanksgiving week ). We were upgraded immediately to a two floor suite facing the falls which was nice but sparse decoration. Had to carry our bags up the stairs to the bedroom,,,grrrr. Arrive at night so could not see the falls well bit next morning great view. Pre-booked the "concierge room"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffB0955
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We pre booked this one night mini-getaway with some friends. it was an on line special featuring a free buffet breakfast and a wine tour. Much to our surprise, when we checked in these were no longer available. We had a chat with the Duty Manager Patrizia and she went over the top to ensure that our stay was going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nowornever2016
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everything here has been excellent. From the front desk to the woman vacuuming the hallway everyone is so friendly. Due to a booking error we were upgraded to a bi-level room on the 22nd floor. Express elevators make the trip to the upper floors much faster. The room was clean and well maintained. I worked in the hotel industry for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello Scott H, We appreciate your positive feedback concerning the pleasant and friendly service provided by our hosts. We are delighted that they were attentive during your stay. Thank you again for your wonderful review and come visit us again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Patrick Regina

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a long weekend. The views are amazing. The rooms on the top levels are all falls facing. The rooms on the lower levels have both falls and city views. Make sure you specify you are looking for a falls view room (otherwise stay somewhere less expensive, no sense in staying right by the falls without a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brdgt
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Good Day brdgt, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While we are delighted to read that there were many positives concerning your stay, we are disappointed that the overall rating was simply average. We want to apologize for not meeting your overall expectation and we will use the feedback provided to seek ways to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No complimentary Internet No complimentary breakfast Charged for a 9 month old infant which is very much disappointing for a brand like Marriott. Never ever visit this place. Adult as well as infant charges were the same.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank takshils
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Good Day takshils, Thank you for sharing your comments. We sincerely apologize that your stay was not as expected. We do offer complimentary internet to our guests who are Marriott Rewards Members and book through Marriott. We only charge additional fees for adults over 18 years of age. I am sorry that you were charged a fee for your infant....

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We wanted to visit Niagara Falls to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We shopped around & found that staying a Sunday night was much more affordable than a Friday or Saturday. We booked a king size, falls view room at the Marriott on the Falls. I called ahead to mention it was our anniversary and they were kind enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie B
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello Susie B, Thank you for providing a detailed review of location, amenities and the comfort you experienced during your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Patrick Regina

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

The view from our room was great as we were directly above the Horseshoe Falls. The room was also very clean - which cannot be said of the breakfast restaurant! I have never in my life seen such dirty porcelain, glasses and cutlery! I always thought that a hotel chain at the level of Marriott would have supervison by mystery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12Travellingismylife
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Good Day 12Travellingismylife, Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your review will help us make the necessary improvements in our dining room, as it was shared with our Dining Room Manager and Executive Chef. We apologize that the cleanliness was...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A special anniversary trip... Turning into a disaster. After an hour of hearing jackhammering, lots of noise from below, I'm already wishing I booked elsewhere. I complained to manager and GM and they said it would go on through the Saturday 830am-5pm. Odd time to pick being that it's an American holiday with lots of people vacationing, wanting a peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jarettk
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Good Day Jarettk, Thank you for sharing your experiences with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the disturbances due to our current revitalization process. We do our best to ensure that there is minimum impact to our guests and that the noise remains at a minimum and I am sorry that we fell short of this goal during your stay....

Ringoes, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really nice stay at this hotel and enjoyed the time there. The hotel is located in a great spot with the casino, restaurants and the falls all within walking distance. The rooms were nicely set up, clean and bright. Always ask for the falls view and a high floor. The elevator at the hotel is separated by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello Peter B, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the hotel's location suited your needs. We hope to see you again when you are visiting the area. Yours in Hospitality, Patrick Regina

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. We had a package that included breakfast and it was fantastic! The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The location is ideal if you want to take in all the sites. The bus stops right in front of the hotel and you can get to all of the sites with a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MR2600
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Good Day MR2600, It is great to read that every aspect of your stay was brilliant. Thank you for this amazing review and we look forward to hosting you when you return. Yours in Hospitality, Patrick Regina

1,702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1559)
Viewed
View from Room (271)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (222)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (520)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (81)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room with Niagara Falls View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.1 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.2 km away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#11 of 130 in Niagara Falls
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 6,246 - ₹ 20,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Scarborough, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher the better of course. We had floor 22 facing falls”
 of 5 bubbles JeffB0955, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Falls View 24th floor and above”
 of 5 bubbles nowornever2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floors”
 of 5 bubbles peterbK2999YI, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best view is on the Falls side. A little bit more expensive but worth it. On the higher floors you can watch fireworks from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles MR2600, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Buy drinks prior to arrival there's no vending machines on site.”
 of 5 bubbles 101amt, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay