We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 798: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel is in a great location to see all of the sites while in Niagara Falls. The hotel was clean but slightly dated, however it looks like they are in the process of updating it. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, as was the bed. The front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. I will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The best thing about this hotel was that it was very clean. The staff was friendly and it was fairly quiet. The hotel was in walking distance to the falls and close to other attractions. Lastly, there was no fee for parking which was a definite plus because every hotel in the area charged a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirtualDiva
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate hearing we are doing a great job. We hope you come back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where else can you stay within WALKING DISTANCE from the great Horseshoe Falls for TWO nights, TWO breakfasts, and TWO dinners for one low, low price! CoCo's Steakhouse and the Skylon Tour's food was delicious. The IMAX is right in your back yard, the rooms were clean and the bathroom floors are even heated! Tell Everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you. We too think our breakation package is a great deal. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to tell us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went here with my family over Christmas holidays for one night to meet up with some friends. The hotel was set up with all kinds of holiday decorations. My kids loved it. We got joining rooms with our friends witch came in handy. Over all was a great place to stay and would stay again. However the restaurant near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fclosson
London, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is not overly large, only 6 floors with maybe 10 rooms per floor, that's a bonus for me. It makes it easier to get in and out etc. Free parking, other hotels across the street are charging as much as $20.00. Good restaurant on site, however I felt it was a little pricey. The rooms are standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keyeslaw
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is in a great location and there is great value in our complimentary parking for our guests.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved this hotel. The room was clean, and a great size. The bed was so comfortable. The restaurant was great. I had nachos, salad, fresh bread. Not expensive. The hotel is under renovations on the bottom floors. I did not hear anything on the 6th floor. I would go back this hotel again. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cquesnel3
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

You are WELCOME. We are so pleased that you love our hotel. We hope we see you back very soon.

tORONTO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Resturaunt staff were great. Didn't enjoy the construction though. Was told that it wouldnt start until 10:00. not so. It start just after 8:00 one day..and after 9:00 the next day. Called the front desk; they apologized but it started up again shortly after. Not sure why they post the time when the construction starts when the drilling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal2TORONTO
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are trying to keep noise to a minimum and apologize for any early starts.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Truly enjoying our stay here. Our check-in agent, Cory, was professional, warm and welcoming. The room is squeaky clean, and the hotel is at close proximity to attractions. Parking is a tad of a hassle though, otherwise it's a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sundayr0se
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Corrie will be delighted to read your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017

It is located across the street from the Fallsview Casino and a short walk to the Falls. It is going through significant renovations and is likely to be gorgeous when finished. Our room had an honest two person jacuzzi and new furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy4270
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes it is going to be gorgeous when we are finished. We hope you return soon.

Rensselaer, New York
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Other than this hotel being in the middle of the action, and within walking distance to the falls, casino and food - it's not worth the money spent. I had booked this room for a few days. We were given a double bed room, when I booked a King. Our room was dirty, the bathroom had hair on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovexxbella
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the room type you requested. We do not have double rooms at our hotel only rooms with two queen bed and rooms with king beds. When rooms are booked for a standard room with a King Bed requested we do our...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Bedroom with Two Queen Beds (37)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
King Bedroom (41)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
771 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,802 reviews
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn by the Falls. The perfect location to see it all. We are as "close as it gets" to the mighty "FALLS", only one block. The new Fallsview Casino is located directly across the street, the Imax Theatre is behind us, the Skylon Tower is beside us and many sites and attractions are within walking distance. Parking is absolutely free to our guests. Our hotel features spacious guest room with private balconies. We are one of the few hotels with BOTH an indoor pool and outdoor pool. Relax in our whirlpool or sauna. Coco's Terrace Steakhouse and Pizza Bar are located just off our lobby. Steaks cooked to perfection on our wood fired or gas grill. We are famous in Niagara Falls for our Wood Fired Pizza Oven and gourmet pizza's. On our terrace we feature local entertainment nightly. Our location is the centre of all the action. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Address: 5339 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L26 2J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 4,908 - ₹ 18,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Dayton, Ohio
27 days ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Bus Tour was Very Enjoyable!”
 of 5 bubbles debrar655, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“eat away from the strip”
 of 5 bubbles fclosson, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor room will have a better view and less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles keyeslaw, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if construction is still taking place.”
 of 5 bubbles Crystal2TORONTO, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room that is away from the elevator & parking lot as you can hear the elevator noise and people talking out in the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles dolphingirl240, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5