We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Susan's Villa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Susan\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Susan's Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Located close to the Niagara Falls (only a few minutes walk), hosts are very nice and caring, clean and spacious room, beautiful garden, great and comprehensive breakfast. Highly recommended! Will come again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuepisch
Susan R, General Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review

Thank you tuepisch. Just like you 98 % of our guests are very satisfied. And honest. And nice. And educated. If everyone would be like you the world would be a much better place. You are welcome here anytime. Edwin

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Location is great a few minutes walk from the casino side of Niagara and close to the river and all the attractions including the free bus. The house was warm ,it was a really cold week when we were there. A nice back garden and patio for good Breakfast was cooked fresh and hot every morning by the caretaker as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austraveller969
Susan R, General Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review

You must be an American, austraveller. So I forgive you. I it were on the American side it would be a SUPER great location. In this casa the Americans would come not to Canada and we are happy when you guys come over. And Susan already got some bathroom towels. When you come again you´ll be very happy. Do no...

Flushing, Michigan
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Holy moly this is a great place to stay! Only about a 15 min walk to Niagara falls and the attractions and double bonus free parking. Daniel (the caretaker/ breakfast maker) was awesome! If my friends and i go back to Niagara we would definately stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carebear41984
Susan R, General Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review

Thank you carebear for this great review It is good to read how it really is. This kind of great 5 star reviews we used to get most of the time. Now...? We did not change. The house did not change. We are still the nicest and cleanest house around with great breakfast and...... But more and people seem to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The main caretaker was super nice and all but really curious why there are 2-3 guys living in the basement. The property itself leaves much to be desired. Towels are thin as paper (we went out and purchased our own), old furnishings, nothing in the bathroom expect some hand wash. A burning furnace-like smell permeated our suite throughout the stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MEP84
Susan R, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review

---too much nonsense. None of your business who lives or lives not in our basement. If there is someone he would not lie...... Edwin Susan´s Villa is one oft he best houses and the location is ideal. We at the Villa do the best we can to please OUR guests and OUR guests are outstanding from all over the world!...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We stayed here for one night on October 3, 2015. Compared to the reviews on tripadvisor, which were very good, this so-called bed and breakfast did not live up to those expectations. I travel frequently for business and pleasure and frequently stay in B&B's - this place should not be classed as one rather, it is more like a "hey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna0312
Susan R, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review

...and you did not live up to our expectations. You are just a little liar. We have cancelled all listings at tripadvisor. Edwin Susan´s Villa is one oft he best houses and the location is ideal. We at the Villa do the best we can to please OUR guests and OUR guests are outstanding from all over the world! The...

Beverly Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This B&B is very clean but beyond that I think it needs some updating. The TV's are from the 1990's and the towels are ridiculously thin and small. Susan tried to help us with directions but there was a definite language barrier. The room was clean and comfortable and it is close to the Falls.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Librabby
Susan R, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review

Susan´s Villa is one oft he best houses and the location is ideal. We at the Villa do the best we can to please OUR guests and OUR guests are outstanding from all over the world! The ranking of Susan´s Villa was very good in 2015 and we do all we can to get better. Top 23% in Niagara Falls,...

Columbus, OH
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This is a lovely and well-furnished B&B with a friendly owner who cooked us a fabulous breakfast each morning. There is a lovely patio in the backyard with a gazebo. There is off-street parking. The street it's on is quiet yet convenient, 2/3 up the hill between Niagara Parkway (the main attractions and the green line bus) at the bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m60freeman
Susan R, General Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review

You are not a slow learner, freeman and I thank you for the review. If it only would have 5stars. 4 stars is not so good for my psyche for I get depressed easily! This is why I did not responded earlier. I have made a note: when you come again I will have the hills flattened and all soil...

Ashland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Susan is a nice lady, she made us breakfast every morning and the breakfast was delicious. My only complain is the AC. The weather helped us during our stay since it was raining a lot and the temps were around 60F but the first night was a bit warm. The entire house is very clean and the backyard is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan R
Susan R, General Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for this review which has pleased me very much for it is the truth? But... if it is raining and the temp. runs around 60 the aircon just does not kick in. Sorry.

Virginia City, Nevada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Comforters have lint on it. They were very old. Villa need some major updates. One of the main room TV is not working. TVs are so outdated. Although the space was huge and staff was friendly but for the price I would have stayed in some other better looking hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noone2015
Susan R, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this review

Susan´s Villa is one oft he best houses and the location is ideal. We at the Villa do the best we can to please OUR guests and OUR guests are outstanding from all over the world! The ranking of Susan´s Villa was very good in 2015 and we do all we can to get better. Top 23% in Niagara Falls,...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We just returned from a long weekend to Niagara Falls, Ontario and we chose Susan's Villa because we got a great deal through Expedia. Though not really my taste in style, the home was immaculately clean and in working order. We arrived on Friday evening and were greeted by Jeff, the caretaker, who was very helpful in getting us checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PghJenna37

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
#37 of 129 in Niagara Falls
54 reviews
0.2 km away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 66 in Niagara Falls
64 reviews
0.2 km away
Glen Mhor B&B
Glen Mhor B&B
#15 of 66 in Niagara Falls
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 66 in Niagara Falls
372 reviews
0.2 km away
Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast
Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast
#38 of 66 in Niagara Falls
17 reviews
0.4 km away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 66 in Niagara Falls
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AMAZINGLY DIFFERENT - the A one B&B and HOTEL GARNI + GUEST HOUSE = SUSAN'S VILLA SUSAN'S VILLA is IDEALLY LOCATED. Walk in a few minutes to the Niagara FALLS, Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist, Clifton Hill and other Attractions. ALL in WALKING DISTANCE! SUSAN'S VILLA: surprisingly DIFFERENT not just an ordinary B&B! SUSAN'S VILLA: the largest house of this kind in Niagara Falls. You get NOT just a room BUT a 2 room suite. You do not have to share the living room or facilities with the owners. SUSAN'S VILLA: You'll have this wonderful feeling to be at home. YOU will be welcomed with open arms. YOUR patronage is very much appreciated. SUSAN'S VILLA: highly RECOMMENDED by many major travel sites. Some call it exceptional, some brilliant. BREAKFAST: hot, very good and always praised - you will love it too! Nearly everything is FREE at SUSAN'S: Breakfast, private parking, cable TV, Wi-Fi, phone- free local calls, some bikes, use of deck-balcony-gazebo, and....And.... Friendly, humorous hosts. Also free: Help, Advice, Smiles! WHEN will you and your family come? ESCAPE to SUSAN'S VILLA! Book NOW! The VILLA has: SUPERIOR SUITES and EXCELLENT SUITES. Each suite has TWO rooms and a full bath room. Executive style! A SUITE in this terrific house would be just right for you and will surpass all your expectations. For YOUR enjoyment we have a large deck, a gazebo, a nice garden, and yard, almost like a Garden of Eden with gray and black squirrels plus many kinds of birds to watch and enjoy! BOOK NOW for a WEEKEND, VACATION, HONEYMOON, REUNION, or other events! What are you waiting for? Book all 4 suites for your function: 22 guests can sleep! You will soon find out that this is the best idea you've had for a long time! The VILLA is a gorgeous house, air conditioned, with modern, tasteful furnishings and carpeted floors. Bright and open. Just like your hosts! This B&B is health inspected and licensed by the City of Niagara Falls AND Province of Ontario. A great PLAYGROUND is close by. A real Eldorado for your kids! You just have to love it! Nothing else is possible! You will see! ============================================== The SUITES: The two SUPERIOR suites (Domino und Pine) on the upper floor have an En suite bath room and a walk-in-closet. 6 People will have a enjoyable sleep in either suite. Every room has a TV and each suite has a hair dryer, clock radio, and a fridge. The 2 EXCELLENT suites (ITALIAN and No Name) are on the main floor. Both have a queen bed in 1 room. The 2nd room has a sofa bed for 2 and a twin. 5 People will have a pleasant sleep in either suite. Every room has a TV and each suite has a hair dryer, clock radio, and a fridge. ====================================== We will welcome you with charm and openness which makes you feel right at home. You can relax in the cosy and casual environment of this gorgeous house which hopefully will be your home away from home for some time. You will forget the everyday pressures and feel good at once. Go sightseeing and visit the many tourist attractions. Than rest at your new home away from home where most things are FREE as you have seen. The modern suits provide complete privacy and a great deal more than the needed amenities which make even a longer stay comfortable. OUR motto: COME AS A GUEST - LEAVE AS A FRIEND ... more   less 

Additional Information about Susan's Villa

Address: 5481 Ontario Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3S4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 6,094 - ₹ 11,474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Susan's Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Susan's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Susan's Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the Pine Suite on the upper floor.”
  • Pine Suite
78andreasl, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Italian Suite was lovely but if you like to sleep in and plan to skip breakfast, get an upper level room.”
PghJenna37, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Families, ask for an upstairs room as they are larger than the downstairs rooms.”
AussieMoseley, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Just get Edwin to be honest about the air condition.”
SA1905, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely.”
Quickgirl_13, 3 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5