We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rainbow Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rainbow Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We unfortunately stayed at this motel September 18 2016. The first thing I noticed was the stale odour in the office. I thought to myself this is not a good sign. Sure enough the room was smelling. Carpets had several stains, chairs had holes in them, shower was unusable, and the worst issue was a sticky bathroom floor. Who nows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gord C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is the first bad review I've ever written about anything but this hotel absolutely deserves it. I hardly know where to begin. The room was bare bones, the outlets sparked when you plugged anything in (clearly not up to code), the TV had one channel, 2 of 3 lights were burnt out, the hair dryer didn't work, the SHOWER... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank estubna
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This place sucks! Rooms filthy, run down. They gave us a room that reeked of smoke. We found a huge horse pill on the bedside table. Cigarette butts stuffed don the side of the bed. Obviously the room was not cleaned from last renter. They gAve us a different room. A bit better, but still crap. Bath tub was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ajaxphish
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This place is a total dump. We got the queen room with whirlpool heart tub which I paid extra for. The tub did not work and the hot water handle was not even hooked on. There is no coffee maker or microwave and the tv was a worn out 19" model like most people have thrown away by now. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruhow
Ottawa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is the first bad review I've written, so I'm not quite sure where to start. . I called in advance and left a message to see if we could get in a little early to change clothes as we would be arriving mid afternoon for a big event, after driving for 7 hours. There was never a response to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean2012Pembroke
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Motor Inn wishes to satisfy all guests and offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If there is a problem with your room our staff will either fix the problem or gladly change the room for you. If the guest is still not satisfied with the room upon check in and we cannot rectify the problem with the room, we... More 

Guelph
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I had read the reviews before we booked this motel and decided to take a chance. We booked last minute through Expedia and got a "special rate" of $129 per night for a room that Expedia said slept four. This was over a long weekend so I expect rates would be lower on other dates. When we arrived, we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank DHunt13
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The best thing about this motel is its location and the fact that it is easy to find. Niagara Falls are just down the hill and all the other attractions very close by. There is also a little outdoor pool. The motel looks a bit shabby from the outside but the room we had was clean and the bathroom spotless.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is near the falls, 10 mi ute walk. Tim Horton is 30 seconds for your breakfast. The room is clean, good bed, airco and fridge. Parking is free. We need an second night. Was na problem. What else do you need?

Helpful?
Thank Roel R
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

we were 3 blocks from the promenade across from the falls , could see part of american falls from the motel sidewalk. staff was very helpful in calling cab .motel is kinda shabby but they had crew working on repairs , it cost $286.00 for five nights areal steal for a place in the fallsview district we flew into buffalo,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbenpowell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2016

They cancelled my reservation without informing me. Drove several hours to the hotel only to be turned away at the door and told to find a room somewhere else. Had to pay much more money in order to get a last minute room at a different hotel. Based on the rest of these review I guess it's lucky for me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Inn does not cancel reservations. There is a check in time listed with all reservations. More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#86 of 130 in Niagara Falls
82 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#77 of 130 in Niagara Falls
534 reviews
0.5 km away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#58 of 130 in Niagara Falls
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#47 of 130 in Niagara Falls
669 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 130 in Niagara Falls
728 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#26 of 130 in Niagara Falls
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently closed for renovation. Reopening summer of 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Motor Inn

Address: 5581 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 2,531 - ₹ 4,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rainbow Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow Hotel Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is a good room here.”
 of 5 bubbles Jean2012Pembroke, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd nd floor could see friday and sunday nite fireworks from room”
 of 5 bubbles jbenpowell, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles dylanp474, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just don't! Pay the extra and stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles pollydollyuk, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“don't go there.”
 of 5 bubbles grotbags1, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay