We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,610: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two night and couldn't help but hate it. There appeared to only be one member of staff working on reception who could understand basic English! This caused problems checking in and again when trying to find some information out. We tried to ask information on how to get to the whirlpool( a main attraction)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. Allow me to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced at our hotel. We will certainly follow up to ensure all of our staff are promoting are pool, fitness, and Waterpark areas to our guests. As a vintage property we strive...

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Crown Plaza for two nights 6/8 and 6/9. I stayed in room 1110 with a beautiful view of Niagara Falls. We also had a balcony where we were able to sit out and have some drinks with our friends. The staff at this hotel were very helpful and were all willing to help in any request...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arun P
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Arun P, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We are truly delighted that enjoyed your stay with us, and truly hope you will utilize our property whenever in the Niagara region. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will join us again soon!...

Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2014

in the misty past, this was a glorious property. It is well situated, near the Rainbow Bridge and above a little glade called the Secret Garden. Royals and celebrities came here as guests and enjoyed the views from their suites. At that time, it was the finest hotel in Niagara Falls. That time has passed. Today the hotel is attached...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank strugglinlee
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear strugglinlee, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We are truly sorry that we could not earn a perfect rating from you, during your recent stay. As the Niagara Falls is one of the seven wonders of the world, people from all parts of the globe travel...

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I have been going to this hotel for almost 35 years. This is one of the most historical hotels in Canada just as the Willard is an historical hotel in Washington, D.C. In my mind it will always be the General Brock Hotel. The former King and Queen of England met with the students here back in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael K
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Mike K, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. Secondly, thank you for all of your years of loyal patronage. As a property we strive to provide our guests the very best service possible - and we are thrilled we are able to do so for you. Again,...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The standard room is tiny! Washroom facilities are dated and again, really small. Parking and wifi costs are extra. Upon arrival there was only one staff member working with a check in line of 10 guests. He could have used some help which would result in better service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We are truly appreciative of your feedback and will utilize to further develop our hotel. As a property we strive to provide our guests the very best experience possible. Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced...

New Hamburg, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is very nice and we did get a good deal on it through priceline. However, the overall price of the trip increased significantly after discovering that parking is an extra $20 a day plus HST and there is a "Resort Fee" of $9.95 a day plus HST which includes your "complimentary wifi". Why I paid for something that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tccf70
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear tccf70, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we we are truly sorry we did not earn a perfect rating from you. Our "Resort Fee" is an additional fee added to our guest room, which conveniently covers the cost of internet access, WEGO...

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have heard and read about the small rooms. Even though they are small the guest experience and the amazing staff made a BIG impression to me. From the moment we checked in everyone one was so helpful and welcoming. The bellman had an amazing sense of humor towards our children. The location of the hotel is perfect walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itzjay
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Itzjay, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We were thrilled to read that you found our service exceptional. As a member of the IHG brand, we strive to provide on our mission to provide "great hotels, guest love". Again, thank you for your feedback and we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I just came back from staying at this hotel with my fiancé and my friend. The best thing this hotel has it's the location. It's steps from the water park, Hard Rock Cafe, Hershey's, the casino and Clifton hill attractions. Everything can be accessed internally so in the winter you don't even need to wear a coat. Also they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelophilia84
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Travelophillia, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service our colleagues provided you, and found our location convenient for you and your guests. Unfortunately, as a vintage hotel, our rooms are typically smaller than the more modern-day hotels. We truly...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family and I have stayed here beautiful hotel its a great location for kids.The rooms were very clean but kind of small next time would book at Sheraton cause rooms more spacious.I think the size of room is great for a romantic trip not if you have children with you.It was a little pricey but to be expected,had dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann l
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear ann l, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. Secondly, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! As a vintage property we strive to provide our guests an environment of superior service complimented by our vintage, old-world charm. Again, thank you for your feedback and...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My mother now 84, and her friend wanted to have a weekend away her friend 80, I booked a room for 4 to have view of the falls just incase they weren't up to walking around so at least could view the falls. Totally disappointment--room was a closet and with 4 of us awful. The doorman was nothing but amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendycollins
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear wendycollins, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We are truly sorry that you found our room product too small for you and your family. Unfortunately, as a vintage hotel (built in 1929), our rooms are not as large as the more modern-day hotels. We were however,...

811 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (753)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (271)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.7 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 130 in Niagara Falls
760 reviews
1.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.1 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 4,744 - ₹ 17,572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Lismore, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 3rd floor as some rooms overlook the pool and thus smell like chlorine.”
 of 5 bubbles jl4855, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worth it to choose a Falls view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Advis0r123456, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles jasoncQ7073FW, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Insist on Falls View if that's what you want. Do your homework with what angle you want.”
  • View at the Falls
 of 5 bubbles CamilleP200, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view..mine overlooked the parking lot..”
 of 5 bubbles labrown121, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5