We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterside Inn

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (5)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“port credit”(50 reviews)
“lake ontario”(19 reviews)
“full kitchen”(17 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
Private Balcony
3 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
15 Stavebank Rd S, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
14.6 km to Pearson Intl Airport
53 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
59
78
38
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
78
38
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport creditlake ontariofull kitchenbreakwater restaurantwasher dryerliving roompenthouse suitego trainquaint hotelhardwood floorsbit datedhome away from homenice staybed was very comfortableone night staybalconylakeshore
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I was allocated the hotel by Air Canada after speaking with hotel staff about availability. After checking in at 7AM in the morning and having been awake all night due to a delayed flight and chaos at Toronto airport. I barely got to sleep to...More

Thank Ajai S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice clean large room. We had bedroom, living room and full kitchen. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Only complaint was a 4 o’clock check in time. I thought that is late for most travellers. Parking and restaurant onsite.

Thank Aza12345
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing bad about this property, but nothing necessarily great. The pros: A quaint hotel with an excellent harbour view. Steps away from numerous restaurants, bars/pubs, boutiques. Onsite restaurant had an EXCELLENT brunch buffet. Rooms were quite clean and housekeeping responded promptly to requests for towels,...More

Thank drumlyR
Response from Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review-Sounds like you had a great stay. This boutique hotel is fashioned after the old style English Inns. I'm sorry if you found it too quaint. We don't have a pool but we do have a lake and beaches about a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel/apt,great location, walk to lake(parks) restaurants shops. Room is excellent, very big, comfortable bed, good pillows, quiet, slept very well.staff was friendly and helpful, gave us a very good update on food etc. In area. Would stay again.

Thank fivwood03
Response from Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a fantastic hotel with - in our room for sure superb facilities. Lovely comfy bed, very powerful and hot shower (with bath), good kitchen facilities and spotlessly clean. Not sure how busy this hotel was but it made a refreshing change to not hear...More

Thank frecklegirl19
Response from Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. June is one of our busiest months so we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Toni F. General Manager

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
_ruth_vassallo
18 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Garry S | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. This is not the hotel website. You should contact the hotel directly.
0
Votes
clomas
20 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from thewatersideinn | Property representative |
Hello Cindy. To get a sense of matching what you would typically order with pricing please check out our menus at our website then to the breakwater tab Our menus and drinks are priced quite favourably to other local... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Some rooms don't have balconies."
Read review
"Room with a view at higher floor"
Read review
"The higher up the better. Lake views or marina side."
Read review
"Choose a room other than 305"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing