We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2015

My hotel experience started with the hotel having no record of my (confirmed!) Expedia booking. That was Expedia's fault, but the way that the front desk staff handled the situation was atrocious. The two women at the counter were downright rude and abrasive, and offered no assistance whatsoever. They told me to call Expedia, which I did - and remained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review

David, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We...

Clinton, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Rooms are dormitory style. Very plain, but clean and comfortable. No carpet, bare wood chairs. BUT when you get a $65 room in a $110 neighborhood you cant complain. The room is right beside a major highway and right under the flight path to Canada's largest airport, but no noticeable outside noise. I did hear some loud noise from down...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FRED E
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2015

The have a great pet policy and a well working air conditioner; everything else is well below par. The staff all read from the same song book and offer excuse after excuse. I was there 10 days and they didn't step foot in my room despite repeatedly asking them too. No clean sheets, no clean towels, no trash taken away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tempertraveller
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Location: 10 min driving to city center if no traffic jam. And aprox 20 min to airport. Common services are available within a walking distance. Service: excellent, friendly staff. Room: good size, clean, flat screen, free wifi with excellent reception in room, plenty of parking around the hotel and a mini fridge. You have hot water, shampoo and soap in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naser_Wadi
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Was booked in by a business associate for a 3 day seminar. Stayed one night and moved to new location. Noise from people walking across the floors in room above sounded like elephant herd. Hallway noise until 3 or 4am because doors and walls are paper thin. The bed was rock hard and bumpy. TV is very small. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin G
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Gavin, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 May 2015

I started looking in downtown Toronto but for one night? At those prices? Nahhh. So I went a few miles further afield to Mississauga and found the right place at the right price. It was a 45 minute drive back into downtown for a Friday evening in the city and....watch the construction delays!!!!! It was 1 1/2 HOURS back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdxwiz
Powassan, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2015

All in all, Motel 6 Mississauga is a nice place to stay at a reasonable rate. But I've mentioned to management a few times that the microwave is absolutely filthy. How hard would it be to clean it out at least once a day?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanMarlon
Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This is a very good hotel, especially considering the competition at that price point. The rooms are clean and well tended. There is small fridge in every room and a microwave in the snack vending area. Coffee is only available in the morning. The design is minimalist but practical and the location of this particular Motel 6 is excellent. In...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric J
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2015

A basic no frills hotel. Great value at an affordable price. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The floor of the room was not carpeted which would make it easier to clean. The room had a mini fridge. A convenient location just off highway 401 taking you into the city. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Toronto premium outlet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank edge_girl2013
Magnetawan, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2014

This was my third Christmas-time stay at this motel and I wasn't disappointed. Unlike some other chains, they welcome larger size dogs as well as small, and there is a lot of area to walk your dog. They also have smoking rooms available, and windows that open. The price is very competitive and they don't charge extra for pets. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan B

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Super 5 Inn
Super 5 Inn
#42 of 60 in Mississauga
21 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
8.1 km away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 60 in Mississauga
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and visit our newly renovated property with flat screen TVs, modern style bathrooms, environmental friendly floors and a very cool European chic style : our new Phoenix concept! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga

Address: 2935 Argentia Road | Highway 401 at Winston Churchill Boulevard, Exit #333, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 8G6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: ₹ 4,028 - ₹ 4,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Toronto - Mississauga #1910 Hotel Mississauga
Motel 6 Mississauga
Motel Six Mississauga
Mississauga Motel 6
Mississauga Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 306geetab, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the 3 rd floor if you don't want to listen to the beds upstairs rocking all night”
 of 5 bubbles Dogperson1021, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just look at the room options and choose what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles 88dalejr88, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less overhead noise from floor above.”
 of 5 bubbles Dogperson1021, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“NEVER EVER try to book in this hotel... Pay a slight more and stay in a safe place!”
 of 5 bubbles mail2bibhuti, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay