We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Expedia.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 111*
US$ 111*
US$ 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We missed the flight again:-( needed a room - Searched and searched and we chose this hotel for free shuttle and free breakfast. It was better than expected. The suite was sufficient, clean, and big. If you need to cook there is plenty of kitchenware for you to prepare a good meal. Loved it! Whatever you need is there. 24hrs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catcatab
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear catcatab, how lovely to read how your selected the TownePlace Suites Mississauga and then described your stay as better than expected! I will take pleasure in sharing your positive comments about our clean suites, complimentary airport shuttle service and breakfast! We do now count on welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Singapore
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We booked a suite with a king bed and a sofa bed, which was perfect for our family of two adults and two young children. Service was warm and friendly and the room was very nice and quiet, despite it overlooking the rubbish collection area. Breakfast was simple but good. Overall, much better than any of the (many) hotel airports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dan F and Family! I love to read such positive reviews containing comments like yours, especially when we exceed your expectations and compare your stay with us so favourably to other hotels. We count on welcoming you back should you visit the area again. sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I am staying at the hotel for 20 nights while here for business. My room is very big, well laid out, clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. The staff are all awesome. Very helpful and polite. Breakfast is included and after a while it becomes the same things over and over again but it is good and a variety of items....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear David W., I'm so pleased to read your review and extend appreciation on behalf of my awesome team for the fact that you've chosen to take advantage of our Extended Stay hotel and of course for posting these positive comments. Don't forget that our Airport Shuttle Drivers can also provide pick ups/drop offs at locations such as restaurants within...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

I stayed in this property for 9 Days and it was a good property where mostly families or business travellers were staying. Staff was courteous and willing to help every possible way. Breakfast seems to be same everyday which was a problem for me considering an Indian Vegan. But overall very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashish j
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear ashish j., your length of stay is representative of what the TownePlace Suites by Marriott brand is seeking to satisfy. The complimentary breakfast is also a brand standard, which is Continental-style offering a selection of pastries, bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, cereals and juice. It also includes 2 hot items and according to the brand it should be...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

To be honest, this hotel is fine. A little out of the way if anything. We just happened to stay here the week the hotel management changed their shuttle schedule without advising patrons ahead of time. This meant we were stuck with hailing a cab upon our return to Toronto at a cost of $40, because our plane landed after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, not knowing when you booked, I can confirm that we changed the airport shuttle schedule as of November 15th 2016 and our website reflected that. Hourly departures from the hotel begin at 6AM dropping guests off at Departures and then going to the Arrivals for Terminals 1 and 3 (usually between 15 and 30 minutes past each...

Ontario
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We really liked this place, liked it enough we are going back tomorrow for another vacation out. We stayed here going on a vacation and returning for another night. Loved the coffee that's available plus a quick breakfast, the rooms are nice and quiet no traffic noise, I felt comfortable with the parking of my vehicle here. Very nice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broant
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Broant, Great to read of your great experience with us - such that you immediately decide to return for another night! Our Shuttle does operate hourly departing the hotel beginning with the first run at 6 am and the final at 11 pm. Hoping you will return to stay again. Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Omemee, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

this is a great place to stay before traveling - they have suttle to the airport - great morning breakfast - and if with family they have nice roomy suites- and a heated pool that my grandkids loved rooms were super clean- beds comfy and staff very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti756
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Patti756, We are all very pleased to read that you and your family so enjoyed our services and facilities prior to your vacation. Hoping to welcome you back again before or after the next one. Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 3 February 2017

As Marriott rewards members we have used points to book this hotel and payed extra to leave the car parked while on vacation many times over the past years. We had this hotel booked for 3 weeks from now and again 3 months from now, I called to confirm shuttle hours and was told the parking would be a no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hamiltontraveller
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hamiltontraveller, I am very sorry to see your review, even though you have not even stayed with us this time. We did explain the reason for this Park 'n Fly option being discontinued, for which you expressed understanding. We believe it is important to be able to offer complimentary parking to those guests who are actually sleeping overnight and...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights to this property. The room was ok and beds comfortable. We had room 140 and the hotel was full (or near to). We did not have hot water almost every morning between 6h00 and 7h30 so if you come for work and have to work early, expect a cold shower (and shave). We complained and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frick_inc
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Frick_inc, I am so sad to read your comments, because we have a record of receiving a complaint from you only once and our Guest Service Agent did provide to you another suite to use to shower and she also offered to move you to a different room. It is unfortunate that you did not pack and do so,...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We tried this place for a change (normally stay closer to the airport). It did offer some savings for longer term parking (2 weeks) than some closer to the airport strip. It's what you'd expect from a Marriott; friendly service, very clean rooms and an airport shuttle. It's a bit further than some of the other offerings, but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Glad you tried us Maureen M., and happy to read that we met your Marriott expectations. We are actually located in what is called the Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre - accommodating many guests visiting corporate offices in the immediate vicinity. The front desk does have a map/list showing the 10 restaurants within a 2 km radius! Hope to welcome you...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle. Hotel offers private courtyard with natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga > Etobicoke
Price Range: ₹ 5,901 - ₹ 9,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For Families and co-workers the 2 bedroom suites are set up spacious and colaborative!”
bobhA5405ZH, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1 Bedroom suite is about the same size as the Studio, which is quite spacious, but seems more cluttered due to the dividing partition.”
bangorlighthouse, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“very cheap for value”
Badnaan, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like quiet let them know when you check in so you don't get put next to a family. Central to everything as long as you drive.”
LdyLwn, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard would be quieter”
Harte_Family, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 111
Hotels.comUS$ 111
Hotwire.comUS$ 111
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates