We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Toronto \/ Mississauga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is old and worn out. I bought an air freshener to combat the stale odor in the room. It was all dated fixtures, linens and carpets. That said, the employees couldn't have been nicer. They won all the positive points here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We take your concerns seriously and appreciate your compliments.Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. we look forward to hosting you again! Best,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I arrived absolutely exhausted after a long haul flight from Australia. The staff member on reception was quick to supply me with cold water which was much appreciated. I was asked my prefernce for rooms and was given a ground floor room. The staff from reception to housekeeping were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Sure the fittings and rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen D
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our associates; they work hard to deliver superior service. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Oh dear. I slept well but that was exhaustion rather than the frankly decrepit room allocated. I can safely say this is the most run down Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. Lights didn't work, taps wobbled, chairs teetered. Both chairs were badly stained as were all carpets. Aircon worked very noisily, Internet didn't, not at all! I guess that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us. Hopefully we will...

Brossard, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We are a family of 4. We have booked over the Internet, the site mentioned that several kind of room were available and that the final choice will be done upon the arrival. We had a one double bed room and a single sofa bed. When I asked to change room, the front desk officer was arrogant and helpless. He...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coudzilou
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us. Hopefully we will...

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This hotel isn't exactly anything special, but it got the job done. There were three of us and we booked a two queen bed room, but we got a queen bed and a pull out couch. The pull out couch, of course, was not comfortable. The bathroom was okay, but they were really stingy with supplies. We didn't get a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle F
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, comfortable beds and ample breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciated having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best,

Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I had to travel to Mississauga on business. This Holiday Inn is on our approved hotel list. Kind of a no-brainer. The hotel was very average. Maybe on the downside of average. It seemed dated, but given the area, it's somewhat understandable. The bed was comfortable enough. The TV worked. Service was fine. The entire experience was free of anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us. Hopefully we will...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Special thanks to Fiona the night Manager at the Holiday Inn Toronto for saving us from what could have been a disaster. The city was completely SOLD OUT, over booked and the next available Hotel was over an hour down the road. Thanks to fast thinking on the part of Fiona, she found is the one last room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SEAFOODISMYNAME
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

As our valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. I hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Best,...

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This is one of the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. No fridge, no microwave by the way. I had a really noisy air conditionning and after complaining, they said they would move me, but only the day after because they were sold out. The day after, nothing was done, they said the a/c was fixed but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik L
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns with us. Allow me to apologize if you have experienced any inconvenience with your stay at our hotel. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our property in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with the best service. I do recall receiving...

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is pretty old. The room are not good and not new. The place is a good hotel if you run out of options. I cant tell is the worst hotel but is not a normal one. The keys always and I repeat always failed, because of the cellphone or creditcards or the air(kidding), id annoying to always configurate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josevigu
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly disappointed to hear about your experience you had during your stay with us. Our goal is to always provide 100% guest satisfaction and I regret we did not deliver this during your stay with us. We take all concerns seriously and I regret any frustration...

Ripe, Italy
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

ok, nice staff, clean room but i found the bed not so confortable. the breakfast is really good. i think the position is not so bad and i found it also calm. internet connection was not good and the structure itself is not so new and needs some renew maybe. but if i have to choose i will come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo C
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Giacomo C, Thank you very much for the detailed feedback. We are so happy that you simply loved our clean rooms, Breakfast and our location with all the amenities. Please accept our sincere apology that the Internet connection was not up to your liking. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. Thank you for your time...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 km away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
333 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
14.9 km away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#37 of 60 in Mississauga
102 reviews
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You. The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do. Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because we are near Oakville & the Sheridan Business Park. Our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto and even closer to corporate offices in Oakville and Mississauga. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services and free wireless Internet access. Leisure guests love our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre. Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, a new sauna and a terrific fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga as your hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Address: 2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: ₹ 4,891 - ₹ 7,795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very good. Make sure there are no hockey or baseball teams staying at the hotel during your visit.”
 of 5 bubbles speedsterguy, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the 3rd Floor which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 798normanf, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool area! The rooms are too hot there.”
 of 5 bubbles W4409SYlaurad, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had a ground floor which I liked and wifi worked better in reception than room,”
 of 5 bubbles 75eileend, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't think one room is any better than any other.”
 of 5 bubbles 925ernieb, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5