We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel before a trip south. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Standard room. Room heat is difficult to control with small heating cooling unit and no thermostat. Breakfast is simple but has a good selection and is included.good value for the money. Nothing fancy.

Thank fuzp
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Stayed 4 nights in December. This hotel needs an update but does offer free breakfast and free parking for a reasonable rate. The beds and bathroom in our room were clean but there could be a good cleaning given to other areas such as light switches, lamps, etc. Our daughter had a problem with her room not being clean and...

Thank LH3350
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the provided services, and found great value in the price. I am glad to hear the staff were proactive in resolving the issue with your daughters accommodation in a timely manner, and appreciate your understanding. We value all guest feedback, so we...

Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Park, sleep, fly. It's so convenient! This hotel,is easy to get to, the parking is on site, the room is clean, the bed is comfy, and breakfast is included. The restaurants are not close by, though, but we ordered in.

Thank Yvette C
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Phone number provided for shuttle bus from Pearson was never answered -- 4 calls over 30 minutes never picked up. When shuttle finally arrived it was a long trip from YYZ. On arrival late at night, only one surly staff member on duty who took nearly half an hour to check in six people. And finally the shuttle buses back...

Thank JPRCanada
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding the stay. I understand the burdens of travelling late, especially as a distressed passenger. So you are aware, the shuttle can only accommodate a certain number of passengers at a time. We rarely have instances where the shuttle is full for a scheduled trip, though once the shuttle is...

Sauble Beach, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Stayed here one night because we had an early flight the next morning. Check in was prompt and very pleasant. The free cookie was a nice touch. The room was very worn and old. The towels were super thin (used and used I guess?) and very rough. But oh well, it was just for one night. THEN....the flights started to...

1Thank Elaine1131571
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am glad to read you had a pleasant check-in experience, enjoyed our freshly baked cookies and found our parking package ideal. In your review, you commented that you experienced several noise disturbances, and experienced a sleepless night. I apologize for any inconvenience this...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Second experience with this "brand" of hotel in months, second and last time. A window that wouldn't open, damp & musty room, a heater/air conditioner that was SO dirty I unplugged it so it wouldn't turn on, even accidentally. The pile of hair behind the door in the bathroom and the black mould in the tub were pretty big turn...

1Thank travellingteri_12
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the room cleanliness issue you experienced during your stay, please know this is something we take very seriously and is presently being investigated by the housekeeping team. If your travels bring you to the airport area again, I ask that you contact me directly...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Had an overnight layover and stayed here. Front desk was really welcoming, but there were issues. First, you have to call for shuttle when you get to airport. We saw so many shuttles picking up people and after awhile of not seeing this hotel's we called and were told they don't have automatic pickup. We did not know. Second, hot...

1Thank LuvTraveling8
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We will definitely make these issues our priority and hope to exceed your service expectations in the future.

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Arrived at 11:30pm - there were 5 people waiting in line - took 20 minutes to get the room - registration process seemed to be very slow and complicated - almost every person in the front of us had some issues that need to be resolved or explained - would not recommend - the room was ok but not super...

1Thank vise11
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

We apologise for the delayed check-in process and will definitely take the necessary actions to make sure this does not happen again. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback and hope that your next check in with us will be a prompt and efficient one. I have also passed this message on to the housekeeping...

upstate New York
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites for one night prior to flying out of Pearson International Airport. I'm under the impression that the hotel has recently gone under new ownership. I was overall impressed with the hotel and was happy with our stay. I had pre-booked the hotel through an online website in order to get the best...

1Thank scuba6
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the spring.

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This hotel is very bare bones. If you just want a bed and a place to sleep, then you're ok. Old decor, thin walls, minimum accommodations. Like basic? This is your place. I can't stress enough that this is a very basic hotel. I you are traveling with a family on a budget, then this is your place. For business...

1Thank Jeffrey W
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, Thanks to your constructive feedback and comments. We can make the improvements necessary to exceed service expectations in the future.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (4)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (40)
Dining (5)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (2)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#23 of 60 in Mississauga
841 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
5.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property. Quality Inn & Suites in Mississauga, ON is a perfect choice for travellers staying for a layover between connecting flights, as it boasts an excellent location at Highway 401 and Dixie Road, just minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. However, its great location alongside a wide range of amenities make our Mississauga hotel very popular with business and leisure travellers staying for much longer than one night as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Address: 5585 Ambler Dr | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: ₹ 4,736 - ₹ 6,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we took a cab from airport 31.00 but think we could have called and caught a shuttle .”
 of 5 bubbles BonnyK, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor have patio doors to access your vehicle that you can park out front of the door.”
  • Iron came in handy
  • Access to vehicle right outside the room via patio doors
  • Tv and mini fridge
 of 5 bubbles jay_eatz, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask them if the renovations are done!!”
 of 5 bubbles 880reald, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles EstherfromBC, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, ask for ground floor. Patio doors allow you to step easily out.”
 of 5 bubbles dashpardy, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5