We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 London Ontario

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 London Ontario
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 London Ontario
 Click to rate
Welland, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in London for a couple of days. Our room had 2 double beds and one bathroom. The room was clean. We told the front desk of a problem with our shower and within minutes had people attending to our problem. When we returned to our room for the 2nd night, our room had been cleaned, our kids' pjs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy2Travel08
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was so bad our stay was reduced to one night. Non smoking rooms right beside smoking ones. Everything stank. Poor customers service. Gave a two because it is close to the highway. I would avoid. There are other much better options near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Had stayed here before with no issues so booked it again. B-I-G mistake. We had forgotten how uncomfortable the beds are. Mattresses sag in the middle. We reserved a room with one queen size bed and got a room with 2 double beds instead. Went to the pool at about 8pm. 4 or 5 kids were in there and their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sueeboll
Aaron J, Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my family. Upon checking in they required full payment (probably because disappointed guests refused to pay regularly). Could not accommodate for an early check in. Paid for a fridge and microwave and never received the microwave. Requested non smoking and could smell cigarettes and the stench of marijuana up and down the halls. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7486HOpaula
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I booked this hotel because my father in-law was sick and we went to see him. Stay anywhere else. They first of all did not have my reservation, then the room we got was hot as hell. The AC was not working correctly. We went down to the pool to find that the hot tub was full of soap and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stay here a lot when going to London. We had a room on the second floor and was quiet satisfied. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. The chairs were shaky, and the back of the shelving was coming off. So all in all a little updating would be nice. We never used the pool, but it looked clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol s
Aaron J, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this review

Hi; Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you soon again.

London, Canada
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

This motel was relatively cheap. You get what you pay for. The staff was kind and we were greeted quite nicely upon arrival. We made use of the pool. Overall, we got what we expected - nothing more, nothing less. Rooms are a bit small but still acceptably serve their purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudburyguy96
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I would definitely recommend staying in this motel! The hotel was clean and our rooms was clean. We enjoyed the indoor swimming pool as well as the hot tub. Staff was nice and treated us professionally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil56072
London, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

My room was so dirty. So I asked to be moved. The girl that was working on Nov 15. Was a doll. She came in and looked and found us another room .. Then that room wasn't cleaned and had no blankets on the beds.. So she found us another room. And it looked clean. So we went down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robz1234
Toronto
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

As someone who travels a ton for work this hotel did not meet my expectations. From the dated lobby and poor internet service to the deplorable carpeting in the hallways with stains all over the place and the carpet lifting I would not stay here again. I'm not expecting Westin quality at a Motel 6 but I am expecting cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperDave15

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London
#22 of 41 in London
255 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
301 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 41 in London
111 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#17 of 41 in London
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off the 401 we are close to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens and London Health Science Centre. We offer an indoor pool, hot tub, free Wifi, as well as complimentary morning coffee. Pets are always welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 London Ontario

Address: 810 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Price Range: ₹ 3,517 - ₹ 5,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 London Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 London Ontario Hotel London
Motel Six London
London Motel Six
London Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 London Ontario staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware that non smoking rooms are not guaranteed.”
 of 5 bubbles 292shelleys, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another motel - pay a bit more but get something better”
 of 5 bubbles EmeriaS, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To get a good room book at the Best Western by the airport, it was about the same price and it was fantastic.”
  • Old water stained sink.
  • Dirty peeling caulking around bathroom sink.
  • Dirty wall behind the toilet.
  • Some garbage left in my clean room.
  • Old torn mattress.
  • Head board of bed, with scratches on the wall, headboard doesn't even meet the bed.
  • Broken box spring and dirty carpet.
  • Heating unit pried open at bottom, didn't dare look in.
 of 5 bubbles LorneCo, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I cant give much advice on choice of room due to im always on smoking floor being a smoker!”
 of 5 bubbles 432redh, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“try a second floor room to avoid the pool noise”
 of 5 bubbles W7361ZDnicoleg, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5