We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario

Show Prices
#8 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent Internet. Lunches were served with efficiency, but meals were very bland and generic, vegetables same 2 days in a row. Excellent breakfast buffet. Neighbourhood is a bit dodgy, but easy to walk to hot spots on Richmond.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The Staff at Double Tree Hilton London were ALL very kind , courteous and helpful . The Breakfast was the best I've ever had at any Hotel .This Double Tree was a short walk from the VIA Rail Train Station - which was also a big bonus . I would highly recommend Double Tree !

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Whitby
Reviewed 15 November 2015

this is an old Hotel that claims some rooms have been renovated but in fact just paint and shows signs of age. Internet strength very poor. There is better value with newer hotels in London. Overall service was good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom M
Fernando M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario, responded to this review

I regret that you felt that way Tom. Perhaps the room you were in was not yet one of the renovated ones because it is still ongoing, but the project is nearing its completion. Nevertheless, I am sorry, and do genuinely appreciate your thoughts about the good service. Your thoughts were shared with our leaders and colleagues for improvement actions.

Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This hotel is getting tired. The staff are very friendly but this place needs to be re done top to bottom. Carpet is old, bathroom taps drip. There is nothing special about this place accept it is attached to the convention centre which is a nice feature. I only visit on annual basis for a seminar but I think last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell S
Fernando M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts Darrell, and I regret that you felt your expectations were not met. While we have indeed been rebranded as the Double Tree by Hilton, our enhancement project is still ongoing, and nearly complete. Perhaps on your next visit to London, you will see for yourself the difference our effort made....

NEWMARKET, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The Doubletree in downtown London is an excellent facility. For the Ontario Contact conference, it was within close proximity to the other venues involved. The room accommodations were great. The meeting rooms were very comfortable as was the seating. The restaurant had a great breakfast selection and the staff were very welcoming. Overall a great stay!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I stayed overnight for business purposes in downtown London. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, very quick check-in . They recommended some local restaurants for us to try that were within walking distance. Room was very nice, spacious, two queen beds that were very comfortable. No complaints , was a very pleasant overnight stay Was handy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sttohya
Reviewed 5 November 2015

A quick stop-over in London and stayed at the Hilton was great. Service, accomodations were top notch. A special shout out to Wes Schreuer...he sure knows how to take care of his customers. It was a great stay; highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark J
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We had a good repeat experience staying at the Hilton , the staff is friendly and they have spacious king size bed rooms. Overall a smooth stay , we plan to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Learnerforever
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We recently stayed at the Hilton in London ON for business. Every time we need to stay in London we book our room via internet and always choose Hilton London ON. Even in this busy time of the year we received excellent service from check in, at the Bar and at time of check out. All personels were very helpfull,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank acroteau
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Like others who've reviewed this hotel, the rooms are definitely dated. if you think the executive levels are any better, they are not. I'm always the Executive floors when I'm at this hotel and first the flowers have to go - they are dusty, seemed like they weren't replaced since the 1970s and my room, this time around, was smelly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SolutionsGroup
freddie11CAnada, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do sincerely apologize for the breakdown in service during your last visit. We certainly take your feedback seriously and have shared your experience with the entire team. If you have a moment during your next visit to the Hilton London please ask for the Duty Manager so we may have an opportunity to personally...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
266 reviews
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario

Address: 300 King Street, London, Ontario N6B1S2, Canada (Formerly Hilton London Ontario)
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Price Range: ₹ 7,708 - ₹ 11,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Ontario Hotel London
London Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Ancaster, Canada
6 months ago
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the north side of the building if you are wanting a good night somewhat quiet sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles trudyb665, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Private Access rooms are very quiet.”
  • Large and yet cosy! Beautiful room with beautiful view.
 of 5 bubbles JCCalvert, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher up the better the view. Try to get breakfast included.”
 of 5 bubbles stutchdes52, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Use the HHonours app to pick your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Laurachit21, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with adjoining doors, you can literally hear and understand every word people say, which means they can do the same for you too”
 of 5 bubbles Everydays_a_h0liday, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5