We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Canada Inns

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
First Canada Inns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for First Canada Inns
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Mississauga
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Well I don't know about the complaints about this hotel Has a great pool. Spent two nights and the breakfast was basic but its free though. Nice and quiet and the room was cozy and clean. And the rooms don't use keys anymore they all have pass cards. The staff seemed friendly enough and decent as well. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cokeman22
HotelManager44, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. Your comments are truly appreciated and will share them with our entire team as each one of them works very hard to ensure all of our guests leave delighted. I hope that you will consider us again when you are planning future visits. Best regards; Taylor Swan Operations Managers

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel is inexpensive, but is in dire need of repairs. The cleaning service was poorly; when we checked in, our non-smoking room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. As did our friends' rooms as well, who checked in down the hall from ours. I also noticed cobwebs in our room's desk wall lamp! The complimentary continental breakfast was okay.It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wand3rlust74
HotelManager44, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting your review. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly to discuss your stay. I am truly sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back at another time. Please contact me so that we can plan your next visit to First Canada Inns...

Woodbridge, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

During the Labor Day weekend we stayed at this location and it was very pleasant. My kids had lots of fun at the pool. Very clean rooms and friendly staff! Close to stores and restaurants. Good value for your buck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carla b
HotelManager44, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful compliments! it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Keep well! Warmest regards, Taylor Swan Operations Manager taylor@first-canada-inns.com

Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My daughter and I had a great time here. The pool was very nice and clean. With the large windows it was especially nice. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and visited with us at length when we returned from a concert around midnight. There is a pool table in the lobby, which is fun. The hotel was conveniently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loricapress
HotelManager44, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful complements! We are delighted that you were delighted! We appreciate the kind words and the wonderful things you had to say about our team! They will definitely be passed on. Be sure to email when you are passing this way again! See you soon! Taylor Swan Operations Manager taylor@first-canada-inns.com

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Location is all this hotel has going for it. The doors still open with keys. No elevator. Beds were nor firm. Check in not friendly when we were told our room was on the second fall all the way to the end -- no elevator -- so had to carry luggage upstairs -- no one to help us. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheep101
HotelManager44, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I hope you come back again soon as we now have new card swipe key locks. Certainly...

Madoc, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We decided to come to kingston for a night to get away, and it was the worst idea we ever had! The pictures and reviews are decieving.. You walk in and all of the doors are real keys, the front desk staff was very rude, we got up to the room and our keys didn't work... 2 times!! We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V E
HotelManager44, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have also addressed the cleanliness issues you have described, and assure you and any future guest of our property there is nothing to worry about. I hope you come back again...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The first impression of this hotel isn't great....yes, it's close to the 401 but that's about all it has going for it. The front desk staff are extremely rude and unaccommodating. We booked a superior king room and were given a double queen room...not what we wanted for a couples retreat. We had booked for 2 nights and checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMB1717
HotelManager44, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to express your concerns. I would have loved to have had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were here with us, however, I would still love to explore them with you further. Certainly what you encountered is not the norm at our property. Please be sure to email personally. Unlike other hotels...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located off of Division St where you have all the restaurants, a little shopping and near the highway We found it very quiet and clean, my father, brother my two sisters and I had two rooms, one was a king bed with sofa sleeper the second room was two queen beds. We had rooms 247 and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Victoria O
HotelManager44, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the perfect score! We are delighted that you had such a terrific experience and we look forward to seeing you again real soon! Be sure to email me when you are coming this way again! Warm regards, Taylor Swan Operations Manager taylor@first-canada-inns.com

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I just called to inquire about dates available. The responding customer service agent was disinterested from the moment she answered the phone, annoyed when I had to ask her to repeat words because she was speaking to quickly to rush the call, and then when she found out I had a 2 night voucher she wanted to get me off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T C
HotelManager44, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting your concerns. I am sorry you had such an unpleasant experience with are Front Desk Clerks. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Unfortunately this matter was not handled in a way we usually do business at our establishment. I would welcome the opportunity to speak...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My family travel to many places and stayed in many hotels. This one was very disappointments. Bugs, flies in room. Room had a bad smell. No soap and no hair dryer. Curtains were filthy. Staffs seemed irritated when dealing with customers. It seemed like it was an inconvenience to them. Toilets sometimes did not work, and it was difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona662013
HotelManager44, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to express your concerns. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Unlike other hotels our amenities such as hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are available for no...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
360 reviews
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
#18 of 37 in Kingston
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thriftlodge Kingston
#23 of 37 in Kingston
261 reviews
Sunnyside
Econo Lodge City Centre
Econo Lodge City Centre
#24 of 37 in Kingston
109 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#11 of 37 in Kingston
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about First Canada Inns

Address: 1 First Canada Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7K 6W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: ₹ 4,424 - ₹ 6,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — First Canada Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your First Canada Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Canada Inns Hotel Kingston
1st Canada Inns
First Canada Hotel
First Canada Inns Kingston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from First Canada Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“432, close to stairs. Bed/pillows/bedding are above standard. Bathroom could use an update tho.”
 of 5 bubbles K6047VRjohng, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose second floor rooms to avoid noise from people walking above you”
 of 5 bubbles BogdanM505, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room, at least none of the other parents enjoyed there room”
 of 5 bubbles WJMorrow, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is good if you want additional privacy and the option of opening the windows”
 of 5 bubbles LHenderson55, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor may be quieter, and people can't look in your window (no curtains)”
 of 5 bubbles 910adriaanb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay