We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seven Oakes Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seven Oakes Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seven Oakes Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The owner felt like family rather than proprietor, offered us an upgrade on arrival. Free WIFi, outdoor pool and discounted vouchers for the 1,000 island cruise (saved $30) makes this a good base for outdoor activities. Good price, spacious rooms and friendly service make this an attractive proposition

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winningtogether
Vernon
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the 7 Oakes Motel. It was OK, but there were a few things that really bothered me. There was NO clock in the room at all and the lights outside were practically none existant. Supposedly, they were on a timer. That is OK for the lights just outside you door (which ours didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue7809
BINGHAMTON
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We were a group of 8 friends getting together for two days. We found this motel to be very reasonable in price, in a good location, and we especially liked the size of the rooms. We chose "one queen" rooms. The one my husband and I rented had a couch and three chairs. By bringing in chairs from outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMILY6879
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Clean, spacious rooms, very comfortable. Great pool! Very good service. We stayed two different days in one week. Affordable price. Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paltinis
Brampton, ON
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very friendly reception, nice and clean room, very quiet,a bonus to have a fridge in the room, great value for the price. Would stay there again. It was just what we needed. We would recommend this motel for sure!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBC67
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Room was dirty. Bedding had stains. Lamps were rusty. Baseboard heaters were rusty. No soap or tissues in the room. No "premium" cable t.v. as advertised. No room rate posted in the room. Was charged $10.00 extra (cash) for child and I was refused a receipt for the extra $10.00. Was kept awake and woken up by train whistles and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mumsie2011
7OakesMotel, Manager at Seven Oakes Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Before you checked in, your husband asked to look at the room. Your family looked at the room for almost five minutes. Everything was good. He did not complain. After that your husband came down to the front desk and did the paper work to check in. All the rooms always have soaps, shampoo, and...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We had a horrible stay here. The place is very dated. Not great value in my opinion. Hair in our bed. We went as part of a soccer team. We had problems with the cancelation policy. We were never given a cancellation policy by e-mail or over the phone and when we tried to cancel one night of our stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank j78travel
7OakesMotel, Manager at Seven Oakes Motel, responded to this review

Hello j78travel, We are sorry that you were not aware of our cancellation policy. We emailed our requirements to your head coach. It was his responsibility to forward this information to you. If you would like a forwarded copy of this email, please email us. In this email, we requested that your team cancel 2 weeks ahead. Because of the...

Reviewed 21 July 2011

clean beds, good service, good internet signal...i can watch soccer games, is a good economic option...........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cigabox
Ashton-under-Lyne
Reviewed 14 July 2011

For the money this was a very pleasant surprise. Bed was clean and comfortable, room was spacious enough. Spent a few hours at pool side which was clean and tidy. Very little noise despite being fully booked. Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluejayssuck
Waterloo, Ontario
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We have stayed here twice. The motel provides good basic accommodation. We have stayed in Kingston many times over the past few years. We have experienced many of the budget accommodations, as well as some of the three and four star accommodations. Some of the budget accommodations in Kingston, even some franchise motels/hotels, are positively awful. In this context, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muntz40

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Comfort Inn Midtown
#20 of 37 in Kingston
118 reviews
Thriftlodge Kingston
#16 of 37 in Kingston
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunnyside
Econo Lodge City Centre
Econo Lodge City Centre
#24 of 37 in Kingston
110 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
170 reviews
Hilltop Motel
#15 of 37 in Kingston
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Seven Oakes Motel

Address: 2331 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Waterloo Village
Price Range: ₹ 3,130 - ₹ 5,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Oakes Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seven Oakes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Oakes Motel
Seven Oakes Hotel Kingston
Seven Oakes Kingston
Seven Oakes Motel Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seven Oakes Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago
1 month ago
1 month ago
White River Junction, Vermont

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Oakes Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms pretty much face the pool so anyone of them is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Love2TravelOttawa, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“back units probably best choice as Princess Street is pretty busy with traffic”
 of 5 bubbles CdnDremer, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt for no smoking”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the back row. There is a quiet field in back, all you'll hear will be the sounds of crickets.”
 of 5 bubbles 108lauriea, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sharronV, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5