We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rosemount B&B Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosemount B&B Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosemount B&B Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We just spent three days in Kingston and stayed at the Rosemount as we have before. Our ground floor room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Once we parked our car we didn't need it until we left because there are great restaurants nearby, as well as the cruise boat dock and the tourist information office. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babsToronto
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review

I agree... it's a good morning... and it is so good with a delicious cup of coffee and the morning paper! I love seeing my guests relaxing on the porch or in the living room just before breakfast is served. Great start to the day. The Coverdale Room does have beautiful 'opening' windows and with the original shutters to shade...

Reviewed 22 April 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a much needed weekend away as new parents. Holly and the Rosemount were very accommodating, from waiting up late to let us in on Friday night (10:30pm) to providing a good overview of what was on offer at the Inn as well as in Kingston. The Rosemount bedroom lives up to its description and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BNStran
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review

Glad to know the new parents had a good time away! We always try to accommodate late arrivals, and we are happy you stayed with us. You are correct ...The Spa does not have an RMT which we state on the website too as we do not offer receipt for insurance. But.... we do offer fabulous body wraps, facials and...

Minden, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2013

the property is in need of a little repair which i understand will be taking place soon. Having breakfast at 9.30am was a little late for most of us but if coffee would have been available earlier that would have taken the edge off. Location good within walking distance to down town, our room unfortunetly didn't have a TV, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happygolfer_8
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your views. Yes indeed we were getting ready to do a major repair on the living room and one bedroom. We are always making improvements ... This year we added a Dry Sauna in the Spa, did a living room makeover and redecorated one bedroom. Four rooms had new linens and pictures. We...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I have stayed at this B & B twice over the past years and enjoyed each visit. A grand stone house with all of the modern conveniences. The room I enjoyed was clean and equiped with fireplace and soaker tub. The living room is welcoming and is the heart of the house where time can be spent looking out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear from guests. I love the fact that each room is unique - so many return guests have 'their' favourite.Some are trying all the rooms, a different one each time. I love the Tower in the winter - sitting up in the little third floor lookout and in the summer the private balcony is...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I had a lovely weekend staying at the Rosemount Inn this past weekend visiting my daughter at Queen's. She stayed with me and we both enjoyed our room, the amenities, the wonderful breakfast and Holly's and her team's kind hospitality. The house is beautiful with a very interesting history, the location great and close to many things in Kingston. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisP55
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review

HI! Can't wait to show you our new addition to the Spa!! More about that on Rosemount Facebook!! See you again soon.

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I have stayed at this B ad B many times over the past twenty years. Each visit, we have been met with the same high quality care and service as the previous time! The setting is lovely and the beds are so comfortable it is hard to get up for the lovely breakfast we have always been served! We enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbuj1155
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review

So nice to hear from you! Thank you for taking time to post your comments. Trip Advisor is one of the best ways for travellers to find the place that suits their style of travel best and what better way than to hear from a returning guest. We are thrilled whenever a guest calls to ask to book again. Many...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We're not happy until you are not happy should be this place's motto. No flexibility in their routine even when the entire place was booked with people all on the same event schedule. Breakfast was at 8 or 8:30 a.m. despite our entire group which occupied every room in the B&B being on a schedule whereby breakfast at 7 or...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Hungrychuck
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Sounds like we were not a good fit on this one. So sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We do our very best to work breakfast times with our guests and sometimes with special events the timing is difficult. Even many big hotels do not do a full breakfast before 7:30. Not sure how you missed the...

Toronto
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Rosemount Inn is a delightful, charming B&B, well-located in Kingston Town Centre. The decor is traditional and tasteful. The breakfast, as others have commented, is outstanding. Our daughter, a Queens student, stayed with us in the Edward Suit, which is very spacious, allowing us to relax and chat in the comforts of our own home. As far as B&Bs go,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rkeren
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts and helpful comments on your stay. The two level chalet style Edwards Suite is a very special hideaway. It is one of the first booked at the inn. Many guests use it for sharing by booking the adjoining Studio as well. The rates for the Coach House have not changed more than $25 in over...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This B&B was just great on so many levels. The house itself and room had character and were very comfortable. Walking distance to much of downtown. Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating. The food was absolutely excellent...... a cut above the fare you get at most B&B's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn V
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review

So happy to hear from you! It is always a pleasure to hear about our guests ' holiday' at the inn and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We have a new addition to our Spa as well. More about that on Facebook!

T
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed in this B&B for one night and per the previous post, the property has loads of charm and history. Though the rate was on the pricier side, it was well worth it. Stayed in the Tower Room which was full of character and very spacious. The room had its own private porch which overlooked part of the gardens and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M H
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review

So nice to hear from you! Gary has been on staff here at various times since the late 1990's. He has a wealth of experience and has always been great with guests. I feel very satisfied when I am away to know that my guests are getting the attention and professionalism that Gary offers and that is expected from us..Glad...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.6 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.5 km away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
3.4 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
793 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#13 of 37 in Kingston
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable luxury, authentic period antiques, sharing table style dining - you get to meet great people. Relaxation at its best in the on site Spa. Walk to all the wonderful dining, patios and pubs, waterfront cruises,Workout Facilities, museums, fort and art galleries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosemount B&B Inn

Address: 46 Sydenham St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: ₹ 9,058 - ₹ 12,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosemount B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Rosemount B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount B&B Inn Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rosemount B&B Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View the rooms and descriptions on the website and call them if you have any questions.”
 of 5 bubbles 484lorrainel, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Master--except that the A/C wasn't terribly powerful in the middle of a heat wave, it was a good option.”
 of 5 bubbles ACthree60, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Coach house has 2 suites, just next to the main inn. Free but limited parking.”
 of 5 bubbles KatyaTorontoCanada, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The website is a great starting point, and the staff will gladly offer suggestion as well.”
 of 5 bubbles A8603BEelizabeths, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“make sure you get an upstairs room...the downstairs room has the feeling of a basement and doesn't have the character”
 of 5 bubbles 4themoment, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay