We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
Oshawa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is right in mix of things. You can walk around everywhere or catch the trolley to most sites to see. Beds were comfy. Wish the window coverings closed better. We had a balcony which we didn t really use because it was dirty. It needs cleaning and freshening up. Be prepared to pay for parking $16/ day. Also... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffshabs
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a weekend visit to Kingston - have stayed at this property many times in the past, and it is continually quite good. The location downtown is excellent...steps to the lake, market square, shops, and tons of bars and restaurants. For those with young kids, check out City Park, which is a 10 minute walk west of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Susan K, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our great location and ample amenities. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area.... More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We spent 2 nights here August 5 and 6 for a combination business and pleasure trip. The hotel was selected and our expenses paid for by our local business contact. Location was very central - walking distance to everything, which meant we could leave the car in the underground parking lot. Room was big and comfortable; decor was fine, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear joanm401, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our good location and amenities while visiting. I'm sorry for the issue you experienced with internet; this was an extraordinary circumstance and not indicative of our norm. Your feedback is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We... More 

Milton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We felt this hotel is in need or some renovation, or upgrades, the rooms are pretty basic and bland, no pictures on walls, bathroom basic, cracked tiles on floor. Our chair had a rip and the bottom sheet on bed. Just a shame the hotel does have a wonderful location, near to all the various amenities, restaurants and waterfront. Found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Linda M, Thank you for acknowledging that you enjoyed our location even though you did not find our accommodations to your liking. Additionally, I regret that you were not met with warm hospitality. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

However for this price and name I was expecting more. First, we arrived one hour earlier, having quite a challenge to find a spot in front of the hotel, where I can park just for 5 minutes as the indicator spelled out, before being able to ask for check in or parking garage. Well unlucky me, I was declined (if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Adrian S, I'm sorry that we were not able to accommodate your early arrival. We our very best to accommodate our guests who arrive early, but our inventory is based upon availability and departure times. I was disappointed to hear that you did not receive housekeeping service. I have already addressed our lapse with the team. Your valuable feedback... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2015

When we travel we spend a lot of time picking the hotel and the type of room. We've been fortunate to be upgraded on several occassions but never downgraded. Welcome to the Four Points Kingston which completely ignored our confirmed Jr. Suite reservation and gave us a standard room at the same confirmed rate as the suite. The check-in clerk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gr8wall2015
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Gr8wall2015, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for the disappointment you felt due to the room type you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason,... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We chose this hotel for its perfect downtown Kingston location. We parked our car and walked around town: it was steps to Market, a block from the lakeshore and tours. The updated hotel was pleasant and clean, with comfy beds and well-kept indoor pool. I called Sheraton directly to book, and asked for CAA rate and $14 parking was included.... More 

Helpful?
Thank E H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location. I expected more from an SPG hotel. View from room was good. The room was clean but there was mold in some of the silicone surrounding the tub and in some of the grout. The tub bottom was depressed in the centre. Beds were comfortable. Desk chair needs to be replaced. Air conditioner fan... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Dawn B, We appreciate you staying with us on your anniversary and thank you for noting our good location. I'm sorry for the lapses in quality within your room and I appreciate you taking the time to share. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We would love another... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I am sad to say that this is a hotel in decline. I stayed at this hotel in 2000, when it was a newer hotel and thought it was very nice. Since then, it has just not been kept up. It is showing its age and is definitely a lot closer to a 2-star hotel now. The vending machines and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PTWife
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear PTWife, Thank you for your sincere review. I'm sorry that we did not provide you with the level of services which you expect from Sheraton. Our hotel is scheduled for a complete renovation in early 2016. I hope that you will return to see our high anticipated results. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Disappointed from check in, we arrived 40 mins early hoping to be able to check in then, no rooms were ready ( fine since we were a bit early ) but the girl at the front desk was very rude, didn't even smile once. We were told to come back right at 4 and line up for check in, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Tanya S, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. I'm very sorry for the condition of your room. I have addressed the issues you encountered to make it... More 

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
793 reviews
Sydenham
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#13 of 37 in Kingston
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Kingston offers guests a hotel with a great view of Kingston and Lake Ontario. We have 171 guest rooms and suites located close to 1000 Islands and Queen's University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Downtown Kingston
Price Range: ₹ 7,253 - ₹ 12,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Penetang
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
8 months ago
Midland, Michigan, United States
Muscat Governorate, Oman
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a suite, so I'm not sure what the other rooms are like.”
 of 5 bubbles Vacationer068, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“714 is right across from elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles chevy_camaro9, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a high room floor overlooking the harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles jimf816, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best view, higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles pegaho354, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lakeview not worth the price. Request a room far from elevator. Call ahead for parking instructions, as it can be confusing on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles ADK_Dreamer, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay