We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,607: English reviews
Bainbridge Island
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I appreciate that this hotel gives discounts for people caring for ill family. It is the primary reason I choose this hotel over other options. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly and parking is free. Location is good for me as my ill family member lives in assisted living close by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8588VXtraceym
Perth
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I attended a conference at the Ambassador on the weekend of October 29. This has been a regular biannual event for many years. The Ambassador is top notch in all their provisions for the conference, their staff are efficient and pleasant, and the buffet banquet in the evening was great.with the exception of the restaurant. Our server was inefficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Y
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing, and by the sounds of it for the most part we are doing well! I am so glad yo enjoyed the conference, we look forward to having you all back every 6 months! Please accept my apologies for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I have been staying at this fabulous hotel for 4+ years...upon arrival everything is flawless...courteous staff..cleanliness..amenities.. Usually request the same room with a pool view which is enjoyable. Everything is on site. ..this recent visit .. I see that they added a small area in main lobby where items can be purchased...what an amazing idea Already booked for March 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne142
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Lynne, Thank you so much for your amazing review! I am so glad you enjoy your stay every time you are here and we can't wait to have you back in March! Safe travels when you do come down! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to email...

Russell
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Good afternoon, I have been a loyal business and family trip customer for the past 10 years. I reserved my room for a business trip a month ahead of time and had specified exactly which type of room I wished. The customer service agent had (apparently) taken note of this request but upon my arrival not one note was on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank France P
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

France, Thank you so much for your review. I am so terribly sorry we were not able to accommodate your request during your last stay. I will definitely look up your reservation and ensure there is the proper notes on there to ensure your next stay will make up for your last one. Please accept my most sincere apologies. Did...

Scarborough
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Very good service, courteous staff, nice location would recommend to my family and friends. Friendliness of staff is excellent and service at restaurant is very good. Staff is helpful on your need as you ask for help

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertrand J
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Bertrand, thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to email me at ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com to set this up. Ashley MacGillivray | Guest Services Lead Supervisor ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com Phone: 613-548-3605 | 1-800-267-7880

Barrys Bay
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I was not impressed by the fact, after numerous stays, that the hotel has not fixed the problems of the roofs leaking into the halls. This is a serious matter that should be addressed at your earliest opportunity. I did not enjoy walking to the elevator from my room and having to walk through wet carpeting. The coffee machine in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara C
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Barbara, Thank you for your review. I am so terribly sorry you had so many issues during your stay. Rest assured as we speak we are in the process of updating our roof, so it will be better by the time you arrive in March. Please accept my apologies for the tardiness of the kettle delivery, as you know it...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

It was a brief one night stay although it was good. friendly staff, although the hotel looks a little dated, it is comfortable still. The staff helped in all ways possible. the pool is also clean and very nice to be in. breakfast was great as well

Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6033FWlindsay
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

M6033FWlindsay, Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, however short it might have been. Hopefully next time you come to stay with us it will be for longer! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to email me at ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com...

Windsor
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Good location, staff was efficient and the room was well maintained. Would definitely return in the future. The room was reasonably priced which is good for longer stays. Did not use the pool or other areas so cannot comment one way or the other.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 595darinr
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Darin, Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to having you back again soon! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to email me at ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com to set this up. Ashley MacGillivray | Guest Services Lead...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Awesome weekend other than the fridge froze my fruit and veggies and salad. But that is a small inconvenience. Have stayed here for years and will continue to do so whenever I am in Kingston or Kingston area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotd951
Toronto
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

While the staff were good,the hotel is worn out looking. The room has poor lighting and different colour temperature in every light. The bathroom had signs of mold and the ceiling was peeling.The hotel was 1/2 empty yet I got a room overlooking the roof vents and they wouldn't move me.Make sure you have a car because you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crowles1
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

crowles1, Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. During the week this past month we have been blocking rooms to do some spring cleaning in, cleaning the vents, AC units, caulking the bathrooms, etc. which is probably why we were unable to move you. Please accept my...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
818 reviews
5.3 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
3.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
2.1 km away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
277 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Price Range: ₹ 4,977 - ₹ 9,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mid-range pricing but we had a beautifully appointed "luxurious" room in the West Tower”
 of 5 bubbles U3684DLdavidc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I honestly don't know what to say other than look at a room first. Avoid the side facing highway two as it is quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles davidpM2623CD, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West Tower is the one with the pool in it”
 of 5 bubbles hardingdave, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any floor is fine”
 of 5 bubbles sheilao442, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room should be fine!”
 of 5 bubbles thegeneral1986, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5