We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,553: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Ambassador in May of 2016. I had a terrible experience at check in, that seriously soured my entire stay at the Ambassador. I had booked through Hotels.com, and the full payment had gone through on my visa 3-4 days prior. Anyway, upon arrival I was treated as If I was 12 years old trying to check into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joja S
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Joja, Please accept my most sincere apologies for your recent encounter with our staff. While the policy here is to be 21+ I do agree it could have been gone about a bit better. We have had that policy in place for a while now, and I am truly sorry that they had not informed you of that when you...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The worse ever !. Do owners not have guild lines that need to be met. I'm sorry but Sunday the water slide pool and slide was freezing. I mean freezing they said 78 but the Ottawa river is warmer in March ... I could believe 68 the big pool was 78 maybe. The should have been shut down. Scary thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sarah, Please accept my most sincere apologies for the experience you had in our indoor water park. I will be passing on your review to our Water Park Manager so she is aware of the issues you encountered and the way things were handled. We are in the process of getting in a heater for the air in the pool...

Cornwall
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Splash pad and one of the hot tubs not working. The other hottub had 9 kids and 2 adults in it so wasn't much room in it to get in and enjoy. Overall I would still go back . The grandkids love the slide and it is a great place to go.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, Elizabeth! I am sorry you did not get to fully experience our indoor water park to its full extent! Hopefully next time you come back you'll be able to experience all we have to offer! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to make this up to you....

london, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Ambassador, may at one time been a well maintained and state of the art conference facility, however, it is now an extremely tired and neglected "hotel", not a resort. To their credit they have obviously upgraded the lobby, (first impressions), however the common areas such as halls and doorways, elevator wait areas are dirty, paint chipping and debris all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry you did not have the relaxing and wonderful stay that we would love our guests to have. I will definitely bring up your concerns to our maintenance manager so he can look into them. We are in the process of doing spring cleaning in our main building, which...

Ottawa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Water park is overrated. It was icky and most of it wasn't working. My son was pretty disappointed. The restaurant staff spent most of time socializing. At lunch we waited for everything way too long.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginad959
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Gina. I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay! I'll definitely pass on your feedback to our restaurant manager and Indoor Water Park manager so they are aware of the issues you had. Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to make this up to...

Cornwall
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son is 15 always asks to go here was and always is great 😊 Only disappointment this time we got a suite (amazing) figured kids could bring PS3 not able to connect it 😟 but we made due... Will be going back for sure

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962sheris
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sheri, Thank you so much for your review! Next time you come in if the kids bring their PS3, call down and we can see if Maintenance can make it work on the tv! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to email me at ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com to set...

Lyn
Reviewed 1 week ago

Are special treat was not waiting in the room apon arrival and did not receive beer but overall very good experience, I will probably be back to stay in that hotel, very close to the mall and fast food

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephcU5531ZY
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Joseph! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to email me at ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com to set this up. Ashley MacGillivray | Guest Services Manager ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com Phone: 613-548-3605 | 1-800-267-7880

Markham
Reviewed 1 week ago

quick, welcome, friendly staff. especially front desk people. but the building is somewhat old. carpet on the hall way is not clean enough. Overall it is a wonderful stay. Did not use the restarant, pool, and other facilities. But very impressed by the font desk people. Excelent service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guodongl2017
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Guodong, Thank you so much for your very kind review! I am so glad you had a fantastic stay! Was there anyone in particular on the desk that really stood out to you? I would love to pass on your commendations! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free...

Nepean
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not stay at this hotel again, over priced and not accommodating. We booked this hotel months in advance for a hockey tournament, we booked an conference room for one evening for a pot luck, only to get an additional bedroom that smelled like an ashtray. When we went to the front desk to ask for another room it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia M
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sophia, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. I love getting the feedback so we know where we need to improve and by the sounds of it there is some room for improvement! I am so sorry for the issues you had during your stay. Unfortunately,...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually our stay here is great but this time it was far too busy for them to handle. There was a large hockey tournament in Kingston and I could tell the problems started on Friday when we showed up. Despite showing up at noon to let them know that I would like to check in early, the staff asked me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, David. I apologize that there were so many issues during your stay. I assure you, our front desk staff were working as quick as they could to get everyone in their rooms as soon as possible. We do know what it is like on hockey weekends so we prepare as much as possible...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
809 reviews
5.3 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
5.1 km away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
277 reviews
3.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,507 - ₹ 9,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I honestly don't know what to say other than look at a room first. Avoid the side facing highway two as it is quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles davidpM2623CD, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West Tower is the one with the pool in it”
 of 5 bubbles hardingdave, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any floor is fine”
 of 5 bubbles sheilao442, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room should be fine!”
 of 5 bubbles thegeneral1986, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for no neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesP430, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay