We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Hamilton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

carpets stained,bathroom sink had mold,heater/A.C.unit was covered with dust,bathroom vent was dusty,only positive this was the people.The employees were amazing,the breakfast was basic but the scrambled eggs taste powdered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast lasted until 10am which was nice since we got to sleep in and didn't miss it. Decently priced and it was pretty small so we were never far from our friends down the hall! We will visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley M
comfortinnhamilton, Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Good afternoon Haley Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. Hope to see you again. Lisa Gallant General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all the beds were so comfortable. I haven't had such a great night sleep in ages. The four pillows were perfect as well. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is close to food and shopping. I didn't hear traffic noise when I was in the room, however, I could hear the conversations from the room next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kammy M
comfortinnhamilton, Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Good afternoon Kammy Happy to hear you found our beds and pick a pillow program so comfortable. We hope to see you again next time you are in Hamilton. Lisa Gallant General Manager

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We had to stay in Hamilton on our way to Toronto due to no rooms available in the Toronto area. This is an average inn but the manager did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. The inn is located on a busy 4 lane road and is noisy. However, it is located in a restaurant rich area and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey1919
Englehart, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We rented two rooms at this hotel as this was the only place we could find for our trip to attend a concert. Upon arrival to our rooms, we found my room had a broken a/c unit, screen was busted in window, window would not open and bathrooms were only tolerably cleaned. We were offered a partial refund for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wngulliver
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you had experienced a horrible stay. As soon as the front desk was notified of your issues with the A/C unit and windows she offered to move you right away to a ground floor room, you refused to move. Lori-ann also did offer you...

novi
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Walked into lobby...had to wait 5 minutes while clerk talked to someone on phone. She did not acknowledge me being there. Lobby wasn't nice.... dark. I would never stay at that place again. No manager on duty to talk to...breakfast room looked small.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Novijan
comfortinnhamilton, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Novijan I certainly do apologize if you had to wait while Sue, was assisting a customer on the phone, she was assisting them before you arrived. It is certainly unfortunate that the hotel could not locate your reservation that was self directed and you made yourself online. As you are aware the reservation was made for the incorrect travel...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed here on a Thursday and Friday. Both Nights were excessively noisy in the hallways with doors slamming and drunks walking all over the place. Let front desk know but only so much they can do. Spend a little more money and upgrade yourself if you can afford it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crighton90
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor, I am sorry to hear of the noise issues you experienced during your stay with us. I know my Night Auditor took care of the slamming of the doors as soon as he was made aware of the situation. We did have alot of guests staying with us for not...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Located well with lots of business and restaurants close by. The front staff are very accommodating. The breakfast is standard and the room is small. Plan on taking a tray to your room. Housekeeping is spotty. If driving and have lots to take into the room, book one on the ground floor where you can back your vehicle right up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I only have good things to say about this place! We've stayed overnight on our way to Niagara Falls. The room was clean, well equipped and maintained. Parking and breakfast are included in the price. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val T
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your feedback and kind words. It is always nice to hear such positive comments. We hope to see you again in the near future! Regards Lisa Gallant General Manager

Reviewed 1 September 2016

myself and son arrived quite earlier than the checked-in time and some of the rooms were still under the process of cleaning, after we explained to them that we had eleven hours journey, they did not keep us long in the reception and we were checked in. The room was very neat and the staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winnie F
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests: Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor, I am glad to hear we were able to accomodate you and your son so quickly. Your feedback is important to us and I appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Lisa Gallant General Manager

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
170 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#13 of 20 in Hamilton
450 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
604 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is in Hamilton's east end, with easy access to the QEW and Stoney Creek, and only 15 minutes to downtown Hamilton. The hotel is located less than one mile from Confederation Park, an adventure park on the shores of Lake Ontario and minutes from Stoney Creek, Copps Coliseum, Hamilton Place theatre and the Hamilton Convention Center.The Comfort Inn Hamilton has renovated all their guest rooms which includes new bedding, drapes, vinyl and carpet. The bathrooms have new tiling and a new vanity. All rooms have a 37" LCD flat screen television, refrigerator, wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Most rooms have a microwave. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Hotel guests receive a 10% discount at participating locations of Union Burger, Kings Buffet and Coffee Culture.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors.This Comfort Inn hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree weekday newspaperFree local callsFree 24-hour coffee and tea. All guests must book and present a Valid Bank Issued Credit Card. Cash and Debit/Debit Visa accepted only at check out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hamilton

Address: 183 Centennial Pkwy. N., Hamilton, Ontario L8E 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range: ₹ 5,323 - ₹ 7,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hamilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hamilton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Hamilton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor at the rear of the Inn to cut down on noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Casey1919, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The environment were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and a good, safe place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles X8561JLsoniam, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I liked the lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles Smilelady8008, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose near the back end”
 of 5 bubbles 322gabeb, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay