We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 106*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 125*
US$ 106*
Great Deal
US$ 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Central Ontario
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed for one night for a hockey tournament. Check in was easy. Rooms were okay. Breakfast was decent and parking ample with great location for access onto highways. Not impressed with the place though. run down is a good description. See photo of hallway walls - see photo - to understand the type of lack of pride in upkeep of...

Thank Forestree
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Forestree thank you for your review and we do hope your Hockey Tournament went well, did you win? Thank you for noticing a number of good things the hotel is doing and we will communicate your concern about the hallways to our maintenance engineer. Many Thanks John Mattinson Assistant General Manager / Guest Service Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice stay here no problems at all . Very clean place .i didn't get to chance try breakfast in the morning but I am sure that was great .the staff was very friendly . Thanks for a great stay . Check in and out were quick too

Thank Jess2016
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jess2016 we are so happy to hear your stay was nice and and the staff were friendly, we will share your comments with all the staff. Many Thanks John Mattinson Assistant General Manager / Guest Service Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights as part of a delegation from Ottawa, and for a visit to Mom's hometown. Excellent customer service, everyone was friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the breakfast staff to housekeeping. The rooms were clean and comfortable, great water pressure and lots of hot water. Yes the hotel itself is dated and the room...

Thank Ott_Sue
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ott_Sue thank you so much for your thorough review and we appreciate all the nice things you had to stay. We do hope you visit us again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson Assistant General Manager / Guest Service Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had a nice & restful stay. Room was clean, bedding fresh. Bathroom areas clean. No problems. Stayed on the 7th floor, hall way ceiling low perhaps but it is an older building. Things like that can only be altered with a full renovation. New General Manager in place, and we understand changes are coming. We certainly had a fine...

1Thank Selton L
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Haven't wrote a review for a hotel before but this was quite the trip. We traveled from America and struggled with payment due to my own banking agency. The front desk was very helpful and very patient. After quite a bit of back and forth driving we were eventually able to get the room paid for. The amount was different...

1Thank Kristen S
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Wow, I thought I was picky and hard to please! We stay in nice hotels at least twenty or thirty times a year and although this one isn't fancy, we certainly did not have the bad experience some people seem to have had. Our room on the 7th floor was clean and in good repair and recently renovated I would...

1Thank t42
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were extraordinarily pleased with this hotel. The highway traffic was crazy but we were greeted by the receptionist in a friendly manner and after a quick check-in, we were relaxing in our room. The rooms were more than ample in size and very clean...even the shower! I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

1Thank mrslowden
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrslowden thank you so much for your review, we are very pleased that the staff and room made for a extraordinary experience. We do hope to see you again soon in the meantime safe travels. Many Thanks John Mattinson Assistant General Manager / Guest Service Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We booked over 10+ rooms for a family wedding and had the worst experience. Bugs in multiple rooms bathtubs, some rooms no duvet and freezing, dirty dirty dirty. Dirty tissues s IN tissue boxes. And to top it all off...we were told breakfast was until 930, which was perfect since we would need to sleep in after a late night...

Thank RachelGiosa
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rach G I know that some of your party has been in discussion with our management team and we ask that you please give us a call to discuss your concerns in more detail. Many Thanks John Mattinson Assistant General Manager / Guest Service Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I have never ever done a review of a hotel or any other business, however people need to know. If I could choose less than one star I would. Extremely dirty and run down hotel. Room had a bad smell. Hallways are EXTREMELY filthy with wallpaper literally hanging off of the walls. Open pipes, attempts to put wallpaper back on...

2Thank LoBo128
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LoBo128 we did have some pipes on the sixth floor that had some pin hole leaks and for the state of repair in the hallways we apologize, it is unfortunate that our maintenance contractor was not able to get to that repair before your arrival. With regards to your other concerns from within your room we have informed our...

Beaconsfield, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Got there at 2:50 pm and were told, rudely, that our room couldn't be ready because check in is at 3 pm. Wow! This is not our first time travelling but I had never been treated like that. we are not rude people and we showed up with a smile since we were taking a long week-end away from home....

Thank Pierre C
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pierre we apologize that you had this type of experience at our property, the staff member in question will be sat down and shown your review and we will come up with a game plan to remediate this type of behavior. We take all reviews seriously and we do hope this does not sway you from staying with us...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (74)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Room/Suite (37)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Dining (9)
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
115 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#14 of 20 in Hamilton
479 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Hamilton is the perfect choice for business as well as leisure travellers due to its exceptional location, proximity to all the key area attractions and businesses, and modern onsite facilities. Travellers looking for family friendly Hamilton hotels would not find a better place to stay at with their kids during their visit to Ontario. Quality Hotel Hamilton is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel

Address: 49 Goderich Rd | QEW & Centennial Parkway, Hamilton, Ontario L8E 4W8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hamilton)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range: ₹ 4,987 - ₹ 7,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Holiday Inn Hamilton
Hamilton Holiday Inn
Quality Hotel Hamilton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on top two floors, our third floor room was loud and request it in the back although all you see is a transport truck lot.”
wiky_6hills, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face same way front or back no difference.The hallways are very hot.”
jennifersM5851UK, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have never stayed at this Hotel before, we were on the 7th floor and it was extremely quiet”
karengU1457HS, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the Front Desk persons while you are there”
905SheilaB, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go, this place should not be in business.”
arcaneemu55, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 106* /night
View Deal
Quality InnUS$ 125
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates