We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Hamilton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Brockville
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now, and this will be our last. This room had been previously trashed by guests and the repairs were very shabbily done. There was still beer splattered all over the tv, the room smelled of stale beer, the shower soap dish was screwed in with 5 screws that were sticking out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise. W
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your honest comments. We have taken care of the issues that you mentioned. Please do come again. Azim Kassam General Manger

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Our basketball team recently stayed at the Days Inn Hamilton and really enjoyed the experience. Andreas was exceptional in his customer service. The breakfast was modest but certainly of high quality and the rooms were well-suited to our large group. While this is not a 5-star hotel, for the price it is the best deal in the area. Free parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishBasketball
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you and see you soon. Azim Kassam General Manager

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 280traceyp
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Thanks for your support Huma. We all enjoyed our experience at your hotel, including my baby grandson. This is our first experience doing a demonstration like this in a meeting room. Your facilities perfectly fitted all our needs, and your staff were all cheerful and helpful. Consequently, we were able to receive our guests in the meeting room and demonstrate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodknighthotels
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you. Hope to see you again soon. Azim Kassam General Manager

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Hamilton
Reviewed 20 November 2014

The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating, considering their key machine was not working and we had to be let into our individual rooms every time we entered. I've stayed here multiple times before and would again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued support by staying at our hotel and hope to see you soon. Appreciate your understanding for the failure of the key machine. Azim Kassam

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budge13
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2014

The room and hotel is very nice and the staff are super helpful and courteous. The bed and pillows were okay. The issue we had was with the hallway doors slamming loudly all night and especially in the morning when we were trying to have a sleep in. It could have been because our room was at the front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acbanks
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us. Sorry for the door noise, we will look into it. All the best. Azim Kassam General Manager

Reviewed 7 November 2014

There where more than enough problems to qualify this as a problem hotel. Upon check in we where quoted $150 for a cot bed, then after not requiring one where charged $30 on our bill which I had to rectify the next morning. (Charge was labeled as "cot bed") The Room itself was dated (not a big issue) but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon L
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Sorry for the problems you had to encounter. I was never told to email you. I will try to find your email and send you an email, or if you could send me an email at info@hamiltondaysinn.com. That staff has been reprimanded for what she did. Once again apologises for the problems. Hope to see you again. Azim Kassam General...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
595 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
199 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
109 reviews
Visitors Inn
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Hamilton is a new hotel located in Downtown Hamilton. This 100% smoke-free hotel offers complimentary Continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Free Local Calls, Free Wireless Internet and Free Parking. All rooms have Fridge, Microwave, 32in LCD TVs, Iron, Ironing Board and some rooms have Jacuzzi Tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamilton

Address: 210 Main St E, Hamilton, Ontario L8N 1H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Price Range: ₹ 4,264 - ₹ 5,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Days Inn
Days Inn Hamilton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Hamilton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor away from the street and parking area”
 of 5 bubbles 217martinw, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“No "good" rooms available!”
 of 5 bubbles IronmanMD, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try the second floor might not be so loud and might be able to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 22sylviap, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“upstairs have a better view...”
 of 5 bubbles V6092GPninas, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Only book if desperate.”
 of 5 bubbles AHllwy, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay