We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Guelph

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (13)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(37 reviews)
“sized fridge”(7 reviews)
“bedroom suite”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Staybridge Suites Guelph
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Staybridge Suites Guelph
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Guelph
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
195
74
16
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
195
74
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksized fridgebedroom suitewafflesfull kitchensitting area with a couchice makerdaily breakfastpots panslaundry facilitiesrecommend this hotelhockey tournamentfrench toastbreakfast barnice roombeds were very comfortablewasher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Came from camping to this gem of a hotel. Perfect room, everything we needed for us and the kids. Complete kitchen, just bring food. Complimentary breakfast and dinner. I would stay with this chain everytime if it's always like this.More

Thank WOR784
Response from Samantha H, Manager at Staybridge Suites GuelphResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites in Guelph! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we offer! We are very happy that you and your kids had everything you...More

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now while visiting a customer in the area. The personnel are trained and friendly. The breakfast had a great assortment of good options and the rooms are comfortable and homey. I love staying here!More

Thank Susan F
Response from Samantha H, Manager at Staybridge Suites GuelphResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites in Guelph! We are proud that you find our hotel to be comfortable and homey. We are very glad that you consider our staff to be trained and friendly and that...More

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

The service and the amenities are the best in the Holiday Inn line of hotels. The breakfast was so so, less than average for those hotels that offer a complimentary breakfast. The rooms and hotel are getting a bit dated but not terrible. Internet was...More

1  Thank Walt F
Response from Samantha H, Manager at Staybridge Suites GuelphResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy that you consider the service and amenities provided during your stay to be the best in the Holiday Inn line of hotels! We appreciate your honest feedback. We rely on our valued guests to let us know what...More

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in to stay the night on out way to Montreal. This hotel is nice because it's 5 minutes from the 401, right on Highway 6 and it's very close to some excellent restaurants. The service is excellent, the staff is...More

Thank Mike H
Response from Samantha H, Manager at Staybridge Suites GuelphResponded 13 July 2015

Deare Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! We are very happy that you find our hotel to be in a convenient location. We are thrilled that you consider our service to be excellent and that...More

Reviewed 15 June 2015

We were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The kitchenette in the room is a bonus, even for a short stay. The complimentary breakfast offered more than we expected - we were...More

Thank Tracy B
Response from Samantha H, Manager at Staybridge Suites GuelphResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and quiet. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast selection and our...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 121 - US$ 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 121 - US$ 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JonathanK1978
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HotChilli62 | Reviewed this property |
As we didn't have infants travelling with us, i am pretty sure cribs can be included in your room on request, high chairs I am sure they would also have as they accommodate for families of all ages. The Staybridge was very... More
1
Vote
Todd M
10 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jsf_blondie | Reviewed this property |
When I checked in they asked for photo ID and credit card or cash deposit. Hope this helps
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2 room suite #215 is sunny and quiet"
Read review
"You can bring your own groceries as the kitchens are fully equipped."
Read review
"2 bedroom Apartment was fabulous, very comfortable."
Read review
"We were in 323 but close to elevator good, next time will try main floor room for a change"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing