We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Brock Hotel

16/06/2017 17/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Royal Brock Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Brock Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We booked 3 rooms for a family gathering. Nice big rooms. Comfortable beds. HVAC in one room needed the fan replaced. The HVAC in our room was quiet. Lots of hot water. Quiet. Plenty of variety for breakfast. Across the road from the University. Short drive downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwimpyow
Ketan N, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Best Western Royal Brock Hotel and for taking the time to publish this positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and strive daily to insure the very utmost in customer service and product. Please visit us again next time you are in Guelph.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Reserved some dozen rooms at $90 each to attend funeral. Were on third floor. Beautiful architecture/high ceiling made room seem extra large -- was already very spacious. Issue with sink and tub not draining took a couple of calls before they were resolved. Staff let us use breakfast nook in evening for family events - at no extra charge. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul m
Ketan N, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Stittsville, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

ROOM 202 - Bad room that could not be darkened at night. Flashing light at door inside room would not stop all night. Health dept. issues with the breakfast area. When a customer is walking around the area barefoot in his shorts and taking sausages one at a time with his used fork from the communal sausage pan and eating...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bbcc1313
Ketan N, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Reviewed 16 February 2016

I booked a King room for Valentine's day on hotwire, upon checking in we were given a difficult time regarding the security deposit, cash deposits are unacceptable and we traveled without credit. We offered visa debit and were refused. When we asked to speak with a manager we were told we were speaking with the sales manager. I took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron M
Ketan N, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I sincerely apologize that your preferred room type was not available at your time of check in. We apologize for the difficult time you had while checking into our hotel, unfortunately our hotel requires a credit card at check in. Should you return to Guelph we do hope you give us another opportunity.

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This was our first stay at this hotel but it will not be the last. Friendly staff, clean room and a lovely breakfast. What more can you ask for? Special kudos to Glen and Jacklyn for making our stay an enjoyable one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa23232015
Ketan N, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be affable and helpful. We look forward to your return.

Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We were very pleased with our one-night stay at this hotel. The value was outstanding to receive hotel, parking and breakfast. Room was very clean and the staff was accommodating. We would certainly stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Ketan N, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Best Western Royal Brock Hotel and for taking the time to publish this positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and strive daily to insure the very utmost in customer service and product. Please visit us again next time you are in Guelph.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The staff were very very helpful and very accommodating to my late arrival. I was meeting my daughter to visit her for the day and ended up coming in very late. They let my daughter check in early even though I was delayed. I really appreciated them going above and beyond for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
Ketan N, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel, we work extremely hard to insure each and every guest stay is perfect and it is reassuring to hear your comments. We hope you select our hotel for all your visits to the area.

St Paul, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Excellent friendly staff made our 4 night stay in Guelph a wonderful experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, business or pleasure. Great location to other amenities, restaurants and shopping. Thank you and see you next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy L
Ketan N, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments, it is encouraging to hear positive and kind words from our guests. We strive to provide a superior customer experience and we are elated to read your review. We look forward to your next visit.

ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the staff was good. Great place to stay and not too expensive. The breakfast was a pretty good bonus too. I would recommend this hotel. It is right beside the university and many restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith C
Ketan N, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Best Western Royal Brock Hotel and for taking the time to publish this positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and strive daily to insure the very utmost in customer service and product. Please visit us again next time you are in Guelph.

Reviewed 20 December 2015

We booked through Hotwire and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and the room was nice and spacious. The only thing we didn't like was the bed, but that is likely personal preference. The breakfast was also a bit lacklustre and the food tasted a bit stale. All in all a good hotel for the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#5 of 13 in Guelph
390 reviews
0.2 km away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Guelph
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph is conveniently located directly adjacent to the University of Guelph, government offices and close to commercial, retail and residential areas, all in a beautiful park-like setting in Guelph, Ontario. The Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph is ideal for the business traveler with all the value added amenities you've come to expect including complimentary high speed wireless internet access, free local, calling card access and toll-free calls and a complimentary hot breakfast. For the leisure guest, traveling through Southwestern Ontario, the Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph boasts a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and sundeck from May to September and plenty of free parking for your accommodation needs. When travelling through Southwestern Ontario, consider the Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph for your next reservation! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Brock Hotel

Address: 716 Gordon St, Guelph, Ontario N1G 1Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: ₹ 4,114 - ₹ 8,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Brock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Brock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Brock Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Guelph
Ramada Guelph
Guelph Ramada
Royal Brock Hotel Guelph, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Brock Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Brock Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't plan on using the pool.”
402pearlb, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has three sections, so I am sure some of the rooms would be more of a standard hotel room but I didn't see the others.”
margaretm364, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room furthest from both streets since it's located on a busy street corner. I expect the street-facing rooms would be less quiet.”
michaelrM8719AQ, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The front of the hotel could have road noise. The back is quiet.”
eebest, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you like a hotel where you can park your car right outside a patio door for easy loading, ask for a ground floor room.”
JillK83, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates