We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Brock Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Royal Brock Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Brock Hotel
 Click to rate
Huntsville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was large and very clean. This was listed as a Best Western Plus on some sites, but it is independent now. It looks like they are staring renovations. I'm sure it will look better from the outside with new signs and it's just across the road from Guelph University. We went for soccer and could just walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
GMRoyalBrock, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Darren M, Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We are working on making sure all of our sites across the internet read Royal Brock Hotel, so I appreciate you letting us know that we there are still some out there with outdated information. Our new signs are installed and it looks fantastic! I would like to inform...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I should have clued in when I pulled up to the hotel... the lit-up sign was faded and you can hardly read the wording. Pictures on the website do not accurately depict the true condition of the hotel and rooms. My room was dirty, dusty with peeling wallpaper. Old and stained furniture, worn and rough towels. Patio door wouldn't slide...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne B
GMRoyalBrock, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Anne B, Thank you so much for taking time to review the Royal Brock Hotel. I want to sincerely apologise for your unpleasant stay with us. We are in the midst of rejuvenating our product and we definately missed the mark with your stay. As we have rebranded recently, the signage is being replaced with our new logo so...

Mildmay, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had booked a conference at this hotel a year in advance and 5 weeks before the event, the hotel contacted us to cancel our reservation. We found out that this hotel had contracted with the U.of Guelph to make the facility into a residence for the year but they did not pass this info on to us until it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice H
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016

stayed at this hotel mid august first impressions garbage container full to over flowing near main entrance and garbage here and there ..after check in noticed hair on sheet and dirty sheets ,they were changed when we complained ..foul smell in room asked for just towels next day and one was badly frayed around the edge ,,breakfast consisted of cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlelou63
Oksboel, Denmark
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I am a Best Western Reward member. I have stayed at several Best Western in Europe, USA and Canada. Allways good and properly. But not in Guelph. Shame you. I have 4 month before our arrival booked a room for tree days. On our arrival we were told, that they had found a better customer, who has rented all rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LN1946
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had a reservation here when we dropped off our daughter to school labour day weekend. When we showed up to check in the hotel had been turned into a residence. They had moved our reservation to the Days Inn around the corner but we had not been notified.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne H
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

One night stay, hotel is an older property but has been renovated. Entrance to the lobby is in the rear of the building. Desk clerk very friendly, reservation accurate and checkin was speedy. Outside pool looked inviting but we didn't have time for a swim. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the bathroom small but adequate. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank propwash05
Markham, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Was staying in Guelph for a wedding. Room wasn't ready when we got there, service slow, not very clean and the next day never did get the room cleaned as they came so late and we were getting ready to go out. No hot water in shower in the evening. Not a pleasant experience at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90Mike90
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The hotel is very clean, staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are comfortable. Not all parts of the hotel are accessible. This may pose a problem for someone with a disability or if you have to carry large amounts of baggage for a larger distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Reviewed 6 August 2016

A clean and average hotel. Looking its years, the breakfast is worth skipping. However for these small short comings the staff has always gone above and beyond. They are friendly, cheerful, and always willing to help. Any problem with a room, or a date, they have always been great. Rates are reasonable and the rooms have always been clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan Atwal... P

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
393 reviews
0.2 km away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph is conveniently located directly adjacent to the University of Guelph, government offices and close to commercial, retail and residential areas, all in a beautiful park-like setting in Guelph, Ontario. The Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph is ideal for the business traveler with all the value added amenities you've come to expect including complimentary high speed wireless internet access, free local, calling card access and toll-free calls and a complimentary hot breakfast. For the leisure guest, traveling through Southwestern Ontario, the Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph boasts a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and sundeck from May to September and plenty of free parking for your accommodation needs. When travelling through Southwestern Ontario, consider the Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph for your next reservation! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Brock Hotel

Address: 716 Gordon St, Guelph, Ontario N1G 1Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: ₹ 4,139 - ₹ 8,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Brock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Brock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Brock Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Guelph
Ramada Guelph
Guelph Ramada
Royal Brock Hotel Guelph, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Brock Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Brock Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't plan on using the pool.”
402pearlb, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has three sections, so I am sure some of the rooms would be more of a standard hotel room but I didn't see the others.”
margaretm364, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room furthest from both streets since it's located on a busy street corner. I expect the street-facing rooms would be less quiet.”
michaelrM8719AQ, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The front of the hotel could have road noise. The back is quiet.”
eebest, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you like a hotel where you can park your car right outside a patio door for easy loading, ask for a ground floor room.”
JillK83, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 66* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates