We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
#4 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I Went here for the Buffet on Sundays and been there 3 times before all times with family members. the food is good the value is a bit pricy but still worth it. call ahead and reserve your spot though it can be busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C A
Sarah C, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi C A, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to have you as a repeat guest for our Sunday Brunch! We look forward to serving you again! Sarah

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very professional and friendly and the lobby is spacious and nice. My trip came with complimentary buffet breakfast which had a very good selection. My problem was the room I had. It's my own fault I didn't speak up and request a change- the room faced the interior of the hotel (the atrium). Lots of noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanBarra
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the atrium-style layout was not to your taste. There are rooms that face the outside of the building, and we will gladly accommodate requests for these rooms whenever possible. Thanks very much for your comments, and we...

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 8yo daughter and I just returned from an overnight in Guelph with a friend and her young daughter. The girls had a Cheer competition in town and we decided to make it a little more fun for them with an overnight since both have big brothers who are on the road for hockey quite a bit. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4kids3dogsandahubby
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

The Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. While our atrium style hotel does have rooms overlooking the lobby and pool areas, a large number of rooms do have windows that...

Iroquois, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

When originally told by Guelph University that our class had been booked in at a Holiday Inn for our week-long course, I was ready to be disappointed. I couldn't have been more wrong. All of the staff were friendly and attentive, from the two ladies who signed me in (and had to reprogram my key cards 4 times because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamelaJoan
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

The Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that you were well attended by our staff and you enjoyed your time with us. Should your travels bring you back to Guelph we hope to have you as a guest. Sincerely, M. Marsh Guest Services Manager

Mount Forest, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

My stay was perfect.2 nights as in Guelph for minor surgery. The staff very kind The room was clean and beds excellent Breakfast great Used pool and sauna Thank you I will be using hotel later in year again Special rates for hospital clients Thank the waitress from Yorkshire,great lady

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay and we are so happy to hear that you will be staying with us again. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services...

Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

No surprises here - nothing but good value for the dollar. Easily located, prompt, friendly check in, clean, comfortable and central to Guelph venues. Lots of free, on-site parking. We stayed following a Christmas Party and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
Sarah C, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Jack D, Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive review. We truly appreciate your business. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sarah

Reviewed 4 December 2016

this hotel good clean hotel but my only issue is that we thought it had a free hot breakfast but it does not, it does have a restaurant to buy breakfast nice clean pool rooms were clean and quite rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with the cost of breakfast but would like to assure you that we remain very competitive with our rates and currently do include a number of value added amenities such as free wireless internet, free local calls and plenty of free...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay for two days with excellent service and food for our university hockey team! Staff was very accommodating and the kitchen and staff satisfied the players needs to the fullest with excellent meals! Thx to all the staff including Grant and Kendra. Hope to stay here again when needed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark k
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Mark, It was so great to read your review this morning. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We are glad our staff went above and beyond for you! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sarah

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

This is your typical Holiday Inn. Clean & comfortable with a gym & pool. As an added bonus it also has a sauna. There is also a bar and restaurant in the hotel which is great for convenience. The location is good as well. I'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nfriesen1
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We can’t tell you how much we appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel. We are always happy to hear that our guests appreciate the amenities we offer. Thank you for your recommendation of the Holiday inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days beginning of November. The reason I am giving this hotel a 4 star rating is because of the very friendly staff and hotel is a minute walk from a mall. It's a good hotel so its 3.5 but I wouldn't say it's very good (this is where tripadvisor needs to modify ratings) Other amenities such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrankoM11
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi BrankoM11, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate you positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our staff very friendly. We hope we can welcome you again in the future! Sarah

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
1.7 km away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
3.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
1.9 km away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#7 of 13 in Guelph
356 reviews
3.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from: University of Guelph campus Linamar Monsanto Mandel Scientific Cargill Nestle Waters OMAFRA Syngenta CFIA Semex The Cooperators Eli Lily Sleeman Breweries Danby Hitachi Owens Corning Bayer Crop McNeil Consumer TC Industries Tiger Drylac Denso Skyjack ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 601 Scottsdale Drive, Guelph, Ontario N1G 3E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: ₹ 6,573 - ₹ 12,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guelph
#6 Business Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make Reservations to go to the buffet”
 of 5 bubbles 246ca, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the atrium”
 of 5 bubbles ShanBarra, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you aren't fussy about noise ask for a room overlooking the atrium (v the Parking lot :)”
 of 5 bubbles 4kids3dogsandahubby, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Over looking atrium”
 of 5 bubbles A4888TLchrist, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The bartender has a great knowledge of wine & drinks - he whipped us up creative new cocktails every night!”
 of 5 bubbles vinofan12, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5