We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Admiral Inn Burlington

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bacon”(20 reviews)
“front desk”(39 reviews)
“no elevator”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Admiral Inn Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
98
86
28
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
86
28
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaconfront deskno elevatorwafflesfresh towelsroom was cleanground flooreasy accessother guestsnon smokingcoffee makerstay there againother hotelsmini fridgefirst floorvisiting familystayed one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The original room that we had assigned to us smelled badly of cigarette smoke. When we identitified this to the front desk we were moved immediately to another room. Lots of choices for the complimentary breakfast and service is always good.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lou_dealmeida
Response from Gina D, Front Office Manager at Admiral Inn BurlingtonResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Lou; Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington and for your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced, but we are happy to hear that everything was taken care off immediately for...More

Reviewed 6 February 2017

I made an enquiry about renting a "training room" for two (3) day periods. The group is extremely small being a total of (6) people only. The "Front Desk" person, who I later found out is the General Manager, was quite unprofessional and inflexible with...More

3  Thank DiverFrank
Response from Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn BurlingtonResponded 7 March 2017

Mr. Woodward; Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and for your meeting inquiry at the Admiral Inn Burlington. We took some time before replying back to you as we were really puzzled on your questionable review. We would like to believe...More

Reviewed 4 February 2017

The entire hotel is non-smoking but we were shown to our room and it wreaked badly of cigarettes. To their credit, we went to the front desk and the man nicely and immediately moved us to another room. The hallway also had a strong cigarette...More

Thank jeffmw315
Response from Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn BurlingtonResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Jeff; Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington and for your recent stay with us. We can only apologize for the inconvenience of the cigarette smell as some guests wish not to follow certain rules and policies. We can assure you...More

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

On my first night I noticed that the patio door didn't lock. As a women travelling alone this alarmed me. I called the front desk to be told that they knew the patio door didn't lock but that I'd be ok as they hadn't had...More

2  Thank Deborah C
Response from Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn BurlingtonResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Deborah; Thank you for taking the time and writing your review for the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington. We are completely shocked ourselves with your feedback as we take great pride in providing the best customer service and safety for all of our guests....More

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Walking through the front door was a very pleasant surprise, the Reception area was fresh and very beautiful deco The rooms were comfy well decorated, comfy beds spacious rooms, adequate breakfast all in all very good value for the money, would not hesitate to recommend...More

1  Thank 456Kayzee456
Response from Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn BurlingtonResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington for your recent stay with us and we are just thrilled to hear that you found our little gem a pleasant surprise. We look forward to your next return with us... The...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Burlington
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 84 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#6 Business Hotel in Burlington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 84 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#6 Business Hotel in Burlington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Soula N
13 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BrandynFriends | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is
0
Votes
BrandynFriends
8 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jandoe123543 | Reviewed this property |
It’s 7am -10 am Monday to Friday
0
Votes
barbandjoe
7 November 2017|
Answer
Response from coolich | Property representative |
We do not have kitchenette rooms but our location in Oakville/Mississauga does. Go directly to our website and choose Mississauga for the best rates. Thanks.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ground floor has direct access to the parking lot"
Read review
"Second floor is quieter"
Read review
"Front desk staff is well educated on what there is to do around town just ask!"
Read review
"Rooms on the east side has more sunlight and second is more quiet than ground floor. If you have large..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing