We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Booking.comUS$ 85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 139*
US$ 85*
Great Deal
US$ 86*
US$ 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Needs upgrades in bathrooms. Only one elevator. Breakfasts ok. Nothing special about this hotel. There because of hockey tournament. Lacks colour ..... Not overly welcoming in the foyer. Served the purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arcand_Wrights
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us. Regards Gary Smith

Hunter River, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2016

A conveniently located facility for visiting Belleville or Prince Edward County. An older facility, but we had a large and quiet room, very comfortable bed, new carpeting, and a view of the harbour. It is located next to Zwick Park on the water, with nice trails for walking or running, and a great play area for younger children. Free WiFi...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your positive comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the new carpet in the guest rooms. We look forwrad to welcoming you back. Regards Gary Smith

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed this hotel from 25 of dec 2015, first room heater was not working i asked several times , but no solution. After insist they moved me ( two child and my wife) other room but 29 of dec 2015, but There is a bed bug in this room , it bite me several time , i took it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozgur B
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I regret that you did not have a positive stay with us due to the heating and possible bed bug issue. I am sorry that the front desk did not provide a heater for you at the time of the problem. We do have a bed bug policy inplace for inspections and corrective action and our room attendants...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

My wife has family in Belleville and we make our way there a couple of times a year for a weekend visit. We had never stayed here and decided to give it a go. The rooms were a good size and clean, but these are things I've come to expect. The elevators weren't working properly all weekend long. The indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest I sincerely regret your disopointmnet that you experienced during your stay. Regards Gary Smith

Combermere, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I had heard for years that this property was once the pride of Belleville but it certainly has fallen greatly in its stature. After waiting over fifteen minutes at the front desk for someone to show up to check me in, I discovered the elevator (only one in the lobby) was out of order. Twice on the first night I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentwaddington
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I regret that you did not have a positive stay with us. We did have some concerns with the elevator that only Otis Elevators can repair, but unfortunately they do have to travel from Kingston. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Regards Gary Smith

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2015

The hotel is old but there has been upgrades. Rooms have lcd tvs and new beds but the rest of the furnishings are dated but in good repair. I found the mattress and pillows to be of high quality and I slept well. The velour blankets in between the sheet and bed cover had older stains but appeared laundered... At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RegularRoadRunner
Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2015

On a mother-daughter getaway weekend, we chose to stay at the Travelodge down by the Bay of Quinte as it was once one of the nicer hotels in town. We stayed there years ago. Since it was one of the less expensive hotels in town, we chose to stay again. I really wish we hadn't. As it is the Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckyduck_307
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I am sorry to read that you did not have a positive stay with us due to the noise from the Christmas Parties. I am pleased that our staff did do their best and tryed to minimize your disapointment. I hope that we will see you again in the future. Regards Gary Smith

Nepean
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The room was nice and the view of the lake . The hotel was clean but is showing it's age a little. We did not use the outdoor heated pool but it looked nice. The breakfast was nice with a decent selection. The restaurant is closed at this time of year. It must only be open during the warmer seasons....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your positive report. We appreciate that you did choose to stay with us while you were visiting Belleville. We hope to see you again very soon.. Regards Gary Smith

Tamworth, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This has to be a first for me to ever even consider a review. Where to start? Food I highly recommend anyone avoiding the restaurant. My partner had to get our own coffee, cutlery and napkins all prior to even ever being acknowledged by the staff. We had to stop the waitress just to get a menu after sitting there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ffnr2015
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I sincerely regret and apologise for the negative experience that you had with us . I have noted all of the concerns that you have had regarding, service , food quality, and cleanliness. Each of these issues will be discussed with my managers this week so we can correct what we do have control over! Regards Gary Smith

toronto
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I recently stayed at the Belleville Travelodge on the Bay and found it as I expected- a comfortable and reasonably central hotel with no huge frills and no huge disappointments either. This hotel was a Ramada a while back I believe so it has the size and amenities not normally associated with a Travelodge. Staff was friendly and the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyjudyjudyToronto
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Judy; Thank you for telling me about your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and that our service and quality did meet your expectations ! We hope to see you again. Regards Gary Smith

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
3.6 km away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
418 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
11.0 km away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
370 reviews
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Hotel Belleville is located on the Bay of Quinte at the Gateway to Prince Edward County. As Belleville's only full service conference hotel, we offer a delightful resort setting. All guestrooms have private balconies and beautiful waterfront or park view rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Price Range: ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 9,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location - easy to get to and with access and a view of the Bay of Quinte”
kcourneyea, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side offer a great view of the Bay of Quinte and sunrise.”
V2125GWpeters, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“water side nice view and quieter at this time of year”
outspokenone, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Bay View room”
DebLindsay, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the Bay side”
silverstang, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 86
Orbitz.comUS$ 86
ElvolineUS$ 139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates