We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2016

When this hotel first opened it was a Four Seasons 4 star hotel. Since then it downgraded to a Ramada and now a Travelodge. It is a real shame, but the owners have not put any money into the facilities in years. The hot tub hasn't worked properly in years, and they finally just removed it-not replaced!. The waterslide is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myrna S
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments. I do apologise for all of the issues that you have experienced. The air conditioning has been working through the summer last year with no issues after the repairs were completed. We have completed a number of renovations in the hotel, such as new carpet in the guest rooms ,meeting rooms and the...

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Walked into room and there were pretzels on the floor from previous occupant, dirty toilet and shower, limited hot water, stains on bed, holes in blanket. Housekeeping knocked early in the morning while we were sleeping, and then didn't come back. There is no comforter on the bed. Dust on lamp shade. One SLOW elevator. Breakfast was good, server was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne C
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I must apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. All of your comments have been reviewed with our Housekeeping department to ensure incidents such as you experienced do not occur again in the future. Thank you for your honest comments Regards Gary Smith

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Needs upgrades in bathrooms. Only one elevator. Breakfasts ok. Nothing special about this hotel. There because of hockey tournament. Lacks colour ..... Not overly welcoming in the foyer. Served the purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arcand_Wrights
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us. Regards Gary Smith

Hunter River, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2016

A conveniently located facility for visiting Belleville or Prince Edward County. An older facility, but we had a large and quiet room, very comfortable bed, new carpeting, and a view of the harbour. It is located next to Zwick Park on the water, with nice trails for walking or running, and a great play area for younger children. Free WiFi...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your positive comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the new carpet in the guest rooms. We look forwrad to welcoming you back. Regards Gary Smith

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed this hotel from 25 of dec 2015, first room heater was not working i asked several times , but no solution. After insist they moved me ( two child and my wife) other room but 29 of dec 2015, but There is a bed bug in this room , it bite me several time , i took it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozgur B
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I regret that you did not have a positive stay with us due to the heating and possible bed bug issue. I am sorry that the front desk did not provide a heater for you at the time of the problem. We do have a bed bug policy inplace for inspections and corrective action and our room attendants...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

My wife has family in Belleville and we make our way there a couple of times a year for a weekend visit. We had never stayed here and decided to give it a go. The rooms were a good size and clean, but these are things I've come to expect. The elevators weren't working properly all weekend long. The indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest I sincerely regret your disopointmnet that you experienced during your stay. Regards Gary Smith

Combermere, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I had heard for years that this property was once the pride of Belleville but it certainly has fallen greatly in its stature. After waiting over fifteen minutes at the front desk for someone to show up to check me in, I discovered the elevator (only one in the lobby) was out of order. Twice on the first night I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentwaddington
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I regret that you did not have a positive stay with us. We did have some concerns with the elevator that only Otis Elevators can repair, but unfortunately they do have to travel from Kingston. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Regards Gary Smith

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2015

The hotel is old but there has been upgrades. Rooms have lcd tvs and new beds but the rest of the furnishings are dated but in good repair. I found the mattress and pillows to be of high quality and I slept well. The velour blankets in between the sheet and bed cover had older stains but appeared laundered... At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RegularRoadRunner
Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2015

On a mother-daughter getaway weekend, we chose to stay at the Travelodge down by the Bay of Quinte as it was once one of the nicer hotels in town. We stayed there years ago. Since it was one of the less expensive hotels in town, we chose to stay again. I really wish we hadn't. As it is the Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckyduck_307
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I am sorry to read that you did not have a positive stay with us due to the noise from the Christmas Parties. I am pleased that our staff did do their best and tryed to minimize your disapointment. I hope that we will see you again in the future. Regards Gary Smith

Nepean
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The room was nice and the view of the lake . The hotel was clean but is showing it's age a little. We did not use the outdoor heated pool but it looked nice. The breakfast was nice with a decent selection. The restaurant is closed at this time of year. It must only be open during the warmer seasons....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your positive report. We appreciate that you did choose to stay with us while you were visiting Belleville. We hope to see you again very soon.. Regards Gary Smith

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
396 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
10.9 km away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Price Range: ₹ 4,967 - ₹ 7,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Bay View room”
 of 5 bubbles DebLindsay, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the Bay side”
 of 5 bubbles silverstang, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a south facing room. You will be looking at the Bay of Quinte and on the opposite side of the building from the railroad tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles GreyDiamond, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are traveling with a sports team, get a balcony room to dry your equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles mh743, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don['t get a room on the side of the train if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles tayleefarm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5