We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Interesting property, as it felt like a motel trying to be a better hotel. It is a sprawling 2 story motel-style property beside the 401. I did not hear any highway traffic during my stay. One plus of the motel layout is you can park close to your room or near one of the entrances to the room wings. The...

Thank wheres-fluffy
Vineland, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Just returned from an overnight stay for Christmas with family. The front desk agent was most helpful and lovely herself, but had us on a floor other than the one I was told we had no less than 3 times. The extra cot we had asked for, and again was promised 3 times was no where to be found. I...

1Thank ccripps
FairfieldAshley, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review

Dear ccripps, Thank you so much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the front desk agent and the breakfast. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for every guest and are terribly sorry that we fell short of our goal and your expectations. We are so sorry that...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2014

This is the second time we stay at this hotel for the annual Quinte/Belleville speed skating tournament (my boys compete). This place is very convenient as it is close to the 401 and the sporting event. PLUS: complimentary breakfast (with many hot choices such as make-your-own waffles and scrambled eggs) available very early (we need to be on the ice...

Thank gemmellian
FairfieldAshley, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review

Dear gemmellian, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a wonderful complimentary breakfast available and are happy that the hours suit you. I agree that...

toronto, canada
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This is your typical marriott.. Very clean, spacious rooms, delicious breakfast choices! Loved the location.. One minute from 401 and so close to the mall, restaurants, etc.. Could leave your car and walk! Was the perfect choice!

Thank top_mom007
Maria D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. As you mentioned we do have a great location and we take great pride in our hotel cleanliness and providing excellent customer service, we are delighted that we have met your expectations. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us so that we may continue...

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff are very helpful and accomodating. When we arrived they had assigned a room that we were't keen on due to stairs etc so they changed it to the first floor, not far from the pool or breakfast room The breakfast included many items, lots to choose from...

Thank JO L
Maria D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Its nice to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We thrive on providing you with the clean room and exceptional service that you deserve. Again thank you for the great comments and hope to see you agian in the near future. Sincerely, Maria...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

The family and I stayed at the Fairview for a hockey tournament that was near by. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very welcoming. The rooms are good sized and have a small refrigerator and microwave (at least the one we stayed in had that). The room we stayed in was spotless! The kids loved the pool...

Thank MJ K
Maria D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time share your experience with us. We are happy to see returning guests to our hotel, and appreciate the nice comments regarding your stay. Our missison is to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable and by your comments it seemsthat we have met your expectations and...

Standish, Maine
Reviewed 19 November 2014

If I had not seen the Fairfield logo, I would have suspected I was in a Baymont property. Long, sprawling, and lacking elevators - it looks and feels like a Baymont. It does not conform to the standard Fairfield layout at all. The worst part is the long oddly joined hallways and no elevators - a real pain with lots...

Thank DJ-USA
FairfieldAshley, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review

Dear DJ-USA, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our guest feedback is very important to us. We do understand that we are not your standard Fairfield Inn property and do all we can to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We have entrances all around the hotel that we encourage people to use so they...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Our family stayed here while in the city to attend a wedding. We called beforehand and asked for early check-in, and at the time the person at reception told us that they had 4 weddings there, and EVERYONE was looking to check in early, so it might not be possible. On the day of check-in, I called again, the lady...

Thank Cheryl G
Maria D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl G. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As you mentioned in your review you stayed with us on a very busy weekend, I am...

Goderich, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We were delivering a family member to Loyalist and wanted an easy to find, good clean hotel at a reasonable price. This hotel met and exceeded that criteria. The staff were all exceedingly friendly and helpful. They recommended a local smoke house "Bones" for our evening meal and it was perfect for the occasion as well as being just a...

Thank Wayne S
FairfieldAshley, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Wayne S, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Yor feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay. We always aim to provide a clean, comfortable hotel room and excellent service and are happy when we hear we have. I hope we have given you confidence that...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We always love the Fairfield Inns. It was the 1st hotel we stayed in, in Burlington, Vermont years ago. This one is absolutely lovely. It was quiet. They serve a good breakfast, very similar to their American hotels. They extended the breakfast to 11:00 A.M. on Labour Day. The design of the hotel is a little different than other Fairfield's....

Thank Anna Maria P
Georgia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Anna Maria, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Our guest feedback is really important to us. We are very happy you had a great stay and even though our hotel has a different layout you found everything you needed and more. We look forward to having you visit us again and for choosing Fairfield Inn....

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (31)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (19)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Room/Suite (10)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.1 km away
#2 of 7 in Belleville
392 reviews
2.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
166 reviews
12.3 km away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel completely renovated in early 2011. All rooms now have fridges, microwaves, flat panel TVs and Marriott's new "Green Tea Concept" decor. Largest guestroom in the area. Largest heated indoor pool at any hotel in the city. All rates include a deluxe hot continental breakfast and wireless high speed internet. Great location, right across from Belleville's only shopping mall - The Quinte Mall. Walking distance to fast food and family dining restaurants. Also within walking distance to a family favourite "The Pirate Playground" and the riverside park soccer pitches. Great hotel for leisure travellers and families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville

Address: 407 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Price Range: ₹ 8,199 - ₹ 10,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Belleville Hotel Belleville
Fairfield Inn Belleville
Fairfield Belleville
Fairfield Inn Hotel Belleville
Belleville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only two levels no elevators, the Heating unit was old and noisy, I had to take off the fan so I could sleep at night.”
 of 5 bubbles JeremyC598, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back are away from road”
 of 5 bubbles JimG884, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if this is important, best room is on the lower level”
 of 5 bubbles lindasamkosales, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems ask for a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles UnicornUDIC, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the lower level rooms. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles letexan54, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5