We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
60 Bryne Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$132
View deal
Priceline
$132
View deal
FourPoints.com
$122
View deal
Hotels.com$132
Booking.com$133
Algotels$144
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)

About

#7 of 15 hotels in Barrie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Something for Everyone. Just off Highway 400, the Four Points by Sheraton Barrie sits conveniently between a quiet street and a conservation area. We’re only 5 kilometers from downtown Barrie’s quaint shops, charming restaurants, and the Mady Centre for the Performing Arts. Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) is 83 kilometers away. Business travelers and nature lovers alike will find plenty to see and do. Check out Our New Look. Our completely renovated hotel makes it easy to be productive or relax. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access in all public areas. Work out in our well-equipped fitness center, and unwind in the indoor heated saltwater pool or whirlpool. Head to our restaurant for a delicious breakfast or dinner with seasonal ingredients. Join us at the bar to watch a game and enjoy mouthwatering snacks and one of our local Best Brews™ on tap. Totaling more than 1,000 square feet, our bright, newly renovated conference rooms feature free wireless High Speed Internet Access, comfortable modern furnishings, and versatile setups. A business center provides support services. Everything You Need. Our 78 guest rooms and suites have been redesigned for your comfort and convenience. Each has a 37-inch flat screen TV, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker, plus free extras like bottled water and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Get a great night’s sleep in a Four Points signature bed, and refresh with upscale bath amenities. Upgrade to a suite with extra living space and a kitchenette, or make it a special occasion with a room with a fireplace and a jetted tub.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
191Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 51
  • 27
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LJoanne wrote a review Nov 2022
Calgary, Canada11 contributions3 helpful votes
We often stay at Marriott Hotels. The staff at this hotel as very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is tired and in need of renovation. However, the mattress was comforts enough. It is also very noisy, with doors that slam shut. Sports Clubs should be isolated from other paying customers. The restaurant is just so so. My breakfast toast tasted moldy but the coffee was good. We stayed for two nights and we were happy to leave. Once we got home we realized that the bill had been completely messed up. It took some time to get it all settled. We will choose a different hotel in Barrie next time
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the important feedback. We are truly sorry about the noise. We certainly hope you called us about the bill so we could help sort it out. Once again we apologize.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie-knows-best wrote a review Mar 2022
Stratford, Canada220 contributions115 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Check in was easy and my room was ready 2 hours before I arrived. Room was the size of an apt ( see pics ) very clean. Bed was comfortable and the room was quite. No complaints on my end. I would stay here again and recommend it. I have seen other reviews where they had a bad experience but that was not my experience. I stayed in room 201
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy wrote a review Jul 2022
Gatineau, Canada5 contributions
We had a three night stay and have nothing but praise for the employees at this hotel. On arrival, Akashdeep pleasantly welcomed us and was able to provide us with answers to our queries. The next day, we were attending a funeral and needed some extra assistance with some arrangements and this is where Puushp went beyond the call of duty to help us out. Such friendly staff! We'd be remiss is we didn't mention the staff at the bistro/bar. The lady that served our dinner was very efficient and served us a great meal. We stayed on the second floor, which was nice and quiet. The room was very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We are truly happy to see you had such a good time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MPP33 wrote a review Jun 2022
Oakville, Canada19 contributions8 helpful votes
This hotel is extremely dirty and we would never return . The front entrance mat was the first mess we saw upon our arrival. Once in the room we noticed the bathroom to be filthy dirty. The front desk sent someone up with a shop vac !!! The top of the headboard over our bed was a complete mess of dirt and dust . The place is simply run down and needs a complete re do .we would not ever stay here again. Find somewhere else !!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 27 Jun 2022
We are so sorry to see this review and will investigate this matter as this is most definitely not typical for us. We sincerely apologize for your poor experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robjustrob wrote a review Mar 2022
Lethbridge, Canada1792 contributions312 helpful votes
this property was a bit more expensive than other options but it was also much nicer than other ones i considered. the room was much larger than average and the place was nice and clean. there wasnt many other guests at the time so there was no noise or parking problems, didnt even encounter another guest in the elevator during my stay at this hotel. The location was good for me but depending on what brings you to the barrie area it might not be ideal for some others, make sure you check the map before you book. overall i would highly recommend this hotel unless you are on a budget and looking for a cheapo hotel, then this isnt the place for you. I liked it and give it a recommendation and 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We hope you will return to us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oliver L wrote a review Feb 2022
Oakville, Canada2 contributions
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Barrie on business. The staff is welcoming and friendly, lobby always clean and nice and I like the restaurant offerings. The food and service is good. When I am on the road I try to choose hotels where I do not have to go out. I get a free breakfast as part of my company rate and service is excellent. Nice bar atmosphere in the evenings too. Rooms are always clean and good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JCM wrote a review Feb 2022
8 contributions10 helpful votes
Do not stay at this hotel. The hotel made an unauthorized charge on my credit card after I checked out. When confronted, the manager said it was a system glitch and did not apologize. She then hung up on me. We had 4 rooms booked as a family. I paid full flexible rate of $250 a night for a suite, the rest on points. We came to the hotel at the same time as 5 other kid hockey teams. The hotel was a madhouse. There were kids running down the hall, pushing the office chairs down the hall, playing hockey in the hallway, parents drinking openly in the hallway, and teenagers making tik tok videos at 11pm. No mask enforcement at all. My family and I made repeated phone calls to reception and every time they said they would talk to the families but the noise kept coming. For sure the noise is not due to the hotel but the hotel has no manager on site throughout the night. Just ONE staff at 10pm. When I asked for a manager, I was told she would be in the next morning at 7am. Having noisy kids is understandably not the hotel’s fault—having no management on site to address issues is unacceptable. When the most basic value of a hotel is a restful night sleep and when that cannot be delivered or enforced when raised, the hotel bears responsibility. When I emailed the general manager regarding this, all was offered was 5000 points. Unacceptable. Also, elite members, all they serve you for breakfast is a bagel, fruit, and yoghurt. Poor breakfast offering.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 19 Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We will use your comments to further improve our service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vasil G wrote a review Feb 2022
Kingston, Canada1 contribution
My choice when in Barrie for work. Hotel is modern and clean and rooms quiet and comfortable. I like the restaurant and gym, very convenient when you are on the road. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Nice little bar to hang out in and the food (wings especially) is really good. Keep it up and I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 19 Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen J wrote a review Jan 2022
Burlington, Canada1 contribution
Everything was as I expected at this Four Points location. Hotel was clean, modern and staff friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and fresh. I really liked having a restaurant there although it was take out only. However it is the same everywhere else. The food was quick and tasty and so was the breakfast the following morning. I will be back and recommend this hotel to other business travelers who come to Barrie.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex B wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The dining room not open, breakfast came in a paper bag for take-out, the rooms have paper-thin walls so you can hear everything from the next room. Our neighbours in next room partied and carried on until 1:00AM. We had banged up furniture in the bedroom and the decor was sparse, and cold . We got a "seniors discount" but it was a lousy stay for the price. It was much like staying in a cheap roadside motel, but it cost nearly $200!! for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 13 Nov 2021
We are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. We are pleased to advise our restaurant is now open for dinner service and we have many great breakfast options too!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn - barrie hotel barrie, barrie days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn - Barrie
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBarrie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON BARRIE (Ontario) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points By Sheraton Barrie?
Nearby attractions include Ardagh Bluffs (0.4 km) and Violet's Venue (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points By Sheraton Barrie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Noble Cuisine, Spynn Restaurant, and Cocelli Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Four Points By Sheraton Barrie offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Points By Sheraton Barrie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Fort Willow (10.9 km) and St. Thomas' Anglican Church (10.9 km).
Is Four Points By Sheraton Barrie accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.