We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

When I called to ask check-in time I was put on hold 3 times and then spoken to in what felt like a rude & abrupt manner. When we arrived the reception counter was empty & we waited for several minutes to get served. Our tea bags in room had green mold dust on them so obviously had been wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. There are creamers at the coffee station 24/7. They are powdered. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for failing to exceed your expectations.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We didn't choose this property, we were part of a group and this was the property that was selected. We weren't adverse to going, but it didn't meet our expectations at all in the end. It was obvious there had been a recent renovation and the lobby and breakfast area look very nice. The rooms have been redone, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvlbug72
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to exceed expectations.

Sudbury, ON
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I will say the staff is amazing. The breakfast is great for what they offer as a FREE breakfast (people should stop complaining about what is offered free of charge). Pool area is okay - hot tub was filthy (hopefully they cleaned it). Rooms need upgrading especially the very old rugs and massive markings and dirt on the walls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We use all of this information to try and improve.

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We had booked 38 rooms for our wedding and I gotta say we all had a great stay. The hotel had the comfiest beds I have ever seen at a hotel...I almost slept in for our reception! We all had breakfast together lots of seating compared to some other breakfast areas I've seen at other hotels...one hotel I stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MylieWedsJason
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We use all feedback to see what is working and what isn't. Thanks again

North Bay
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This is my third stay at this hotel in the last year. I've never had much issue anytime I've stayed here to be honest. This is the first time we've used the pool. It was a good size considering, but it could definitely have used a good cleaning. The hotel was completely sold out and quite a few people using...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MissPrincessCass
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take good and bad reviews under serious consideration. The person you dealt with is named Dorothy, and she has been notified of this review. Thank you so much, and please let us serve you again!

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights and stayed 1. Earwigs in our room, the satellite was not working for our TV. The room key cards worked after about 5-25 swipes and the breakfast was ok and the shower only got warm, not hot. On a brighter note the customer service was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelwaa
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest review. We had a lightning strike affect our Televisions. We had a technician in to fix this issue. We strive to make everyone's stay a great one and do apologize for falling short. We will use this data to try and improve.

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Had a good time at this Quality hotel. First time staying in Barrie. We were down for the kids tournament. My boys really enjoyed the swimming pool...was big enough for the whole team to enjoy. Myself and some of the parents had a BBQ in the area provided. Will for sure reccomend to team leader to comeback next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreJoe
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! As you can imagine we have many teams in here throughout the course of the year. The pool is always a big hit with the players. We hope you will be back again!

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Hello Everyone, I was passing threw on to Thunder Bay for business. Enjoyed my stay at this Choice property. I'm a Privileges member and always stay at Choice hotels to get my points. Breakfast had everything as expected and some extras. Good coffee and juices. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TruckingThrew
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We strive to make every stay a great one. We hope to serve you well again soon!

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I stayed here with my family for two nights as part of a larger group that was in town for a tournament. Although our experience was not a good one, I'll try and give a balanced review. PROS: Free food and beverages in the room (fridge comes pre-stocked), newly painted rooms, extra cleaning products in the bathroom, free wi-fi, free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cdn_traveler72
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the lengthy feedback. We appreciate all reviews and use all of the information to review systems and services. We actually met this morning and have implemented new double checking standards to our housekeeping. We will strive to improve and we hope to serve you again.

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Do not waste your money here! When I checked in, I noticed that the toilet didn't work and the room was filthy so I asked for another room. After checking into the second room, i noticed that not only was it filthy too, it smelt really awful and the door didn't lock. Needless to say I checked out immediately and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dontthinkso45
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please contact me directly so that we may go over the situation. We strive to do our best for every guest and I hope we can chat soon

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
5.1 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,072 reviews
2.4 km away
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
0.3 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 55 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Barrie)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range: ₹ 3,382 - ₹ 6,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Quality Inn Barrie, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lambton Shores
over a year ago
Lambton Shores
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on an upper floor might have been more quiet, except when there are children who are allowed to run in the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles nightingale1972, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay away from the rooms near the pool and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles morganm489, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South facing are away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Suttar, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't Do it”
 of 5 bubbles Northerner687, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wood construction makes hotel very loud/noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Buster5079, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5