We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 459: English reviews
Start your review of Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
 Click to rate
Innisfil, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Richard and the staff are fabulous! Our 3 grand daughters had so much fun. Swimming, dining like someone special, watching a movie, breakfast (again treated like young ladies) and swimming. The room was wonderful and the experience amazing!!! Thank you and we will be back again next year!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Viv M
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you and your 3 granddaughters had a wonderful time over their March Break. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the near future. Best regards, Sabrina

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean but for some reason they put us in a wheel chair access room where the sink has NO counter space for getting ready. I also thought if someone was in a wheelchair it would be difficult to get to the sides of the bed. As for the bed it was very hard. Other then that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle A
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize if the accessible room was not to your liking. We do try to ask our guests prior to booking if they have any issues with that. We are pleased that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. Best regards, Sabrina Meffe

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the room last minute as the roads were closed due to a storm. Decent rate for the quality. Parking is good, front desk clerk was great. I thought we had a problem with the tv not working, went to the front desk and they had no issues changing our room. Older style room. Free breakfast, basics, yogurt, baked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mclarch
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards, Sabrina

Parry Sound, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed one night at the Monte Carlo Inn - check in was good and efficient. Our had a king size bed and was average and comfortable. There was a young hockey team(s) staying in hotel but there were pretty good. We had continental breakfast included in our stay in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Misterchips666
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards, Sabrina

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Very convenient to have a restaurant on site. Barrie is a wonderful town with a great downtown and this hotel is nice and close to the main highway. The waterfront park downtown has somthing happening year round.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kacy W
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel and happy to hear that you enjoy our wonderful waterfront city. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards, Sabrina

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to many ski hills. We checked in after some skiing, and wanted to relax with some swimming. Pool area was clan and tidy, very inviting. Unfortunately the pool water was not warm enough to enjoy this time. Breakfast in the morning was a treat!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank galacticexpress999
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards, Sabrina

Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean but toilet didnt flush properly, The website says heated pool it is freezing cold. Took a long time to check in. And whatever you do dont carry your alcohol from ine room to the next the girl from the restaurant was quite rude about telling us to not have alcohol in the hall way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 32ginol
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have staff on hand 24h per day to ensure any in room issues can be dealt with immediately. We do also apologize if our restaurant staff were rude in any way. They do risk loosing their license when alcohol is in the hallways in our hotel so they are very adamant...

Rockwood, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean Hotel. Good location and great value with their Winter special. We had the Queen Suite with Jet tub and fireplace. Great Hotel for a weekend get-away. Next to the 400 but you can't hear any road noise. Close to shopping and lots of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S S
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel and that you found our hotel convenient for your stay in Barrie! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards, Sabrina

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking forward to having a relaxation time as we just had a baby not long ago and saved for a month for this we finally get out and we were pretty upset about the jacuzzi being dirty and having to get dressed again and pack up again to move to another room in which the jacuzzi tub contained...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 86cindyn
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are extremely regretful to hear that a portion of your night was spend cleaning our tubs and we can assure you this was an isolated situation. Our cleaning staff are very thorough and we rarely get any notices about cleaning mishaps. In any case, we do...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Rooms were average, beds were very comfortable. We were quoted 89 dollars for two queen beds due to the Hockey game, it was changed to 99 per night when we arrived. Swimming pool was freezing cold, we were told that they have been having issues with it, the pool was one of the reasons we went there. No discount was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bruce v
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. All our rates are quoted based on 2 people. Should there be a third or a fourth person there are additional charges which is where the confusion came in. We are terribly sorry about our pool temperature and our team is working hard at getting it fixed. Thank you once again for...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
4.9 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
2.8 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites is conveniently situated on the southeast corner of Hwy 400 and Dunlop, at 81 Hart Drive and minutes from downtown Barrie, Parklands, Beaches, Ski Resorts and local attractions. Whether your needs are strickly business or mainly pleasure, our facility offers all the luxury, functionality, comfort and value you would expect from a Monte Carlo Inn. With a fully licensed restaurant, indoor salt water pool, free parking, recently upgraded free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast, comprehensive meeting facilities and a long list of amenities, our hospitality centre will epitomize the meaning of "Your Home Away From Home" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites

Address: 81 Hart Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range: ₹ 5,163 - ₹ 7,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only 1 small elevator, stay on a low floor and use the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4806NZlindaw, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of different types of rooms available. Rates are posted online and can be booked in that method.”
 of 5 bubbles 228brianw, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Average Stay”
 of 5 bubbles 244DianeG244, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and found it quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Jake12242016, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room away from the highway (west) side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles andreagordon55, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5