We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We had two rooms booked and were quoted a total rate. On checkout they tried to charge us the quoted rate for each room. They were extremely rude and defensive. The hotel is in poor condition and outdated. Pull out in king rooms were in such poor condition, the springs were coming out of the mattress. They lost the business... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslieanne1979
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Leslie Anne I am sorry that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. I was very surprised to read your review this morning as we generally score very highly as related to guest service delivery on major review sites such as Trip Advisor. I have sent a copy of your review to our... More 

Rexton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The staff were very helpful, had to change rooms and in a matter of minutes they had me in a different room, check out time is at noon so which is great, has a water slide but the pool is way to small

Helpful?
Thank 244lonnief
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Lonnie thank you for your kind words regarding our staff! I am very pleased we were able to resolve your concern quickly and to your satisfaction. Please know we appreciate your patronage and hope that you have an opportunity to return soon. If I can ever be of assistance... Please do not hesitate to contact me directly off line. Kind... More 

Dartmouth
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Outstanding service by the staff. The breakfast meal was very good and the restaurant staff (Christine and Laura) were amazing as always. These folks, and others, do an outstanding job! I stay here for work 4-6 weeks a year for work and I recommend to others to do the same. Scott Davies is outstanding to deal with, very professional, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ron R Mr M
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Ron thank you for sharing your experience at Park Place Ramada Plaza with the Trip Advisor community! I am very proud to lead a team of hospitality professionals who care deeply about guest satisfaction. I have personally thanked Christine, Laura and Scott for making your last stay a memorable one. I will share your review with the entire team at... More 

Sydney Mines
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2015

I always stay at this hotel when in the Halifax area. I recommend it all the time to my friends. I stay when on business and when on pleasure . My only disappointment this time was something came up at home and I was going to check out but it was 4:30 and I would have had to pay the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank maryejess
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Mary thank you for taking some time out of your busy schedule to submit a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent experience at Park Place Hotel. Please know we value your patronage and are thrilled to be your hotel of choice in Greater Halifax. If I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly off... More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We had hair in our beds, they moved us rooms and the second room had hair in both beds too. They said they had a problem with the dryer. Shouldn't the washer have cleaned the sheets? Before they went in a dryer? Remade the beds again. They also took a hundred dollar cash deposit that we saw no mention of... More 

Helpful?
Thank l97f
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. I have sent a copy of your review to our Rooms Division team for their consideration and action. I would be pleased to explain our cash deposit policy to you directly... Please do not hesitate to contact me offline. I... More 

Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Stayed two nights recently on business. Staff: friendly, efficient, and accommodating. Restaurant: Hot breakfast buffet included and pretty good. Great service. Lunch wasn't the best. Had fish and chips which was hard and overcooked. Maybe an isolated occurrence. Location: Good location; close to all major amenities but only by vehicle. Rooms: I think the rooms are as clean as they... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ViXXiE11
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology that we failed to fully exceed your expectations. Please know we value guest feed back at Park Place Hotel and use it as a tool for improvement. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, breakfast and location... I hope you decide to give us a second opportunity in the future. If I can ever... More 

Quispamsis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed in room 242, room was clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel is due for an update. Pool area needs better supervision especially when the hotel is booked solid with teams. Food in the restaurant is okay, but the free buffet was decent. Staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Holly S
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Holly thank you for choosing Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre for your recent trip to Greater Halifax. I am very pleased that you found your room to be clean and the bed comfortable. I have sent a copy of your review to the appropriate managers for their consideration and action. If you wish to discuss any aspect of your... More 

Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The room was clean and staff very friendly. I requested a late check out but the staff was not able to grant that, I was disappointed but understood.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ScooterNovaScotia
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you had a positive experience during your recent stay at Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our overall cleanliness and professional guest service. Please know that we do our best to accommodate all guest requests but there are limited times when we are not able to grant late checkouts... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dartmouth Centre
Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre, Ramada Plaza is a four star property renowned for its five star service, friendly, welcoming staff and a location that puts you where you need to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place

Address: 240 Brownlow Ave, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 1X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Price Range: ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 8,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dartmouth
Dartmouth Ramada
Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place Nova Scotia
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dartmouth
#4 Business Hotel in Dartmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms further from elevator are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles pansyf2016, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Double Check out ALL facilities as offered on the net!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ashok1954, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ShannaB725, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the room was ever a smoking one?”
 of 5 bubbles louisemI2423VW, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The 5th floor is a smoking floor.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay