We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(59 reviews)
“corner room”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
135
155
63
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
135
155
63
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcorner roomsydney waterfronttwo nightscruise terminalwithin easy walking distancewater viewmarch breakboard walkhot tubwould stay here againbed and pillowslate checkstayed here for one nightcape bretonhotel restaurantenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We are travelling with kids and in our world wifi is an important tool to reload movies for them and to check email and social media. Unfortunately, the Holiday Inn advertises high speed wifi, but we experienced choppy, slow wifi and could not download from...More

Thank acoho123
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 14 August 2017

acoho123, Firstly, I would like to say thank-you for taking the time to write the review and that we do value all feedback from our guests both, positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we continue to grow and develop as...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017

PROS: The property is in very good condition. We paid an upcharge for a room with a waterfront view, and it was gorgeous. We were fortunate to have beautiful sunsets each of the two nights of our stay. The room was well fitted out and...More

Thank InformedTraveller
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 8 August 2017

Hello Informed Traveller, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thorough review of Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We value all feedback both positive and negative as it allows us to identify areas for improvement. We are so glad to hear that...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We love staying here for business and now it was a family trip that brought us to Cape Breton. Clean, bright hotel, water slide pool, water view rooms, breakfast included. We like to pack a lunch/snacks to have during our excursions- room had a mini...More

Thank Debora S
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 4 August 2017

Hello Debora S, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. o We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to leave such nice comments about our hotel. We are happy to hear that this visit...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

The front desk folks are slow and not too friendly. I called to request more towels and was told "okay... I'll see what I can do" which is an odd reply. Rooms are nice... standard HI rooms, nothing special, but I requested waterfront view and...More

1  Thank Jonathan L
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 4 August 2017

Jonathan L, Thank you for your review. It is truly disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel comments such...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

As a platinum member, I was not acknowledged as a member. When I mentioned this, I was dismissed. The hotel is worn and shows significant areas of neglect. On the positive side, the view is great. The hotel is not in an attractive area. For...More

Thank Jsweet2
Response from Philippa B, Sales C at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Jsweet2, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tahoefranny
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Dear tahoefranny, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property. There are also... More
0
Votes
Epochehns
24 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Hi Epochehns, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property... More
0
Votes
Susan R
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Matzara | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we did not attend breakfast at the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I had a view of the Harbour and I thought it was a beautiful view"
Read review
"Something high and away from the elevator."
Read review
"ocean view"
Read review
"all rooms have a "view" but on an angle. If you want to see where the cruise ships dock, ask for it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing