We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Harbourview

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Harbourview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Harbourview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I was excited to stay at this hotel after staying here over 10 years ago. The only problem was the rooms and mattresses had not changed. Very dated and the rooms didn't even have the features mentioned on the "Q cards" on the bed and in the bathroom. Very expensive for a Atlantic Canadian hotel and even more so when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sisu1972
Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel Harbourview, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere and formal apologies for inconveniences experienced during your stay. Upon review of your comments I discussed each issue with our Maintenance Department and Executive Housekeeper who reviewed our procedures and conducted re-training to avoid reoccurrence. Peter Pilkington General Manager Quality Hotel Harbourview

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here in June. This is in a good location and within walking distance of most of the harbour front. We ended up in a harbour-view room which we really appreciated. The front desk people were extremely helpful in giving us directions to the various sites in St. John's. The parking garage is a bit tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyKD
Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. Peter Pilkington General Manager Quality Hotel Harbourview

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The hotel was good, with good service. It was in a good location, with things to see and do in walking distance. Wi-fi was super slow though. Didn't try the restaurant... it didn't look appealing, but there are plenty of food options near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andie L
Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel Harbourview, responded to this review

The Quality Hotel Harbourview is very excited to receive your comments and would like to thank you from all of us! We do apologize for the internet issues, we are in the process of having our Internet upgraded on the property. We are sorry that you did not try Rumplestiltskin's restaurant. It has been in service for over 25 years...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Try to book a room overlooking the working port/harbor. For this city gal, it was awesome to watch the work being done on the fishing and cargo vessels docked across the street. My room also gave me a view of Signal Hill. In addition to the great view, this place has really nice rooms--free-wifi, wonderful showers, super comfy beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhartig1
Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel Harbourview, responded to this review

Your review will be shared amongst all the team at Quality Hotel Harbourview. We are happy you enjoyed the size our rooms and took advantage of our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again. Peter Pilkington General Manager Quality Hotel Harbourview

Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This hotel is on water street over looking the Harbour. For a great view of the Harbour not all rooms face the Harbour. The service was great, nice clean Hotel with large rooms also with WI Fi which is very slow and not the best to hook up to as it keeps cutting in and out in our room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Hotel Harbourview. We appreciate your comments regarding the internet, we are in the process of having the wireless upgraded and we apologize that you had difficulties with it during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again. Peter Pilkington General Manager Quality...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

If harbour watching is your passion, look no further - book it. Travelling with my Dad, for whom there can be no better way to spend a day than watching harbour affairs, it's perfection. Our third stay did not disappoint. A simple walk to Signal Hill for glorious harbour views and the open ocean beyond. Sparkling. It's a basic hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WhereWeWalk
Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. We are pleased to have you as our guest and hope to have you return. Peter Pilkington General Manager Quality Hotel Harbourview

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

I organized a camera club outing from Halifax, NS, and enjoyed my stay at this hotel. We arrived Friday evening after 10 p.m. and the bar had just closed. Reasonable breakfast (French toast) the next morning with friendly service. Spent the day tracking icebergs and the bar was once again closed when we returned that evening. Repeated breakfast the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KHEFinch
Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel Harbourview, responded to this review

Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel that comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. Thank you for communicating with us your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Peter Pilkington General Manager Quality Hotel Harbourview

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time. The location was perfect, with beautiful views out over the harbour. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Breakfast and dinner were great quality, and the restaurant very popular with the locals, so you may need to book, even if you are staying as a guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel Harbourview, responded to this review

The Quality Hotel Harbourview appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know our location, friendly service and cleanliness met all your expectations. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Quality Suites Toronto Airport hotel. Peter Pilkington General Manager Quality Hotel Harbourview

Alberta
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This is a Quality Inn - not a Westin or even a Sheraton. Expectations were for a function and clean room and these were met. Room a good size, comfortable and clean. I arrived two days early for a convention and wanted to see some of St. John's but the convention hotel rates were unreasonable. Found the Quality Inn online...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. Peter Pilkington General Manager Quality Hotel Harbourview

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2015

My biggest issue with this hotel is the lack of a free breakfast and the paper thin walls. The bed was comfortable though. Staff was friendly. The location. Is good. You can walk to many sights and others are not that far away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tulips300
Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel Harbourview, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. Peter Pilkington General Manager Quality Hotel Harbourview

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 24 in St. John's
527 reviews
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#2 of 24 in St. John's
223 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#8 of 24 in St. John's
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of downtown St. John's, the Quality Hotel Harbourview is the perfect place to wake up to the first sunrise in North America. Steps away from whale watching, shopping, walking trails, art galleries and nightlife, the Quality Hotel is the perfect place to begin the day. Enjoy fresh, local seafood at our onsite restaurant Rumpelstiltskin's or fit in a workout at our onsite fitness centre. Whether for business or pleasure, there's no better place to experience St. John's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Harbourview

Address: 2 Hill o' Chips, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 6B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Price Range: ₹ 6,369 - ₹ 11,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Harbourview 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Harbourview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn St Johns
Quality Hotel St Johns
Quality Hotel Harbourview Newfoundland, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Harbourview staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Harbourview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Harborside is always best!”
 of 5 bubbles NG925, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Harbour are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 902glendah, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a room with a view of the harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles Kimmie3, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Harbor view rooms have a great view, but lights from the port are very bright all night”
 of 5 bubbles weemurree, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Harbour view was nice”
 of 5 bubbles ClareF73, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5