We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre

Delta HotelsUS$ 166*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 202*
US$ 166*
Great Deal
US$ 175*
US$ 175*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Delta St. John\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Start your review of Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Ontario
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here recently for a conference in May 2017. Our room was pretty spacious, with harbourview room. It does need a few updates and the most annoying thing was trying to get the temperature in a "comfortable" setting. When we left the room it felt just right but when we returned it seemed much warmer. The hotel is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank czechmate1ca
00gc, General Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Delta Hotels St. John's Conference Centre while attending a conference. It is good to read that you liked our friendly associates, convenient location which was perfect for your needs and your spacious room as well. We also appreciate your observations and have taken a note of it. We hope you will come back...

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The guest rooms, are very tired, peeling paint, 80's style hallways. Sounds like they are doing some renovations as you could here the jack hammering in the guest room. Shower is very uncomfortable, due to extreme pressure. Food in "rest/pub" was not very good. Servers, front desk staff and housekeeping staff were all very friendly as was room service server...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevinSkyline
00gc, Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

KevinSkyline, thank you for being our guest and providing feedback on your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the need to update our hotel, and we are happy to let you know that we will be renovating the entire hotel throughout this year. We hope you will come back again for a much better experience when this work is completed....

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff are what sets this property apart from other hotels in the area. From Check in - to Signature Club staff (Kelly is fabulous) - to the restaurant staff that have been there for years. You truely feel like your home! The location is central & very close to George Street (😀).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kidstaxidriver
00gc, General Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kidstaxidriver, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Delta Hotels St. John's Conference Centre. We are happy to know our downtown location was perfect for your needs and that our courteous associates made your stay memorable. Our entire team, especially Kelly will be thrilled to hear your praises. We appreciate your business and look forward to...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just finished spending a week at the hotel for a conference and the two features I would highlight is the location and the friendly staff. The location is in the heart of downtown, easy walk to many great restaurants and the almost famous George street (bar scene) and by the end of your visit it will become famous George street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CIAOMARYEH
00gc, General Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ciaomaryeh, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had a pleasant stay overall. We enjoyed having you with us and hope you will come back again for an even better experience! Heather McKinnon General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Delta hotel is situated close to the donwtown and neighbour of the new convention center. You can walk every where from the hotel! The employees are very friendly and happy to help. Restaurent has decent food. The rooms are spacious and freshly renovated. I go in St-John's quite often and it's always a pleasure to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kojfb
00gc, General Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kojfb, Thank your for choosing to stay at Delta Hotels St. John's Conference Centre once again. We are happy to see you enjoyed your newly renovated room and loved the service provided by our attentive associates. Thanks for highlighting our ideal location which was perfect for your travel plans. We appreciate your loyalty and would love to welcome you...

Ste marie de Kent NB
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow, I am normally a very generous reviewer but this place was a major disappointment. Priced as a luxury hotel but it is dull, dingy and dirty. The window in our 4th floor room was filthy, the walls are dull and there were for the most part bare. The shower was peeling on the ceiling and there was no fan...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura M
00gc, General Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, Thank you for the detailed feedback. Our goal is to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will share your concerns with our team to prevent such mistakes in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again as we would welcome the opportunity to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was filthy, service was poor. Not a "Maritime" experience. Arrived at my room at 10:30 pm. Door was open to the hallway. Drywall/wallpaper dust had not been vacuumed in the room. Fridge door was open and unplugged; horrible smell. Called front desk; maintenance fellow came to room and told me all would be taken care of the next day....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scopithorne
00gc, General Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear scopithorne, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our first priority is customer satisfaction, and we are sorry we failed to deliver while you were our guest. Please accept our apologies for letting you down. We hope you will visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a usual stop when doing business overseas. Amenities were good as well as the service. The rooms were comfortable and you could walk right down the street to catch a hockey game if the team was in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seanny M
00gc, General Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Seanny M, Thank you for your nice review of your stay at Delta Hotels St. John's Conference Centre! We express our gratitude for choosing us again for your business trip and that everything worked great for you. We also appreciate your loyalty towards us and look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit. Heather McKinnon General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is ok.... disappointed that the room wasn't ready on time and had to wait 90min for a room. Was sent to the room and it was awful very dated looked like a low end motel. Was moved to another room which was updated and ok but not as modern as expected. The food served throughout the conference was ok...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peterL3018BR
00gc, Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear peterL3018BR, we thank you for returning to our hotel, but offer our apologies for the issues you experienced. We appreciate your comments regarding the need to update our hotel, and we are happy to let you know that we will be renovating the entire hotel throughout this year. We hope you will come back again for a much better...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not recommend this facility due to the apathy of staff. The room was dirty and there were heavy smells of glues/construction materials due to recent renovations. Ventilation was incredibly poor resulting in headaches and sore throats and nausea. Management advised "they were aware" of the situation when it was brought to their attention.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ahwpw
00gc, Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear ahwpw, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. The satisfaction and comfort of our guests are of utmost importance to us and we apologize to have disappointed you. Please know we take these concerns seriously, and although our inspection procedures are very thorough, but I will be sharing your feedback with our team to look into...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 22 in St. John's
254 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
544 reviews
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#6 of 22 in St. John's
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On your next visit to this exciting city, stay at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, located in the heart of downtown, in close proximity to the financial, business and entertainment centres and with a spectacular view of the St. John's Narrows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 120 New Gower St, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 6K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 9,703 - ₹ 17,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta St Johns
Delta St. John's Hotel And Conference Centre Newfoundland, Canada
St. John's Delta
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#4 Family Hotel in St. John's
#5 Business Hotel in St. John's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location in town. South view on the harbour.”
kojfb, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“All ok if a bit shabby. Desks don't face the TV. ”
GarryH666, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Newly renovated rooms are excellent. There are renovations on the property 24/7 - not one sound from the renovations could be heard from our room.”
Draper2, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay on a renovated floor”
robertasN9367CA, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick one that overlooks the harbour, but even the city view is nice. Either way, you won't spend much time in your room anyway with entertainment in short walking distance”
827ulih, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Delta Hotels
US$ 166* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 175
Orbitz.comUS$ 175
CancelonUS$ 202
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates