We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seely's Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Seely\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was a great motel we stumbled onto which was just off Main Street and surrounded by many restaurants. Our room was clean, bright, and comfortable. We were also lucky enough to have bumped into Jennifer on the front desk when we checked in. This young woman was/is a real credit to the motel, intelligent, articulate, chatty, and well-informed -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We are a family of 6 (four little girls) and we stayed 4 days at camping before coming to this motel. It was a hardfloor (not some smelly carpet). The kitchen was large enough and we a 3 beds with one in a seprate room. The service was fine. The food was just okay (can't say I was really impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy T
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Julie was very helpful at check in, we were stranded in the rain on our motercycles and she went above and beyond to accomodate us and let us park our bikes under cover and told us about the local places to go for food and entertainment, all with a very friendly smile! Motel was very clean, the rooms are spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickgasman
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Please read my review of Seely's Sandy Beach inn, Cap Pele and then the owners response! They were affiliated a year ago when we went. Why else would someone at Seely's in Shediac call the owner of Seely's Sandy Beach Inn, Cap Pele to have our reservation transferred and then refuse our reservation on both and ask us to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funsun220411
Kentville, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms are nothing like they show online. Booked a king size suite, was told once I was there that they don't even have king size beds in any of the rooms. Room was very dirty, small, queen bed. But if you like cold showers it's the place to go 👍🏼 .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kait16
Reviewed 14 July 2016

First time to Shediac we found this motel to be a great place to stay. Well managed with a friendly staff to accomidate you. Clean well maintained rooms and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool quite a bit. The morning breakfast was satisfactory and if needed you could walk or drive to several places nearby to eat. We deffenately would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R. T
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

First of all the pictures on the website are false,they make the rooms look a lot better then what they are. They are small and dirty,my son did not even want to shower in the bathroom.The pool looked very hazey would not attempt to go in it. We had a fold out couch, I had to go ask for bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arronandgillian
Reviewed 5 June 2016

A good place to stay in Shediac for beach-goers. The rooms are clean and perfect for relaxing after a long day at the beach. There are a lot of restaurants and shops in walking distance, but we'd recommend driving to the beach, it's a good 30 minute walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
CSGMSML, General Manager at Seely's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Timberlea, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2016

we were first greeted by karin at the front desk. from the time we checked in until the time we checked out karin was amazing. i do a dog sport called flyball and over the last 13 years we have stayed at many motels in n.s., pei and n.b.. i always thought for the most part that i received great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 3crazyjacks
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We have stayed here before and love it. We booked with a group for hockey a few weeks ago and found once again that it was as expected. The boys had a great time in the pool and lots for breakfast. Jennifer was a great help as well. Bravo!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherRoy_67
CSGMSML, General Manager at Seely's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is important to help us achieve our goal to provide the best service possible. Thanks again, we look forward to serving your needs again soon!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shediac
1.6 km away
Hotel Shediac
Hotel Shediac
#1 of 4 in Shediac
178 reviews
26.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
24.2 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe
19.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.0 km away
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indoor Heated Pool, FREE Continental Breakfast, Conference and Meeting Room Facilities, FREE Wireless Internet Service & Wired Secure Connects, Refrigerator, microwaves in all rooms, Guest Computer Internet Access, FREE Parking, Remote Control HVAC, All Rooms NON-SMOKING, Discount Coupons for Major Attractions, Business Traveller Fax and Photocopy Service, Parlee Beach within walking distance, 24 Hour Security, Reduced allergen rooms available (no carpets), Suites, Kitchenettes including Bridal Suite with Jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seely's Motel

Address: 21 Bellevue Heights, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 1G9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Shediac
Price Range: ₹ 4,452 - ₹ 5,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seely's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seely's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seely's Motel Shediac, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seely's Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seely's Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles funsun220411, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead especially during peak periods of travel”
 of 5 bubbles michaelrt2016, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“lower and upper level so if you travel with pets be sure to request lower level”
 of 5 bubbles 3crazyjacks, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor is good with teams, a little less running around”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherRoy_67, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are in some other hotel..trust me.”
 of 5 bubbles F565MLjamesw, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay