We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Saint John

Visit hotel website
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (15)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
433
398
196
100
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
433
398
196
100
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location harbour view convention center market square breakfast buffet water view underground parking restaurants and shops new brunswick business trip front desk staff great room harbour station room was spacious downtown area nova scotia reversing falls
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Great location and clean hotel, but make sure you aren’t on the same floor as a team during their tournament. There was zero control over the constant activity and excessive noise at all hours in the hallway.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank GoPlaces318226
Response from Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint JohnResponded 2 days ago

GoPlaces318226 Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the noise disruption you experienced during your recent stay and fully understand your disappointment. We appreciate your positive feedback on the hotel location and cleanliness. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 December 2018

Okay, the bigger tidal drop is further in the Bay of Fundy from the hotel but you can still see about a 30' drop right next to the hotel. That's nothing to sneeze at. We were in St. John specifically to see the Bay of...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank KenVicLee
Response from Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint JohnResponded 11 December 2018

KenVicLee Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very pleased that you got to experience the huge tides from the comfort of your guest room..and that the fog cleared for you on the second day! We have shared...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were beyond pleased with our room on NYE. We were treated to a very spacious room with a stunning view of both the harbour and the boardwalk. We could watched the first works from our room but we decided to celebrate with the crowds...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank shutterbug_506
Response from Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint JohnResponded 5 days ago

shutterbug Thank you for your review. Its great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us on New Years Eve. Thankfully the weather co-operated and it was not too cold this year to venture outside and watch the fireworks from the boardwalk!...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Changed our room with no problem so we could be on the same floor as others we were traveling with. The room was spacious (jr. king suite, 7th floor) but heating system extremely noisy, not sure if other rooms...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank christiecarter6
Response from Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint JohnResponded 1 week ago

Christiecarter6 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your positive comments with regard to the spaciousness of the guest rooms and the friendliness of the staff. And we are certainly dog friendly! We apologise for the noisy heating...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a club floor room for mega points. Got 5th floor. Pros Harbour view, clean, quiet. Cons Couldn’t get curtain open initially. Rod broken. Suitcase rack- strap broken. Badly rusting template over outlet in bathroom. Moldy old subway tile over very old tub and wall...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Passport619583
Response from Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint JohnResponded 1 week ago

Passport619583 Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the condition of the room and for being unable to provide a microwave when you requested one. Please accept that these are not the standards we set for ourselves and will work to ensure these deficiencies...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kris_1977Canada
2 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from IowaOutfitter | Reviewed this property |
Parking was $18 per day, weekends may be free though...yes, on the boardwalk near bar, shops, etc..
0
Votes
MooseOx55
19 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from FineThingsinlife | Reviewed this property |
You should park outside
0
Votes
Rene L
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GuestMel | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. It is a nice pool. Call the hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check your bathrooms once you arrive, mine was pretty moldy. Yuck."
Febre33309
31 Oct 2018
Read review
"You want a room with views of the harbor (or in Canada, the harbour)."
carlmedford
25 Oct 2018
Read review
"check out the room before paying."
DarlenePortMoody_BC
22 Oct 2018
Read review
"Water view is really nice"
Q4360PCjeang
11 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 118 - US$ 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton saint john hotel saint johnhilton hotel saint johnsaint john hilton
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickSaint John
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing