We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Best western is dog friendly here, they offer a beautiful room on main floor. Simply perfect service here, I must say, I enjoyed our stay and it's so close to everything. Really close to the Ferry as well for short commutes from the hotel. Much room for parking and an excellent hotel. I recommend staying here if your looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r3ddoberman
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel and convenience of our location. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our service. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit to Saint John and that you had a safe travel back home. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher

Moncton, New Brunswick
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The St.-John Best Western hotel is in a great location .They are close to restaurants ,shopping, and the highway. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmgaudet
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful holiday season and a happy new year. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher

Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent hotel with friendly staff and great rooms. Easy walking distance to good restaurants and shopping. The hotel is easy to find on the edge of the city and the first exit off the highway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brian_bohaker
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you so much for your generous review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you valued our location. We love interacting with our guests, and it is nice to hear that you were able to take a trip down to Saint John to spend time with family. We hope...

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel. Rooms were spacious and extremely clean, beds very comfortable. Very convenient location especially if shopping in the area. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 700beth
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you very much for leaving us a review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear that you found your stay clean and comfortable. We love having you here with us, and hope that you had a wonderful holidays and a happy new year. Thank you again, and hopefully we will see...

Saint John, NB Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrival was quick and easy. Rooms are average, clean, beds are comfortable. Don't look for a room with a view because you will not find one. Kids loved the pool, no hot tub was a disappointment. The breakfast was below average! Runny scrambled eggs, cold sausages and the hash browns had this coating on them which was yuk. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannenSaintJohn
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shannen, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that check-in was efficient and you had a clean and comfortable stay with us. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We are committed to improving on our services and breakfast will be monitored more closely, as I know...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself was very clean, albeit, a little dated. The breakfast was free and good. The bed was very comfortable and MOST of the staff was nice. Here is the part that ruined our experience. Upon arrival, we were greated by a fairly rude man. He seemed annoyed that we were there. During check in, I asked if I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stcwa
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stcwa, We are very sorry to hear about your experience. You are a valuable guest with us, and I can assure you that everyone here is committed to serving our guests with a pleasant stay. Our front desk agents try very hard to relay correct information as best as they can, however it was truly not the intention to...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped for one night while we were in the area. Friendly front desk staff and easy check-in. Very comfortable and quiet room with a nice breakfast offering many food choices. Located near the mall - a convenient (although not necessarily scenic) location. A good value overall!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizlubee
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lizlubee, Thank you very much for leaving a review for us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of the proximity to the mall. Thanks again, and we hope that you had a wonderful holiday season with your family. Happy new year, Jasmine Mosher

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is clean, friendly, spacious and has a free breakfast ( can't beat that ). The beds are super comfortable too. It was also quiet. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room and lots of drawer space for unpacking. There was also an extra pillow ad blanket in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edshoney
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Edshoney, Thank you so much for submitting your review. We really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will work hard in ensuring this consistency. We appreciate you choosing us over other hotels in Saint John and will continue to strive hard in serving our guests to the best of our abilities. We hope to see...

Banff, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Spent one night while travelling through the area. Nothing really too special here - average room and mediocre service. Bfast was alright and overall this place did the trick for one night when all you need is a place to crash.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We appreciate you taking your time to give your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was only average, as we strive to go above and beyond. We are dedicated on working harder so that all of our guests will have a wonderful stay with us, and hopefully you will feel this on your next stay....

Reviewed 24 November 2016

The hotel is located close to Champlain Mall and offers plenty of choices for food within walking distance. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I was in Saint John.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and for staying with us. We are definitely looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
4.6 km away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
539 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
5.1 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
9.5 km away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Dr, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: ₹ 6,467 - ₹ 8,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint John
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved our suite with a king sized bbed”
 of 5 bubbles Edshoney, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the parking lot in front of the Hotel, it was very quiet, perhaps since the non-tourist season is over.”
 of 5 bubbles Banjetta, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid the suites!”
 of 5 bubbles miked004, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles jmc55ma, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“highest floor”
 of 5 bubbles 754eduardd, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay