We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay at the Wild Rose Inn was spectacular! The ambiance superb, the rooms clean with beautiful antique furniture and lovely ornaments in the room and throughout the Inn. The hospitality - wonderful! Dennis and Regina are delightful hosts, well fitting for their position! The breakfast was so delicious! Fresh eggs, bacon, ww toast and fruit and juices! The whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very impressed with the Wild Rose Inn. Conveniently located a few minutes off the highway, it was ideally situated close enough to the shopping and far away so you could get away from it too. It is a lovely, well-kept property with very kind owners. Upon arrival, we were presented with a box of chocolates, as a birthday... More 

Helpful?
Thank v d
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us celebrating your birthday. we are a country boutique hotel, 7 miles from city, and 4 miles from airport, adjacent to a full golf course. we still have some hens at this time of the year, giving us enough eggs for breakfast, fresh and brown eggs. More 

Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

currently here now its a lovely old inn with antique furniture and reasonable price. we wanted to stay out of moncton and this definately is in the outskirts but close enough to still go shopping. walked into our room very nice it was a little cool so went to turn on fireplace it doesnt work :( has an odd smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank weescotslass80
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us. we double checked the electric fireplace, it worked well. we wish you had told us the issue when you could not turn it on. the room you reserved and paid was standard room, whirlpool was not included in the rate. since the whirlpool in this unit was out of order, we REDUCED THE PRICE... More 

Wolfville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Wild Rose Inn was a fantastic pleasure. Nicely located to everything in the Moncton/Dieppe area the whole property is well appointed, well maintained and very comfortable. Each morning started with a substantial breakfast before heading out to explore. I highly recommend this property to anyone wants to enjoy all aspects of their trip to this area.

Helpful?
Thank G Paul K
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for the review. we offer hot breakfast served to the table, and make sure guests have enough energy to start a new day. More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I am extremely impressed with this inn and the owners. The building and property are beautiful. I booked room 10 based on the reviews I read and my anticipation for the jet shower. The jets didn't appear to work and the owner explained they had been disabled due to excessive water getting on the floor. I was disappointed but understood.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SR C
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for your 4 days anniversary stay. your support, and your kindness are highly appreciated by us. More 

Cartwright, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our two day stay at this Inn. Nicely decorated clean room. Comfy bed. Breakfast not fancy but good. Loved the fact that they had fresh eggs from their own chickens. Nice yard with spacious deck. A bit of a drive to restaurants for dinner as closer ones closed for the season.

Helpful?
Thank Judy E
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

egg in breakfast comes from our own happy, and free range chickens. we have huge back yard for them to play around. guests enjoy them so much. restaurants are just 3 min. away from hotel. we are 7 miles from down town Moncton and Dieppe. thank you very much for supporting us by the review. More 

Lorette, Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room was very big. We had a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace. Did not have to use the fireplace still nice outside. Queen bed very comfortable. This bed and breakfast had a mini fridge which was great. There was some cold bottled water ready for you when you arrived, nice touch. Nice when you are offered glasses instead of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colette A
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for the review. most suites have propane fireplace, and double whirlpool. we provide find bone china coffee mugs and glasses, no plastic stuffs. More 

New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at this lovely Inn. The room was clean, well furnished and decorated. The queen bed was like sleeping on a cloud! The hot breakfast which was served to us and included in the price of our room, consisted of fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, ham (choice of) toast, fruit, juice and delicious coffee. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline J
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

our mattresses are pretty much new. our breakfast is not fancy, but it is hot and fresh. thank you for staying with us. wishing to see you again. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This inn is on the outskirts of Moncton and only about 22 km from Shediac. It was relatively quick and easy to get into downtown by car. Lots of parking. Located right across the road from a golf course. Lovely on the outside and on the inside. I think we had one of the smaller rooms and yet it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheri L
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you, Sheri, for the review. we are located between Moncton and Shediac, but much closer to Moncton (7 miles to down town). Clean room is our core. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We had two nights booked here. Nice room. Older bathroom. Hosts English not so good. We didn't try breakfast we were wake up and go. The second night booked we cancelled. No refund. Booooo. We needed to fly back earlier. Too bad so sad was the attitude of this establishment. If your ok with no refund policy book here.

Helpful?
Thank Marco C
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your stay. our cancellation policy is 48 hours. we felt sorry that we could not refund the reservation which was cancelled on the same day. More 

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
7.9 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
524 reviews
7.6 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 28 in Moncton
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#6 of 28 in Moncton
854 reviews
3.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
9.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over the past 17 years, travelers from around the world have been discovering our Inn. They enjoy the intimate setting, the uncompromised rooms, wonderful food, and exceptional service. The Wild Rose Inn offers 16 private suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private balcony, music system, unparalleled comfort as well as complimentary hot full breakfast. Across from the Lakeside Golf Course and minutes from Shediac and Downtown Moncton, the Inn offers visitors the perfect location. Guests could enjoy game room, gym, wireless internet, and walking trail. On site licensed restaurant offers supper on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Address: 17 Baseline Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1H 1N5, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: ₹ 5,126 - ₹ 8,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Wild Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Auberge Wild Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Wild Rose Inn Moncton, New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#5 Family Hotel in Moncton
#10 Business Hotel in Moncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge Wild Rose Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Wild Rose Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved the Honeymoon suite!”
 of 5 bubbles P3575VNkims, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was #7 facing the parking lot. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ColetteA_12, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms facing the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles 730paulinej, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think about stair climbing..If you have mobility issues ask for a room that might have less stair climbing”
 of 5 bubbles Takingoffeh, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 was very comfortable, but you must climb stairs to get to it.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolAnnB717, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay