We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Booking.comUS$ 101*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

I only have one negative thing to say so I will say it first there is a stair case in the main entry that is very awkward to try and lift a heavy suitcase up. Other then that the room I was in was very large very well kept nice size TV, very clean the house keeping staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun W
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Shaun! We understand many people have voiced concerns over the stairs in the lobby entrance. We recently renovated the main lobby and because of the location of some offices in the building, we can't install a ramp in the lobby. Fortunately we have 2 other entrances that are wheelchair accessible and we have extremely helpful...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Our train got stranded at the Moncton station due to the heavy snowfall that evening . We were given hotel rooms at the crowne plaza and ended up staying two nights here . Pros: good restaurant , great lunch menu and desserts . Excellent front desk staff Cons : can't think of any . It is close enough to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loving_Canada2014
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so glad that we were able to accommodate your during that interruption to your travels! We're glad you made it home safely and hope that you'll consider staying with us during your next trip!

Reviewed 20 January 2015

I've been to this hotel twice now (November 2014 & January 2015). Both times were for a work activity. Envelopes are waiting for us at the Front Desk with all the info for the room that we will need and in our room there is an envelop from the Sales Manager. What a way to make us feel special and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Christine T
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Marie-Christine! We're very glad to hear your business trips have been successful with us and that we can make you feel special and welcome when you arrive. Remember, you are always welcome! We hope to see you back at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon!

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2015

I am currently staying at the CP Moncton for business. My room on the 6th floor is clean, comfortable and modern. I was welcomed warmly and had a concierge call to check in on my stay the first night. Anything I requested was brought to my room promptly, the service was acceptional. Now for the only frustrating part of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halishass
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! As you mentioned, we are installing gates at the entrance to the parking lot which we hope will reduce the number of vehicles parked in our lot that aren't paying for it. Our guests come first and we hope that this won't be an issue for your future stays. Thank you...

Pasadena, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We booked last minute as I was in town for Lasik and opted not to drive back to Saint John. It has been years since I have stayed at the CP in Moncton... maybe 2009. The hotel is still in really good shape and the rooms are still nice. The check-in service was fast and efficient. I was greeted with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrozenNorth2014
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you came back to stay with us again after a stint away and that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon!

Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

From check-in to restaurant and bar service, from concierge services to room cleanliness - all was perfect for our stay. The staff was always very polite and helpful. There are doing some renovations on their parking lot. It is a great downtown hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicolas P
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Nicholas! We appreciate your glowing feedback! We're glad that everything went smoothly with your stay and look forward to your next one at the Crowne Plaza Moncton!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 December 2014

The hotel is a modern, clean property. It's a short walk to most of the downtown Moncton attractions. The room was in good condition - clean and fresh. The beds are comfortable. The hotel property also includes a full service restaurant and bar. The only distraction now is the lack of a parking garage. I believe they had one at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLRehm
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you come stay at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Located right downtown this hotel was fairly comfortable and the staff we're friendly. Parking is free and was under $100. Can't complain about anything really. Not much else to say but Trip Advisor is making me type 200 characters... 241 :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ben! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you're able to come back for another stay at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon.

Reviewed 21 November 2014

I had a chance to visit Moncton in Oct 2014 in 3 days and 2 nights. Due to a short-stay with a group of family with children, I decided to book in this hotel- because i am a member of IHG. The room was big and clean, the location is right in the center, with coffee shop near by. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Le H
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the mix up with your stay. We will be looking into the situation. We hope you'll reconsider in the future.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2014

I was in Moncton for a work trip, stayed at the Hotel for 3 nights. Due to the weather etc, I decided to eat at the hotel 2 of the 3 nights. The food was pretty good, the service was good, staff was friendly. The rooms were cleaned and appropriate. I have no complaint about the stay and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ottawasteph
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ottawasteph! We're very glad you got to try out the different services we have available here at the Moncton Crowne Plaza. We look forward to having you come stay with us again!

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.6 km away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 28 in Moncton
887 reviews
1.1 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
5.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
1.5 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 28 in Moncton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in downtown Moncton, close to local shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. A full-service 4 1/2 star hotel with 14 meeting rooms, an in-door pool, onsite restaurant, free wireless internet,24 hour fitness facility, and 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Address: 1005 Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: ₹ 6,629 - ₹ 10,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel Moncton
Moncton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Moncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moncton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if construction going on over your head, told it was planned until July 2017 only after we checked out.”
408shellyf, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the elevators and ice/vending machines”
JennyMacMac, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room is a room.”
, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As of Fall 2016, try to get a room facing away from the nearby construction site”
  • The window in our fifth floor room was a little leaky-looking, but it didn't rain while I was th
335rikt, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King bed Executive suite is very nice.”
_paparollo, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotwire.com
TripAdvisorUS$ 101
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates