We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Expedia.comUS$ 101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
 Click to rate
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a first floor room with a door that opened to the parking lot. Very convenient. Great location just off the highway, not too noisy, slept well. Staff was very professional and friendly. Best hot breakfast I've had at a hotel, they even used real dishware, not paper and plastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunlover1997
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night recently and found the hotel to be very clean and quiet. There were some issues checking in - the front desk staff seemed inexperienced and had difficulties with check in. Other than that, no complaints. But, take care when walking near the end of the bed. The frames are wood and I stubbed my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leenie518
Marcia5536, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn and Suites Amsterdam for your recent stay in Fredericton. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write to us, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We have had some new staff in training, as well we had some technical issues arise, thank you for your patience. It was a...

Halifax NS
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the service was superb. a couple of issues we had were fixed immediately. the breakfast was first class. due to the trip being a hospital visit i had requested a quiet room and this was accomplished with no problems. the staff were all very friendly and helpful when we needed it. i would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vivacuba09
Halifax
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean. Check in and out was smooth. We did find the wifi slow in the room at times. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as there was a nice selection of both hot and cold items. We appreciated the variety of teas.We were a bit concerned when we checked in that it might be noisy as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HalifaxCozumelbound
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised by so many of this hotel's features. The included breakfast was especially nice. Unfortunately, though, the City of Fredericton appears to believe that emptying metal garbage bins in the middle of the night is appropriate. I'd worked a full day, gone out to an evening event and was sleeping soundly when a beeping alarm and crashing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLfoodie
Paradise, NL, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Our group of 8 were in Fredericton for a Curling Bonspiel. We had 4 rooms. Reservations went smoothly and we were given an extremely good Sport rate. The location is good, close to the Mall and Costco. Lots of restaurants in the area as well. The hotel seems very new and modern. The lobby area is small but homey. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Follettfour
Chester, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This was our first visit to this hotel. The front desk staff member was very friendly, cheerful and personable. The premises were absolutely spotless, including the lobby, the suite, hallways etc.. The room was terrific with absolutely the most comfortable beds and cheerfully decorated. All the amenities worked well, including a Kuerig Coffee Machine (nice touch). As we departed, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagelman2016
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The suites add great amenities the only thing was that the couch wasn't really comfortable. The king size bed was very firm! Came with a fireplace a gigantic plasma tv, access to the outdoor (ground floor).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekp6215
Marcia5536, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn and Suites Amsterdam for your recent stay in Fredericton. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write to us, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Marcia Gosselin, Manager

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

When we first got to Fredericton on Friday the girl at the front desk was very nice, our room wasn't ready yet but she gave us our keys and told us she'd let us know when it was ready. About 5 minutes later we were able to go to our room. It was on the outside of the building but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jjmabb
Marcia5536, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn and Suites Amsterdam for your recent stay in Fredericton. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write to us, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Marcia Gosselin, Manager

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites Amsterdam on my way to Halifax. I stayed on the ground floor and I was quite pleased. The full breakfast was fantastic, the check in was fast, and the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in. I definatly would recomend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank writinggeek
Marcia5536, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn and Suites Amsterdam for your recent stay in Fredericton. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write to us, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Marcia Gosselin, Manager

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
479 reviews
1.1 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
427 reviews
4.7 km away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Amsterdam is a new Fredericton hotel located just minutes away from the city centre and providing its guest with easy access to everything that the New Brunswick capital has to offer, including its best restaurants, shopping venues and local attractions. If you are travelling for pleasure or have some free time in between your business meetings, we recommend visiting a few of the most popular area attractions, all located in the vicinity of our Quality Inn. Our top recommendations include: NB Sports Hall of Fame Beaverbrook Art Gallery The Fredericton Playhouse Theatre Kingswood Entertainment Center Kings Landing Historical Settlement Make every minute count during your stay at our Fredericton hotel Quality Inn Amsterdam features an onsite business centre with access to the Internet as well as copy and fax services that our business guests are welcome to use at any point during their stay. If you need to hold a meeting or catch up with your colleagues our banquet room will also be at your disposal. After a long day of work or sightseeing, you can unwind by challenging your friends to a game on our Nintendo Game System or work out in the exercise room. Additional amenities at our Fredericton hotel include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free daily newspaper Guest laundry Quality Inn Amsterdam will welcome you in one of its spacious guest rooms or executive suites that are all equipped with everything you may need for a comfortable stay. All our standard room amenities are of the highest quality that guarantees an unforgettable experience. Book a room at this Fredericton hotel today to benefit from the best rates online and get the most value for your money. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Address: 559 Bishop Dr, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: ₹ 5,969 - ₹ 8,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Amsterdam Hotel Fredericton
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam Fredericton, New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor offer easy access to your room”
sunlover1997, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“just stay away from the elevators and the ice machine”
vivacuba09, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a room on the front of the building to avoid garbage pickup.”
NLfoodie, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper level units have windows that open, we like fresh air.”
bagelman2016, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The air conditioner/heater in our room (115) had a loud start which can wake a lite sleeper.”
66JohnR66, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.comUS$ 101
PricelineUS$ 101
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates