We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Fredericton

PricelineUS$ 77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 98*
US$ 77*
Great Deal
US$ 78*
US$ 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Fredericton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 544: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Fredericton
 Click to rate
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms and hotel was clean which is always my main priority. However, the hotel is quite dated and should upgrade soon. The courtyard makes it very noisy and depending on what kind of neighbors you have you may be up all night. We were in a corner suite far away from the courtyard and we could still hear partying...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8459WJchristiner
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback.

Sussex, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We have been going to the Ramada for years. I used to visit when it was a Howard Johnson's when I was a kid, and then started visiting again once I became a parent. We stay for several nights every March Break and the occasional weekend during the winter. The hotel room itself isn't fancy, but it has been clean...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianMaple12
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an amazing stay!! We loved how our room had a deck that lead right out to the pool! We loved the waterfall with the turtle! The resteraunt was delicious & the staff was all very welcoming !

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rj9110
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I am happy to hear you had such a great stay!! We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Ramada Fredericton.

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved the indoor courtyard. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful however the cost associated was a bit high.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6707BC
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, We are glad you had such a pleasant stay!! We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Ramada Fredericton.

Boiestown
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdly0ns
Riverview, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of 4, only 2 towels... No hair dryer in the room, called front desk, they " did not have access to the room" to get one until after we had to leave. My daughter had to attend her sports tournament with wet hair. Staff was unsympathetic. Cleaning staff should have a check list to ensure the room is ready!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisejV2942ZN
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel, we appreciate your feedback, this is the only way we can improve. I apologize that you had such an unpleasant stay, the issues you brought forward are unacceptable, and I will ensure I follow-up with our management team to address these concerns you brought...

Dieppe, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

New River,NB
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay. Was neat , just pool and hot tub could be a little cleaner and hot tub ,not all jets working and wasn't hot enough. But a very nice hotel. Relaxing

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosebL2772EA
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased that you had a great stay. I will pass on your comments in regards to the pool and hot tub to our maintenance team to address. We look forward to having you back again!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Our room had a balcony facing the pool area. We did use the hot tub and it was a relaxing experience. Hot tub water was proper temp. which is not always the case at hotels. Overnight in the room we experienced problems with the room temp. increasing to 82F even though the thermostat was set...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericsZ8436UJ
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 856ashab
Ramada Frederic... G, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
3.8 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
421 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Courtyard at Ramada
Courtyard at Ramada
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary wireless, Flat Screen TV's, pillowtop mattresses, full service restaurant and terrace bar. Minutes to downtown. Fitness room, pool tables and games area. Executive rooms with King Bed Suite with King Sleigh Bed and stand-alone bathtub, heated bathroom floor and TV in the bathroom in this suite.Adjacent to a 9 Hole Golf Course with mini-putt, our Meditteranean ambiance in the beautiful 10,000 square foot indoor courtyard allows for summer all year long. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Fredericton

Address: 480 Riverside Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3A 8C2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: ₹ 4,560 - ₹ 6,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fredericton 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Ramada
Ramada Fredericton New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Fredericton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try somewhere else until the pool is filled in and the place is soundproofed.”
Billhartzia, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and complain at the first sigh of noise.”
123tillie, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure that there are any good rooms.”
Scottiedawg1101, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter room, choose one that does to overlook the courtyard and near the back of the building.”
130traveller834, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If the outside temperature is below minus 15 i would prefer an inside room”
Denys222, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 78
Hotwire.comUS$ 78
TripAdvisorUS$ 78
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates