We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

4 rooms ready for an extremely early check in. As frequent Crowne customers we were treated to a local beer and local bag of chips. Pub food and service was, as usual, very good. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We are so happy to read you enjoyed great service while at our pub! We will ensure to pass your kind comments on to our staff! We look forward to your next stay with us! Regards,

Puslinch, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This historic gem is truly part of Fredericton. It is really the hotel to stay in. With award-winning dining, to clean rooms, it is an enjoyable stay. It is an old hotel with interesting hallways, smaller rooms; while having lots of character. Our family event was beautifully looked after. The rooms were clean and tidy, beds cozy, and spruced up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to ensure excellent customer service and we are thrilled to hear your family received such during your stay! We will ensure to pass along these kind comments to our staff! We hope you'll be back...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At the crowne plaza (Fredericton) i did not recieve the wedding rate for an upcoming stay so on December 28th, 2016 at 847pm, I called and kindly requested that rate. The lady who answered said her name was Danielle. She accidentally hung up the phone when putting me on hold. It happens. I called right back and she was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0cky2015
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We always try to offer the best of customer service, we are sorry you felt you did not experience such. The wedding rate was closed but we did open it in order to adjust the price of your room to accommodate your needs. We look forward to having...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was recommended to me by one of my mates, and boy I was happy with his recommendation. The guest service agents were super friendly and very professional. The rooms were spotless and luxurious. The restaurants and bars were to die for. Its food and drinks are truly local, and Atlantic Halibut fish & chips literally melted in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Econo Lodge M
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, you'll have to come back and try our new menu we released this week! We are very proud of our local food selections as well as our staff. We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Sheila!...

Moncton, NB
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Check-in was quick, though the hotel gave our friends who booked both rooms a welcome gift in the room of chips and beer, and we didn't get anything in ours. We also did not receive out breakfast coupons or free parking, so had to go ask for those. Other than that, room was comfortable, but construction across the street woke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic7895
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are sorry you were left out of the welcome gifts! Please make sure to email us at reservations@cpfredericton.com so next time we can ensure to leave you a treat in your room! We hope you come back to stay with us soon! Regards,

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Hotel right at the city center, very friendly staff. Check-in was quick and I received a upgrade to executive room. There is a decent size pool and gym at the hotel, used it three time during my stay. Love it. There is a pub in the second floor, i image it would be noisy at the lower floors. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kun Z
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and received excellent service! We will be sure to pass this on to our staff! Our James Joyce Pub is actually located in our lobby on the opposite side of the guest rooms so the noise is never an issue. We...

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I stayed last week on a Thursday and a Friday night. I have to say if I only stayed Thursday night I would have given a much higher rating to the hotel than the second night caused me to give it. The room I stayed by quirk of architecture had corridors on two sides of the room. Unfortunately the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arkie_traveller
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. When there are teams in we always do our best to keep the noise to a minimum, unfortunately sometimes some guest do not wish to cooperate. We are so sorry to read this happened during your stay. This should have been remedied further at the front desk and we are sorry you...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I was staying there with my family and was very disappointed with the service. The housekeeping threw out something that didn't belong to them. We called the front desk and they belittled us for inquiring about it. They charged our room for a meal at the restaurant which we did not order. They charged our credit card before we even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadine A
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. When a guest checks in with us we always take a swipe of a credit card. When the credit card is swiped it authorizes for the amount of the stay as well as a little extra for incidentals. Upon check...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Delicious chowder. Paired nicely with one of many local brews. Was there only for lunch. Have used the meeting facilities on occasion - well run. Nice setting along the Saint John River. Would highly recommend a room with a view of the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlegere2016
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our restaurant. Our food and brews are all centered on local New Brunswick business, something we pride ourselves on. Our view of the Saint John River is certainly one of a kind! We hope you'll be back to see us soon! Regards,

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I did not stay at the hotel but had a business meeting there. We had a lunch buffet in the dinning room off the lobby. The service was excellent and I was surprised that the buffet which was very modest was just right. The food was very fresh and tasty. I think the price was less than $15 which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tempoman
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our restaurant! We do have three restaurants on site which all offer local food from the New Brunswick area. We pride ourselves on having a Farm to Table policy. We have gardens on our roof where we grow some of our vegetables from; as well as bee hives we harvest our honey from...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.1 km away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
577 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
3.3 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
414 reviews
3.3 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel in downtown Fredericton, New Brunswick situated on the banks of the majestic St. John River! Our historic hotel has long been known for its unbeatable location, comfortable rooms, top-notch meeting and event services and inspired dining experiences. We look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Address: 659 Queen Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5A6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: ₹ 8,374 - ₹ 12,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Crowne Plaza
Beaverbrook Hotel
Crowne Plaza Fredericton
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel Fredericton, New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Renfrew, Canada
10 months ago
11 months ago
Paris, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the river view, you will absolutely love it there.”
 of 5 bubbles econolodgem948, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the water, construction across the street is noisy and will probably be ongoing for a while.”
 of 5 bubbles Nic7895, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book something more than a standard room, or you will be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles P6418PJjonathanb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room as far away from the elevators as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 467ronc, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a king bed, I recommend a 2 queen room instead as they tend to be larger rooms. The king rooms we've stayed in were tight.”
 of 5 bubbles JeremySaintJohn, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay