We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverside Resort & Conference Center

Expedia.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Riverside Resort & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a quaint, sweet, simple and affordable hotel. Our room was nice, clean, and well prepared. We were in town just for a short trip because my boyfriend was playing a show in Fredericton. It is only a short drive from downtown Fredericton and we personally felt it was easy to find - just pay attention to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmaryd88
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we loved the quietness and charm of this little hotel. the food was decent. We would go again, for sure. The poll was too cold for my liking, and the carpets need to be updated, but all in all, a nice spot to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 327pamela
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found this hotel online by chance. Stayed here twice during my trip to Halifax. Once on the way there and again for 2 nights on the way back home based on how much we liked our experience. While the hotel does need some work, the staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were clean. The service at the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwrsrg31
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stay at the Riverside every time we visit Fredericton, and have been returning to the same hotel for nearly a decade in preference to downtown accomodations. This hotel is located upstream of Fredericton at the Mactaquac Dam and offers a wonderfully peaceful and scenic alternative to downtown hotels, and is only some 15-20 minutes drive to the city centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkswatson
Tracee N, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We take much pride in making sure our guests have an exceptional stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

Maine
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed here in 2015 and 2017. This year we all had hot water during our stay and the staff didn't knock on our door at 2am waking us up to ask if we were smoking! The onsite restaurant is still very slow. If you know you are very busy with reservations that weekend and there is no other restaurant options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank as506
Tracee N, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience. We do appreciate your views and take it very seriously. We are trying diligently to make the necessary upgrades that are required to make our guests stay more comfortable. It is great to hear that your stay this time was much better than the last. I will forward this...

Nb Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Fredericton for longer than anticipated and booked the Riverside Resort, we tried to book online but we're unsuccessful, so I called direct. The room we wanted was more than what we could've gotten online. Please take note that the Hotel is about 10- 15 km outside of the City of Fredericton. The hotel is nice,with an indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doggerm
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This was my last stop on an Atlantic Canada tour during the summer. I scored this location on Hotwire, so I was unaware of the location. I had hoped to go downtown for drinks and then walk back to the hotel...nope. Far from the city centre, that wasn't happening and I was disappointed. Never the less, I did find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grizinator
Tracee N, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. Although we are not down town the grounds do offer our guests a walking trail on site. This time of year can be tricky as we do not groom them and you have to hike as they are, none the less it is still something a recommend...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here on a Wednesday to get away from some sick family members. The room was great but the mattress was very outdated and nothing but coils. The on-site restaurant gave us decent service in the morning for breakfast and it was very good. We shared a plate with extra bacon and an extra egg and we're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Tracee N, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us of your experience. We are constantly working to make the necessary upgrades needed. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your meal was good. All of your concerns have been passed along to our General Manager for consideration and review. We...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This was one of the worst places we've ever stayed. We went there for a ringette tournament with kids aged 7 to 12. Girls. Right off the bat, the staff was very curt with the check in. The clerk informed me only 2 breakfasts were included in our room so we had to buy 2 more for each day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisInNovaScotia
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The building needs some TLC, but our room was lovely (top floor), the staff super friendly, and the grounds beautiful for a nice stroll. We stayed for 4 days just to have a little break and it was perfect for us - in every respect. Well priced, super clean and again, the staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda C

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
16.0 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
14.4 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
479 reviews
19.7 km away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
566 reviews
15.9 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & Conference Center

Address: 35 Mactaquac Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3E 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: ₹ 4,209 - ₹ 5,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverside Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort And Conference Center
Riverside Hotel Fredericton
Holiday Inn Fredericton
Riverside Resort & Conference Center Fredericton, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hamilton
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“riverside view!”
jkswatson, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You have to ask for a fridge or microwave when you book. Just don't stay here.”
ChrisInNovaScotia, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm told the higher the floor, the nicer the room, but we looked into rooms on other floors, and they looked lovely too”
lindacS9202FC, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Riverside have a nice view of the grounds and the river”
tonyhj_winnipeg, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“River view Room”
ShilpiSuman, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 93
Orbitz.comUS$ 67
PricelineUS$ 93
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates