We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I took our two young sons camping for our summer vacation at Rubber Ducky and was very impressed. It really over delivered for the price. We stayed in the camping cabin and it was prerfect since we don't have our oun camping stuff. It was everything you would want for a basic camping stay without having to sleep in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bernice S
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed our time. The campsites are large, although there isn't much shade. There are now 2 pools, which our children enjoyed. It is also very convenient having a store for minor incidentals on site. A couple of the challenges were the cleanliness of the bathrooms - they were quite dirty and didn't seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Langley2010
Reviewed 15 July 2013

When I booked our family "resort vacation" ( lol) I googled it bc I had heard of it before, the website makes it sound so great shows pictures and video of a cute little indoor play area boasts about its bumper boats and all it's amenities. Ok..... So when we got there i immediately thought ok this is it? I...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Esjane
RubberDuckyResort, General Manager at Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that your stay started off on the wrong foot with when you had problems with the campground map. And also the miscommunication when the two staff members attempted to assist you, but were unable to located you until you returned to the office. I would question your accusation of the people in the other site being 'thieves'...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Well, after booking 4 nights at Rubber Ducky simply on a recommendation of people we are just getting to know, I read these reviews and was er... nervous to say the least. After staying this weekend I feel the need to defend the resort. The short of it, we had a GREAT time. We have 2 kids, 5 and 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StMaloFamily
RubberDuckyResort, General Manager at Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everyone had a good weekend. I also thank you for pointing out the tree. I think we have located the culprit and have gotten the site fixed up.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in one of the motel rooms at Rubber Ducky Resort in 2012. This place had come highly recommended to us by friends we knew and so we thought we would really enjoy it for our family vacation. Our first impression was less than favourable as the management was not pleasant or remotely friendly upon our arrival. When customers...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank B P
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I must share our experience about our family reunion as well. I would never stay at Rubbery Ducky Resort again. The bush behind our "wide open" campsite was littered with garbage. There was actually an large pice of eves troughing and parts from a refridgerator laying right behind our campsite. When we booked our sites at the resort for our...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Sherry M
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We came here recently for a family reunion. Prior to reserving we had asked if noise was going to be an issue as we were a large group. Rubber Ducky told us that it wouldn't be a problem. Some of us had RV's, Tents, Pop up campers and others stayed in the 4 motel's. We stayed in the motel as...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank goodtimesinmexico
RubberDuckyResort, Front Office Manager at Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Rubber Ducky Resort Management received numerous noise complaints and had various issues arising throughout the weekend from this family's refusal to respect quiet time and to respect the camper's around them. Management was not made aware of any problems with the rental hot tub. In fact during the late hours of Saturday night when they were asked to quiet down...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Booked 2 rooms in August 2012. Cleanliness was sub-standard. Didn't look as if rooms had been vacuumed, microwave door covered with grease, dead flies on window sills. Bathroom fan extremely loud. Bedspreads shabby. Futon had a big broken spring sticking out. When we asked for an extra blanket to cover the spring, one was delivered to our room momentarily. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mazvisitor
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2012

On July 20-22 2012, we stayed at the Rubber Ducky Resort in a tent with our two boys ages 3 and 8. First I must say; would I stay here again? Yes! For those of you thinking about staying at this resort/campground, here is what to expect based on our experience; -This is resort is off to a great start....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom2twoboyz
RubberDuckyResort, Front Office Manager at Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments and suggestions, we will look into what changes can be implemented. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 22 July 2012

I am sitting at my campsite right now writing this review because I have nothing better to do as I try to hide from the sun in our poorly treed campsite. Older parts of campground seem fine, but after we made our reservations online in what we believed was the tenting area behind the pond (as "tenting" appears in purple...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank WinnipegCamperz

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
104 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,073 reviews
Canad Inns Garden City
#42 of 63 in Winnipeg
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is located in a peaceful, country setting; only 20 minutes from Winnipeg. Rubber Ducky Resort is open year round and offers a heated pool (seasonal) and an outdoor hot tub. During the winter months the activities include snowmobiling, cross country skiing, skating. Other attractions include a recreation building with pool table, arcade and meeting area; playground; mini golf. Our rooms feature fridge, microwave, satellite TV, high speed internet access, fax and photocopy service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground

Address: Road 76.5 | Warren, Winnipeg, Manitoba R0C 3E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: ₹ 1,153 - ₹ 1,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring a flash light the rooms are lit with a single bulb”
807kerry, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“areas by the pool and main building would be less private and more noisy”
bobray, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
ssY8068BQ, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pull through sites are very convenient. Pool side sites are quieter. Farthest sites are a 7ish minute walk to the pool.”
StMaloFamily, 3 Jul 2013 | Read review
“My tip to you - Don't waste your money and stay here, filthy, run down, terrible customer service, expensive.”
goodtimesinmexico, 20 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5