We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to the pub (Tavern United WP) to watch the NFL playoff games last Sunday. Wall to wall big screen TVs make for a great experience. Was not staying at the hotel. Service was excellent and prices reasonable. All 8 of us will be back this Sunday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M C
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We spent 3 days and 2 nights at Canad Inn Windsor Park. Our booking was December 9th and 10th 2016. Our daughter lives 3 Km away so she was able to join us each day with our 2 year old granddaughter and our 5 year old grandson. A 2 year old in a restaurant setting can be very unnerving sometimes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babcia2016
Janette B, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate the positive feedback! We are also so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at our hotel, restaurant and especially our Splasher's Pool & Waterslide! We really enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that you can come visit again...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent. Was upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Very happy. Would stay there again. Staff was great. We had dinner and breakfast at Altos. Very good food and lots to eat. Pool and water slide very enjoyable. Clean. Close to Tinkertown and Fun Mountain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinLo50
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a post and let us know about your positive experience. We really appreciate hearing feedback from guests who enjoyed their stay with us. I hope that you are able to visit us again soon and that your next stay...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Room was dirty a/c didn't work when I complained was offered a worse room in the area by the bar.given a fan with outside temperature at 26c two sleepless nights only offered 50 off my bill.room was very overpriced to start with all in all horrible stay lousy restaurant and terrible service will never stay at canad inns ever again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winters1968
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for making us aware of your concerns. I apologize that your experience with us was not an enjoyable one. We really appreciate your feedback so that we can improve our service and amenities for our future guests stay with us. I do hope that you will give...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

From the time i walked into my room it was a total disappointment, room was dirty and there was no quiet time people swearing and drinking in the hallway at all hours day and night. I went to go and enjoy the pool and hot tub considering i had just traveled over 15 hours there where multiple people spitting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abygayle45
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

First, I would like to apologize for the delayed response. We really appreciate that you have written a review and let us know about your disappointing experience. I would also like to apologize for the lack of customer service you received from us while staying here and for the lack of cleanliness in the room. There is no excuse for...

Smithers, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I was unsure if this was a place I was going to really like given its size. Boy was I in for a treat! There is a great bar that I could access for a cold brew at the end of the day and the food at the restaurant was absolutely delicious and I ate every meal there for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wascally W
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the positive comments about our staff and facilities! We love hearing from guests that they enjoyed their stay with us. We hope that you have been able to continue to stay with us and that each time you stay with us that you experience the same...

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We had to stay here for a National Sporting event, they new for months we were all coming and our rooms were not ready, they said they had another large group in before us and didn't have enough staff :/ We had people who arrived at 9am and still didn't have rooms before we had to leave on the busses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyk931
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the delayed response. I would also like to apologize for our lack of preparation when your group was staying with us. We do try our best to accommodate early check ins and we are sorry that we were unable to do this for you. We...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here because we wanted a place for the kids to hang out for the night. We had a big family so we got 2 rooms next to each other. I have stayed in the suites before which are nice! This time we stayed in a regular 2 queen room. The room was clean (or so we thought)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelroundtheworld0
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value your feedback as it helps us make changes to ensure a more positive experience for our future guests. I do apologize for your less than perfect experience and dissatisfaction with some aspects of your stay. We will make sure that your concerns are addressed so that your and...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2016

huge tavern bar on site,gaming lounge,pool with waterslide and great restaurant,everything you need for a great stay. the best part is the amazing staff,treated my family like gold..we love it here. we always head back whenever we can,our #1 choice of hotel to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris S
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review and for your positive comments about our facilities and staff. We enjoy having you and your family stay with us and we hope that you will continue to come visit us here at Canad Inns Windsor Park!

Fes, Morocco
Reviewed 30 December 2015

A good stay, what you would expect from the hotel, friendly service and the room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was fun for the kids, the pool water needed to be a bit warmer to be more enjoyable. We needed to use the hot tub to warm up after the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andruski
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you had a good stay and that your children had fun in our pool. Thank you for letting us know about the pool temperature, we have since looked into it and all ambient temperatures have been corrected. Thank you for choosing Windsor Park!

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Canad Inns Garden City
#41 of 63 in Winnipeg
74 reviews
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norwood Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
253 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
474 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#13 of 63 in Winnipeg
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
54 deluxe guest rooms with King Leisure Suites, Deluxe Queen Double Rooms (2 beds), and King Rooms; All rooms have LCD TVs and microwaves. Located on the east side of the City of Winnipeg our hotel is a convenient and fun place to stay. We are within minutes of two major shopping centres including the province's largest St. Vital Shopping Centre as well as Kildonan Place Shopping Centre. We are close to attractions including the Royal Canadian Mint and Western Canada's largest Francophone community, St. Boniface. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park

Address: 1034 Elizabeth Rd | at Lagimodière Boulevard, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 1B3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: ₹ 6,555 - ₹ 8,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If with young children ask for closest to the pool. You will spend most of your day there.”
 of 5 bubbles babcia2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms on 2nd floor are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 229allanq, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“King sized beds are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 72jimj, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask if your room faces the club, if it does, try to MOVE to a quieter room if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles ShannyBear81, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try to avoid rooms with an exterior wall in the winter as its very cold, can get busy/loud on weekends because of the nightclubs.”
 of 5 bubbles MandyW_12, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay