We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park

Orbitz.comUS$ 100*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 103*
US$ 100*
US$ 103*
US$ 100*
US$ 103*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I each got a room (2 adults and 4 kids). The kids enjoyed the pool and the slide, however, the pool was crazy busy and it's not that big of an area. Also, there was a lot of chemicals in there. When the kids got out, their eyes were all red and burning, my son couldn't stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinkLady184
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The group staying in the adjoining room to ours was up until 5am drinking, playing music and generally being disrespectful for anyone else in ear shot. The front desk was called and someone came to their door once and sadly it continued. We finally fell asleep at 5am when all was quiet, we had to leave by 7 to catch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Janette B, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to make us aware of your concerns. We strive to provide excellent customer services and comfortable rooms for all of our guests and apologize that we were unable to do this for you. We will make every effort to address your concerns so that this is not an issue...

Ebb And Flow
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I didn't really care for the size of the rooms and bathroom . We didn't have a room with an outdoor view which made it feel stuffy and hot. The beds were comfortable though . The pool was nice, it has a huge water slide if you're traveling with children .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173priscillad
Janette B, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at our hotel. Canad Inns takes your feedback seriously and we will make every effort to address your concerns. I apologize for that the room was not very comfortable for you. I am happy to hear that the beds were comfortable for you. And I hope...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Went to the pub (Tavern United WP) to watch the NFL playoff games last Sunday. Wall to wall big screen TVs make for a great experience. Was not staying at the hotel. Service was excellent and prices reasonable. All 8 of us will be back this Sunday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M C
Janette B, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

On behalf of the team at Tavern United, thank you for your positive feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our sports pub. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back at Tavern United soon!

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We spent 3 days and 2 nights at Canad Inn Windsor Park. Our booking was December 9th and 10th 2016. Our daughter lives 3 Km away so she was able to join us each day with our 2 year old granddaughter and our 5 year old grandson. A 2 year old in a restaurant setting can be very unnerving sometimes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babcia2016
Janette B, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate the positive feedback! We are also so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at our hotel, restaurant and especially our Splasher's Pool & Waterslide! We really enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that you can come visit again...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent. Was upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Very happy. Would stay there again. Staff was great. We had dinner and breakfast at Altos. Very good food and lots to eat. Pool and water slide very enjoyable. Clean. Close to Tinkertown and Fun Mountain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinLo50
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a post and let us know about your positive experience. We really appreciate hearing feedback from guests who enjoyed their stay with us. I hope that you are able to visit us again soon and that your next stay...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Room was dirty a/c didn't work when I complained was offered a worse room in the area by the bar.given a fan with outside temperature at 26c two sleepless nights only offered 50 off my bill.room was very overpriced to start with all in all horrible stay lousy restaurant and terrible service will never stay at canad inns ever again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winters1968
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for making us aware of your concerns. I apologize that your experience with us was not an enjoyable one. We really appreciate your feedback so that we can improve our service and amenities for our future guests stay with us. I do hope that you will give...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

From the time i walked into my room it was a total disappointment, room was dirty and there was no quiet time people swearing and drinking in the hallway at all hours day and night. I went to go and enjoy the pool and hot tub considering i had just traveled over 15 hours there where multiple people spitting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abygayle45
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

First, I would like to apologize for the delayed response. We really appreciate that you have written a review and let us know about your disappointing experience. I would also like to apologize for the lack of customer service you received from us while staying here and for the lack of cleanliness in the room. There is no excuse for...

Smithers, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I was unsure if this was a place I was going to really like given its size. Boy was I in for a treat! There is a great bar that I could access for a cold brew at the end of the day and the food at the restaurant was absolutely delicious and I ate every meal there for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wascally W
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the positive comments about our staff and facilities! We love hearing from guests that they enjoyed their stay with us. We hope that you have been able to continue to stay with us and that each time you stay with us that you experience the same...

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We had to stay here for a National Sporting event, they new for months we were all coming and our rooms were not ready, they said they had another large group in before us and didn't have enough staff :/ We had people who arrived at 9am and still didn't have rooms before we had to leave on the busses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyk931
Allan R, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the delayed response. I would also like to apologize for our lack of preparation when your group was staying with us. We do try our best to accommodate early check ins and we are sorry that we were unable to do this for you. We...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Canad Inns Garden City
#42 of 63 in Winnipeg
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#25 of 63 in Winnipeg
664 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
54 deluxe guest rooms with King Leisure Suites, Deluxe Queen Double Rooms (2 beds), and King Rooms; All rooms have LCD TVs and microwaves. Located on the east side of the City of Winnipeg our hotel is a convenient and fun place to stay. We are within minutes of two major shopping centres including the province's largest St. Vital Shopping Centre as well as Kildonan Place Shopping Centre. We are close to attractions including the Royal Canadian Mint and Western Canada's largest Francophone community, St. Boniface. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park

Address: 1034 Elizabeth Rd | at Lagimodière Boulevard, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 1B3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: ₹ 6,374 - ₹ 8,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose adjoining rooms.”
, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's better to choose the rooms from the main level and up, for more lighting .”
173priscillad, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If with young children ask for closest to the pool. You will spend most of your day there.”
babcia2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms on 2nd floor are quiet”
229allanq, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“King sized beds are the best”
72jimj, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 100
Expedia.comUS$ 100
TripAdvisorUS$ 100
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates