We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MainStay Suites Winnipeg

Show Prices
#25 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of MainStay Suites Winnipeg
 Click to rate
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there the Family Day long weekend. The hotel was busy and the parking was very busy. The hotel was easy to find and it has good access to all attractions in Winnipeg. Despite how busy the hotel was, we didn't hear a lot of noise from other hotel rooms or people walking around the hallway. The hotel internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newman65
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really are a quiet clean hotel with spacious suites and a great location! So hurry back!

Swan River, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We received excellent customer service from the front desk staff and the shuttle driver upon check in -the week prior. We were able to keep my van here and avoid airport parking. Then excellent customer service again (when we returned from vacation) from the shuttle driver and a girl named Shallon -who offered to get my children some breakfast items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie W
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you Jamie! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! It was great to see you and Val and the kids and hear about the exciting Dolphin adventure! Don't wait until your next vaction to come back! I hope to see you soon!

Dauphin, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable and clean. We were flying out in the morning and it was great to have a place to leave our car and to have transportation both to and from the airport. Staff were always ready to help. This was our first time at this hotel and we would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynhes
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your "first" stay at our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for recognizing our awesome staff! They really are great! Hurry back!

Dauphin, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Mainstays is where my partner and I usually stay when we come into Winnipeg. The lobby and the staff are very welcoming and the rooms are always cosy, clean, roomy and very comfortable. Noise level from surrounding rooms and the hallway is minimal, the most comes the street outside but it's barely noticeable. Having a kitchenette is a nice option,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaErlendson
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you your great review! I am glad that you always enjoy your stay with us! thank you for allowing us to be your "home awya from home" each time you are in Winnipeg! See you next time!

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The rooms are nice and clean. Staff were very helpful. Close to the airport and Polo Park Mall. Breakfast variety was perfect to get the day going. My only complaint were the pillows. They were too small and very soft.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at! I am sorry if you didn't have a restfull sleep because of the pillows. The pillows are actually a regular size but because of the way we fold the pillow cases they look smaller. Please let us know the next time you are staying with us if you don't find the...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This hotel is inexpensive. The room had a stove-top, a microwave and a fridge but it only had two place settings of dishes; no pot, no pan, no cutting board, no exhaust fan, no window that opened. Any cooking more than microwaving a pizza would leave a lingering odour for hours. They sanded for safety, but the mats and carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben324
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. The next time you stay with us please let us know right away if there is an issue such as the fan not working so we can then get it fixed for you promptly. As for the dishes, please ask if you require more place setting or utensils. We stock the...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We rented a suite room. looked tidy, but looking more closely I would have to say the maids have been lazy as to clean thoroughly. edges of the carpet look like they haven't been cleaned in a long time. Dust in the places they don't feel like cleaning . When I stay in hotels I expect to have a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at! I am sorry about the issues you had during your stay. We will make sure to pay better attention to detail. We don't have many requests for safes in rooms but if there was something you did want locked up while you are staying with us please come to the front...

Morden, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stay at the Mainstay often. We like the little kitchenette and have always found the rooms clean and the bed is comfortable. Some of the rooms are bigger than others. The last one we stayed in was on the small side as it had a hidabed that was just at the end of the bed. We found it difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slaraineh
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad you enjhoyed your stay! Thank you for recognizing our friendly helpful staff! We don't have a pool but we do have the huge hot tub and sauna for you to relax in! And in the warmer months we have the patio where you can sit outside and enjoy the weather and...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This hotel works great if you are flying anywhere. Make sure if you are using the shuttle service, you ask what the driver looks like,what type & colour of vehicle is picking you up from the airport. They need to put new mattresses on the hide-a-beds as they are horrible!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happysad2015
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

We do have a bright yellow airport shuttle with our logo and name on to make it easy for our guests to spot the van. I know that our shuttle had been getting serviced and we did have to use a van without a logo. I am sorry if this caused some confusion. We continued to still to as many...

Thunder Bay, Ontario
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We stay at a lot of hotels in winnipeg and this hotel was very disappointing. The bed was comfortable but our bathroom was dirty with hair everywhere and there were wooden hangers on the widow and a picture by the bed. I had to wipe off the leather headboard before we went to bed. There was sticky stuff and grease...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
Kari H, Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Christina, I am sorry that you had such a miserable experience at our hotel. WE pride ourselves on our spacious clean suites and our delicious hot breakfast. I will be checking into why the issue with your room even happened. As for the breakfast, I am sorry that you found that disappointing. We sometimes do have a run at during...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Winnipeg

Address: 670 King Edward St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Price Range: ₹ 5,699 - ₹ 10,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Winnipeg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your MainStay Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MainStay Suites Winnipeg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Central Texas
9 months ago
Winnipeg, Canada
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites Winnipeg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two queenbed suites seem to be larger and better laid out. Just ask at the desk for the largest.”
 of 5 bubbles slaraineh, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is usually the best”
 of 5 bubbles happysad2015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet and spacious, kitchen was glorious”
 of 5 bubbles NickPembina, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner King Bed Suites are very spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles Marie_Luc123, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want liquor during the stay oh yeah this is the right place for that”
 of 5 bubbles Haijikai, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5