We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“city pub”(54 reviews)
“virtual golf”(7 reviews)
“beer store”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
170
101
39
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
170
101
39
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity pubvirtual golfbeer storeparking lot isyogurtclose to downtowncomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distancecomfortable roomcleaning staffvery nice hoteldowntown winnipegbilliardsvltspetsuniversitylounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just spent 6 nights at this hotel. It suited my needs perfectly. It's within walking distance from downtown (about 30 minutes) and on several bus routes. It's also very close to several restaurants and a liquor store. The things I liked best about it...More

Thank somegalfromcan
Response from QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear somegalfromcan Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our location. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Our staff will be glad to hear that you appreciated all of their hard work...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room very small. Water in tub didn't drain. Cigarette burns on bathroom sink Carpet filthy Reception staff incompetent, very slow / lacked courtesy Terrible location. Hotel extremely dark/narrow hallsMore

Thank Robert W
Response from QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert W Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our location. We are sorry to hear that you has some issue with the housekeeping and maintenance of your rooms. We will discuss the issues you raised with...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend. We had made a reservation, but unfortunately it had not registered on the system. HOWEVER, the front end staff, Hillary I’m particular, was AMAZING. She apologized profusely (even though it wasn’t her fault) and said all they had was couples...More

Thank Rachel G
Response from QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Rachel G Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our location. We are sorry to hear that you had some issue with the original reservation that you made, but we are pleased to hear that we were...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped in at random during a layover. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was good and had a decent sized bed (King, I believe) There are a lot of restos and drink options around, most within walking distance.More

Thank Dave J
Response from QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Dave J, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. They all work very hard to make you stay as pleasant...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. The beds have no actual quilts on them instead it is a fuzzy blanket which is very itchy. The water temperature in the shower is horrible. During shower water would go from...More

Thank cns1201
Response from QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 3 May 2018

Dear cns1201 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly. They work very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and we are very...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Winnipeg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 86 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 86 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tonypa56
23 March 2017|
Answer
Response from QualityInnWinnipeg | Property representative |
We do not have any shuttles.
0
Votes
tonypa56
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Debbie F | Reviewed this property |
This is close to the airport but it would be approximately a maximum of 15 minutes by taxi or car.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay here - waste of money"
Read review
"I stayed on north-west corner and i can control the car remote commander from the room."
Read review
"We have stayed on different floors and found them all to be quiet. Just try to get away from the elevators..."
Read review
"3rd floor has an ice machine"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing